reviews for: listing #31051 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Large Cozy Family Condo - Great Value!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ski & Racquet Club
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $350 /nt
    $600 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Christmas 2008

Review submitted: December 26, 2008   Date of arrival: December 11, 2008

We had a great time here. This was our first time in Breckenridge and we had a wonderful time. This condo had everything that we needed and it was very convenient for transportation to all the attractions. I would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, great price, great location

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

A group of friends and I went to Breckenridge for the beer festival and this place was the perfect location for our stay. Within walking distance to downtown and some breathtaking views off the balcony!

All of us slept comfortably for two nights and the directions given were comprehensive enough that we were able to find everything with ease.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC STAY FOR THE PRICE

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Not only was this condo a great place to stay, the owners were very easy going and great to get along with. They accommodated us in every aspect we asked about and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The property was well maintained and the granite counter tops looked amazing! No car is needed for this stay because Breckenridge has its own public transportation bus system which is kept clean and runs every 15 minutes back to the condo. I would definitely recommend this stay to a friend and hope to come back next season and stay in this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view and location

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We had a great time in Breckenridge. Your condo is spacious and has a great layout. Your have a wonderful view of the mountain from your deck and we saw some spectacular sunsets. Also liked the location and it's convenient access to the free bus. thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We had a great stay last week at this Condo in Breckenridge. Condo was very clean, everything in the premises worked great, the location was perfect.

There was plenty of room for four adult guys and the building was relatively quiet. Super close to the main strip and Breckenridge Mountain as well as Vale, Copper, Arapaho and Keystone.

Would definitely recommend and would definitely consider coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Getaway!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed over Thanksgiving with family friends. We had 4 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. The location is great. Breathtaking view! The condo had everything we needed. We all enjoyed our stay and would love to return. The rental process was smooth and easy. Condo owners were great with getting back to us on some questions we had before our visit. Everything from the rental process through checking out was nice and simple. We would definitely recommend this condo for a great getaway in a great Colorado mountain town.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

This condo was great! We got a great deal and it was able to comfortably accommodate my large party. The view was spectacular and it was close walking distance to downtown. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Spacious condo

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Wow!! Our family of six loved the condo, the kitchen and the large bedrooms and common space. The spring skiing was great with temperatures in the 50-60's and lots of sunshine. The shuttle was convenient and the town is close. We used the kitchen to make some wonderful meals, but also had some delicious food at the brewery and fondu places in Breck. Gene is a great guy, always helpful. We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally Recommended!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Totally Recommend this condo!!! Really good priced. I went with my whole family and we had a good time. Condo was clean, had an AWESOME view of the mountains and the owner was very helpful and timely with all information to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Value

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Our family of five had a great time at this condo! Convenient parking next to elevator and ski lockers made trips to the slopes very easy. Also, frequent shuttle stops at end of building were an option that we also used. The unit was large and clean - three bedrooms and a pull-out sofa provided sufficient sleeping space. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with basic amenities. The two full baths also allowed everyone with enough space. The washer/dryer in the unit was used for drying ski clothes at the end of each day. The unit is well-stocked with movies that our family watched in the evenings. The pool-house was clean and within a short walk. The pool was a bit deep for its size (4ft to 11ft ) but we used it nonetheless. We also used the hot-tub and sauna. Our experience was great - we felt at home in this quiet part of town and would certainly rent here again.

Owners response: Great renters! Please do come back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great stay!

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Oh my goodness, we had the best time in your condo! Although we were only there for a couple of nights, it was perfect! The views were amazing, it was located conveniently near to town and the condo had everything that we needed for our big family of 10! Thank you so much for your hospitality and warmth! Happy holidays!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly what we needed!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

After a 12 hr drive and in the dark, we pulled into the condo complex and continued following the directions right to our empty parking space right next to the elevator. There was deep snow everywhere, yet our space was clear. Though we were tired, all we had to do is unload the car and pile into the elevator which took us right up to the 3rd floor. We exited onto the walkway and took roughly 10 steps to the front door of our unit, entered the code, got the key, unlocked the door, and entered the cozy condo we would enjoy for the rest of the week. Perfect accommodations, ample space, & comfortable beds. They were so right about the views. Breathtaking! We loved everything about the place. The next day the shuttle picked us up from just a few hundred feet from our door. Just a short ride and we were down at the station where we could hop on the free gondola and take it right up to the base of peak 8 where we enjoyed a day of snowboarding. We parked our car when we arrived at the condo and didn't use it again until we left. Free buses took us everywhere we needed to go; even to Frisco for some snow tubing. My family and I agree that we would love to stay here again the next time we come to Breckenridge. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent condo!

