reviews for: listing #30963 - Seneca Lake, New York House rental

Herbst's Hideaway
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hansen Harbor
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $550 /nt
    $2,600 - $3,800 /wk

sort by:

The Best of the Best!!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Matthew & Julia Herbst have taken care of every detail that you could think of… from the glass wear to the dishes to the serving platters to the hotel grade towels, all you need to bring is your swim suit and some outfits to go out to the wineries in. This is a top notch rental house. The boat dock was awesome and the sunrises were magnificent. We got to relax on the dock and in our tubes on the lake. Our kids had lots of activities to keep them busy; from fishing, kayaking, paddle boating and of course boating… we brought our own. Our day trips to the wineries and Watkins Glen was awesome!! If we decided to come back to Seneca Lake this is where we will be staying again… if there not book!!!! Enjoy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

This rental property was fabulous! The pictures don't do the property justice - the decor is beautiful and the finishes are first class! We had 10 girls for a winery, boating and relaxing weekend and we were all thrilled with our accomodations on this beautiful lakefront property. We would gladly book this property again and would highly recommend it to anyone that is searching for a wonderful vacation spot! Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Simply put a wonderful getaway property to relax

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Awesome property for relaxing and enjoying the seneca lake. Even from the master and downstair bedrooms one can enjoy the view. Thanks to Harbst family the property is kept in immaculate conditions. Heated tiles were a great plus during the peak winter. I would love to rent the property again for a summer getaway in the finger lake region.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is a gorgeous house!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Eight of us stayed in the house for 4 days/3 nights. The purpose of our trip was to go to some of the wineries in the area. Each morning, at least two people said they would be content just staying at the house all day. There was a lot of attention to detail when this house was built, and it is equipped with everything you need. I've rented houses before, and I've never experienced such a well equipped kitchen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review