reviews for: listing #31 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Charming & Affordable 3 BR.2 Ba Waterfront Pool Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Flamingo Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyable and Relaxing Time

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

The house was ALL that we expected from the listing. House if very roomy, clean, and very comfortable and is equipped with everything you need. We enjoyed the pool, fishing from the dock and watching some boats move through the canal as well as relaxing inside. The location was very convenient to I-95 and I-595. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be staying here again in the future.

Thank you Lisa for sharing your home with us! I would definately recommend to anyone going to Ft. Lauderdale!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Value Out There

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Dear Lisa,


This is our second stay in this home. Both times, we found the home to be very clean and comfortable. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool and watching neighbors catch fish from the Canal. After staying in your home for the first time 5 years ago, we can never go back to staying in a hotel again! Mark and Debbie were very helpful with our requests and questions that we had about the home and the area. We’ve rented many homes in Florida over the years and yours represents the best value out there.


Thanks & Regards,

Ben, Barbara & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Value Out There

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Dear Lisa,


This is our second stay in this home. Both times, we found the home to be very clean and comfortable. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool and watching neighbors catch fish from the Canal. After staying in your home for the first time 5 years ago, we can never go back to staying in a hotel again! Mark and Debbie were very helpful with our requests and questions that we had about the home and the area. We’ve rented many homes in Florida over the years and yours represents the best value out there.



Thanks & Regards,


Barbara, Ben & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

From our first contact with the owner, we were impressed. This impression was confirmed when we arrived at the house. It was lovely - spacious and clean. The caretakers gave us a helpful tour and rundown. The rooms are large and the house is equipped with all the appliances etc that we could have asked for. The deck and pool were amazing - very private and quiet. It didn't take long for us to start referring to the house as 'home'. The location is great too. We were only about 20 minutes from Fort Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Blvd and less than that from the airport. We're already planning our trip back next year. This house made our vacation the best one yet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Fishing On The Deck

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

We enjoyed the time we had at your home very much. The children's books was a nice touch. They enjoyed that. The pool was the perfect size for our family, and most of all we enjoyed fishing on the dock. The house was nice and clean when we arrived, and we hope you are satisfied with the way we left it. We cleaned and tidied up as much as possible, because I know this is not a hotel, It was nice having a washer and dryer, because of our two year old. Thanks again for everything.

Lior

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This central location was fantastic; you are near everything with the quiet seclusion of the property as a retreat!!

The property is well equipped, nicely maintained, lots of parking and fabulous pool with canal.

Our party traveled to this location from all over the US and everyone was very impressed and felt at home!!

Lisa, thank you very much for sharing your lovely home with us; it was a much needed vacation/family celebration and we all are very appreciative the property felt like home away from home!! Hope we left everything in order and would love to visit again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect House

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Hi Lisa,

Just to tell you we had a good time in Fort Lauderdale and your house was perfect. Now we are back to work, real life. Hope we left everything ok. Thank you again. Maybe we will want to rent your house again next year???

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lauderdale in March

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Great Location! Easy access to everywhere. Nice poll and patio. Enjoyable to sit on and barbeque. Spacious house with plenty of parking. Safe and quiet neighborhood on a cul-de- sac. Took long walks and bike rides. Good fun fishing and crabbing off the dock. Entire family had a great 4 weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and quiet

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Nice and quiet neigborhod and a clean and well equipped house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review