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The condo was clean and spacious for 8 people; 4 adults and 4 children. We enjoyed the proximity to Main St. as well. The only complaint I had was that the rest of the facility was not in good shape. The tennis court had no net, the elevator was dirty, and the pool was not in good condition.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: "Excellent condo!" noticed some items in the tennis court and clubhouse; these have already been cared for. Plus, we have a new management company that's working hard to fix other items needing upkeep. I believe you will be pleased with your stay should you choose to stay in our unit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Ski Holiday

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

Have had 6/7 ski holidays in Breckenridge but this is the first Condo holiday.
For a family holiday this condo was excellent. It had very nice sleeping areas and the lounge with dining area adjoining was most comfortable and homely.
The kitchen area was well laid out with excellent cookig equipment which made it easy to produce everything from snacks to full meals. As we were staying for two weeks the laundry facilities came in very usefull.It was one of the best ski holidays we have had in our 50 years of skiing and a lot of this was down to the excellent condo facilities and its position in Breckenridge.We certainly hope to come back again and may try a summer holiday in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2008

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2008

We had a great time here. This was our first time in Breckenridge and we had a wonderful time. This condo had everything that we needed and it was very convenient for transportation to all the attractions. I would highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2008

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

The condo was just as described and very clean and neat. Virtually everything you would need to prepare complete meals was present. The free shuttle to downtown was very convenient. Breckenridge is very pretty at Christmas time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comfortable condo at value price

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here on the first week of February. Very well stocked with all of the essentials. Plenty of room for our group of four with separate beds for each. Wireless internet was a nice feature that's not as widely available as you'd think. Convenient location close to town and central to all the resorts of summit county and vail. Most importantly, the price is right, not many deals like this to be had. A real bargain for its size and features.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Great condo, walking distance to the center of Breckenridge. We stayed with 9 people. The condo had everything it needs, even nice neighbors!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant, quiet family condo.

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We stayed at this condo in the summer and it was extremely quiet in the complex. The condo is about .2 mile from town. We were pleased with all the amenities.
The larger 2 bedrooms were spacious, bathrooms were nice, very clean and well kept. The owner was easy to deal with, and we were quite pleased with the whole experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for the money!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I went skiing on a holiday weekend and after days of research, this was the cheapest three bedroom to be found. In addition, the place was great. Within walking distance of down town or on the shuttle. Of all the places I've stayed in Breck, this was the best for the money.

Jp

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant, quiet family condo.

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We stayed at this condo in the summer and it was extremely quiet in the complex. The condo is about 1/2 mile from town. We were pleased with all the amenities except the 3rd bedroom with the bunk beds. It is a very small room and our son reported that the bed was uncomfortable.
Otherwise, the amenites were very nice, The other 2 bedrooms were spacious, bathrooms were nice, very clean and well kept. The owner was easy to deal with, and we were quite pleased with the whole experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2009

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Great condo, walking distance to the center of Breckenridge. We stayed with 9 people. The condo had everything it needs, even nice neighbors!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Condo in Breckenridge

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We found the condo to be very comfortable with everything that we needed for our stay. The fireplace was a nice feature and was certainly well used. We also enjoyed the leisure facilities, both in the flat (games, television) and on the complex (swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis). The bus drops you metres from your door and was very reliable. Having said this, it was only a short walk to town anyway. The condo was also excellent value for money.

Thank you very much. We would definitely recommend this condo to other groups.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable condo at value price

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here on the first week of February. Very well stocked with all of the essentials. Plenty of room for our group of four with separate beds for each. Wireless internet was a nice feature thats not as widely available as you'd think. Convenient location close to town and central to all the resorts of summit county and vail. Most importantly, the price is right, not many deals like this to be had. A real bargain for its size and features.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2008

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2008

The condo was just as described and very clean and neat. Virtually everything you would need to prepare complete meals was present. The free shuttle to downtown was very convenient. Breckenridge is very pretty at Christmas time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our condo stay was fantastic!

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

Our condo stay was fantastic! We had a great time! We had plenty of room to relax and spread out after a great day of skiing! Our fully functional kitchen allowed us to make meals just like we were at home (saving some $)! The fire place warmed the condo right up and made it very cozy! Also, we were just a few blocks from downtown to do some shopping when we weren't skiing, although the mountain was very close too! I would recommend this condo to all friends and family, and even go back in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review