reviews for: listing #30994 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Affordable, Luxury Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Perdido Skye
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $170 /nt
    $560 - $1,190 /wk
    $950 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Issac Issac Issac

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Wonderful Wonderful Place!!! We had never stayed in Perdido Key before, always in Orange Beach or Gulf Shores so we decided to branch out....soooooo glad we did. This unit is great for relaxing, listening to the waves, watching sunrises and sunsets!!! Loved how close the beach is. Never minded a quick run back to the room for anything!! Kitchen is very well equipped along with little perks (such as dishliquid, soap, shampoo) that you usually don't get with a unit. Great restaurants nearby too. The description is very very accurate and the unit was very clean!! The ONLY problem was Issac!! Because of his presence we had a few minor problems with the management company but I know they were just doing their job, however aggravating they seemed to be more than once, it would NOT make me seek another unit next time. The owners were extremly understanding and accomodating when we decided to head home a day early from the threats of Issac. I will be back and will recommen to my friends!! Thanks Tina, you are the BEST!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best spot on the beach

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The pictures just dont do it justice! This is one of the best places to stay on the beach. Top notch accomadations, steps from the beach, lavish appointments and so much more. The owners are top notch as well. Super fast response to emails and so easy to work with to boot. I just cant say enough nice things about the unit and the owners. Please dont hesitate to stay here as you will not be disappointed

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We have rented many condos in this area over the past twenty years, but this one was clearly the best. Roger and Tina do so many 'little things' to make their guests feel at home and although we never met them, we knew that they cared about our family and really wanted us to enjoy our stay. I know that condo rental is a business and a good way to make money, but their hearts are in it too and it definately shows.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Experience number three going on four

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My wife and I have found this cute and cozy condo to be exactly what we need for a month away from the cold, ice, and snow of the South Tundra in Minnesota. We recently finished our third month long stay in this unit and find it has everything we need (although we do bring our own Yoshi knife).

Lots of things to do in the area (this trip we didn't even have time to hit the Red Box video machines in the area). Decent restaurants and two bars across the street to enjoy the NFL playoffs and college bowl games.

The beach is wonderful and so incredibly "right there." Lots of walks in the sand and great people watching from the balcony.

The owners are good folk and will see to your needs if you have a problem.

We plan on returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is so rewording, and heart worming too. To learn that our quests enjoyed and appreciates our condo is exactly what we are wishing for.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Second stay at condo and more planned!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This is our second rental of this condo and we find it a top notch rental with all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay. We plan many more visits as the location is excellent and central to many activities and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Second stay at condo and more planned!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This is our second rental of this condo and we find it a top notch rental with all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay. We plan many more visits as the location is excellent and central to many activities and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

True Quality

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

In October, during our third visit in three years, I realized the secret that the Watkins bring to their condo: True Quality. The condo location, furnishings,and business dealing all manifest a rare depth of quality.

Everything is first class. You sense that the Watkins see past mere business; this is a reflection of who they are. They are people of the long view, not short-term business exchange.

In three years, we've never had a bad moment. But if we did, I know they would respond with quality and character. I trust the depth of quality in the condo and in them.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just What My Dad Needed

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

I've been coming to Perdido Key and the Watkin's Condos for several years now. Last year my father was diagnosed with cancer and he wanted to spend some time on the beach on one of his weeks off from Chemo. I immediately thought of this condo. We flew him down with his luggage and met him at the airport because th eonly thing you need to bring to this condo is clothes. Everything else is provided, soap, shampoo, laundry detergent, cooking uitensils, etc..etc..etc..

My dad was worried about being close to the beach and germs, and this was exactly what he needed. The condo was immaculate, so clean. It's also right on the beach. No walking a long distance to the beach. One floor down by the elevator, through thye pool deck and over the dunes and you are there. He could easily walk without getting winded. The windows in this condo are beautiful. You can actually sit int he condo and see the sunrise, or, if you prefer, sit on the balcolny and see both sunrises and sunsets. If you prefer swimming, the heated pool is great.

There is also a fitness room on the premises with several cardio machines and a TV to watch while working out.

The owners always call to make sure you got in and have everything you needed. They will even bring more beach chairs for you if you wish. You will not find more accomondating owners than the Watkins. I woudl highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a quiet, well kept condo on the beach, away from the "party city" of other beaches.

My family plans to use this condo for many years to come due to its accessibility, cleanliness and great service.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It is a pleasure having guests who appreciate, and care for, our "second home" as much as we do ourselves. Our prayers for your father.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Condo on Perdido Key Beach

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Nice condo on a very quiet part of the beach with all the necessities.
Owner very friendly and accessible.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

One week in PARADISE

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our time in this Gulf front/view condo. Tina and Roger are great to rent from and went over and beyond to make sure that our stay was great. The view from the unit is spectacular. In the mornings you can look to the east from the balcony and watch the sun come up over the water. And see beautiful sunsets to the west in the evening. The condo is clean and has everything a family of 6 would need to make it a home away from home for a week. We would reccomendthis unit to anyone wanting the perfect little get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our goal to offer a perfectly enjoyable environment in which our guests may relax and vacation. If we can achieve that goal and make our quests happy, that is the greater reword for us.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome views and a relaxing stay

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Perdido Skye #11 with our two children (ages 3 years and 3 1/2 months). This condo was awesome for families with children. It was almost completely baby proofed and we had wonderful sunrises and sunsets to watch. The kitchen was fully stocked for us to cook and there were tons of restaurants near by for us to go out. I would definitely recommend this condo to any couple or family. The great part was we had our choice of walking out to the beach downstairs to going down to the pool. This was one of our best vacations yet! Five stars for sure!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: If our quests are happy enjoying our condo, and want to return, that is great….. That means our goal was meet.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Quiet Restful Clean & Enjoyable!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

My wife & I were at Perdido Skye #11 for three lovely nights this month. It's a lovely, immaculate unit on the east end of the floor. The end offers a gorgeous sunrise each morning and the early September weather was perfect!

The owners are fastidious in their upkeep, as well as courteous & professional. September is less expensive and don't forget the $100/day BP-Perdido Key Chamber of Commerce gift cards!

Do yourself a favor and GO TO THIS PLACE AND STAY IN THIS UNIT! You will be happy with yourself.

Two other families in our clan are heading there next month and we are going back again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our goal to offer a perfectly enjoyable environment in which our guests may relax and vacation. If we can achieve that goal and make our quests happy, that is the greater reword for us.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review