reviews for: listing #31017 - The Villages, Florida House rental

Summer Special, Ranch,Golf Cart, WiFi,Modern, Cable,Computer
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $743 /wk
    $995 - $3,295 /mth

sort by:

We Had A Great Time!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

From the moment we walked in we loved this place. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. The neighborhood was great and close to what we needed. We took the golf cart to "our" pool, to the mailbox and to the dog park, and just for tooling around the neighborhoods. Jack is very much into grilling, and we enjoyed delicious meals on the lanai several times a week. The restaurants were not far and the food was always great. All in all we had a wonderful stay, loved the home and accommodations, and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pat And Randy

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Our vacation at this house was extremely pleasant. House is well equipped and comfortable. Location is great and close to everything you would need. And the owner has made every effort to make your stay a pleasant one. Golf cart is a plus and very useful. We have rented several homes in the Villages and this one stands above all the rest. We would be happy to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Schoen property

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We stayed in Russ and Lisa's home in Feb., 2013, and found it to be a very enjoyable home and setting. The photos are very accurate, and the home was very clean, and well maintained. Russ is more than helpful in answering questions, and provided excellent information on all aspects of the home, and The Villages. The lanai is particularly nice. It is large, comfortable, and very private. The golf cart is a very nice and valuable feature included with the rental. The high-speed internet was extremely helpful, and is not found in many rentals. We loved the nearby Spanish Springs town square, and the Mexican restaurant located there. We would absolutely rent this home again, and we would recommend it to our friends. Thank you, Russ and Lisa, for a very enjoyable time. We hope to rent your home again
in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Home

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This home is really nice ,We really enjoyed the 4 person golf cart.Located very close to shopping.
Nice Place ,We would
rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: Patsy and Lamar,
Thanks for the nice review of our home in the Villages. Renting a home in the Villages is very competitive and it is a big help to get a good review. I will make any things that were a problem right in the future.

Sincerly,
Russ Schoen

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Comfortable and convenient in Chatham

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This was our second visit to The Villages, having spent a week here during the week of the 4th of July. This time the visit was for a full month because we were here for the purpose of purchasing a residence.

The house is located in the Village of Chatham, which is in the northwestern quadrant of what most residents call "The Park." The nearest championship golf course is the Nancy Lopez Legacy Country Club which you can drive to in a few short minutes by golf cart. There are also two Executive golf courses less than five minutes away by cart, as well as a Recreation Center and family swimming pool. Another recreation center and family swimming pool is within two miles of the house.

Even the Savannah Center, where stage performances take place, is in comfortable golf cart range of the house. One of the major shopping areas which are located on the fringes of The Park is also in golf cart range. We did not use a cart to go to Spanish Springs town square, which is five miles from the house, but it would not be a daunting trip if you were willing to devote the time to drive that distance.

I strongly recommend the purchase of an official The Villages road map which shows not only the streets but also the golf cart roads. Maps can be purchased at The Villages sales offices. Currently the maps cost $5.00.

The house is comfortable and well equipped. Being busy house hunting we did not have time for much recreation but we made a couple of trips to the nearby Executive golf course late in the day and used the putters provided with the house on the practice putting green. When we used the family swimming pool we took the floatation devices provided at the house. Not being agile enough for tennis or pickle ball (a form of paddle ball) we did not use those items, but they were there.

The inclusion of a golf cart in the rental is a big plus. Local rentals of a golf cart costs around $20 a day.

We did take lessons and learned the official rules of shuffleboard. In our July visit we also played bocci ball.

On many evenings we went to either Spanish Springs or Lake Sumpter Landings town center for the live entertainment.

The Villages is an outstanding place for active seniors.

Did we like the location of the house? Yes. We bought one less than a mile away.

The owner, Russ, was very helpful with information about the house and the area. This is an excellent rental in a quiet neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Our Nov. through Dec. stay:

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We have fallen in love with this home and "The Villages", we have been busy since we arrived. The description was understated, the home has far more to offer than what is noted in the ad and the pictures are accurate. Russ & Lisa were very helpful when we had questions. We love the Town Squares and took line dancing lessons, we try to attend every evening but there are so many other things to do, we are dividing our time between the many activites. Some days the choices are made with a coin toss. The golf cart has made getting around both fun and easy once we learned the lay of the land. The area is beautiful and the residents are friendly and helpful (we have many times had to ask for directions). Be sure to tour the surrounding area, there are many things to take in all within short distances, we have been to several car shows in The Villages, Daytona race track and Ocala. We took time for Universal Studios, snorkeling with the Manatees, Cape Canaveral, the beaches, Air boat ride and special shows in The Villages. We love Katie Belle's, especially the buffet breakfast, they are as good as you find in Las Vegas. We would highly recommend this home to anyone, we love it. Jim & Dorothy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

If you are planning a visit to The Villages, this is the house for you. The location is wonderful and the neighbors are very friendly. The owner is extremely well organized and provides all the information that you will need to make your stay outstanding. If you have any questions, he is just a phone call away. Everything is very clean and well organized to make your stay in The Villages a vacation to remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice comfortable home to stay at in the Villages

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Our second visit to stay at this property proved to just as enjoyable as the the first time we stayed.The home is clean and very well equipped to make it a real home from home .Provision of the golf cart is a real bonus to enable easy access to the pool golf and shopping which are all reached fairly quickly .The furnishings are nice and the beds comfortable .Would definitely consider renting again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review