reviews for: listing #31053 - Fenwick Island, Delaware Condo rental

Dream of the Dolphin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Shoals
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $190 - $428 /nt
    $1,230 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Getaway...

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

What an absolutely lovely vacation home. We spent a wonderful week here in late April with our two golden retrievers. We all had a wonderful time. We have been coming to the Delaware shore for years and have been looking for the perfect place to stay. We wanted an oceanfront location and an awesome view... and finally we’ve found it. When you look out from the living room, the ocean is “right there.” This condo was perfect for us... plenty of room... bright and sunny... a nice deck. We will be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Geataway!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

We had the most relaxing time right on the ocean!
Loved the view and easy access to the beach. All the great places and restaurants we remembered from years ago were close by. We even found some delightful new places!
The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
We would definitely love to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Amazing & Wonderful

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We arrived on a sunny warm day in early April to find the most amazing view and charming cozy beach house. There was no one around and we felt like we owned the beach. The house has everything you need. We cooked in every night. We had 4 adults, 1 dog and one 3 year old and did not feel cramped. We took advantage of the awesome fireplace at night. The porch is the single best feature of this house with the floor to ceiling doors that open to the roomy porch with huge table. We would sit for hours on the porch and saw the sun rise every morning. We saw many people fishing from the beach at a distance but no one was nearby. We went to the Ocean City boardwalk one day which was about 10 minutes by car. The last day there we saw a pod of dolphins go by. We are taking that as a sign that we need to come back. This is a beautiful place and is highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

The best Beach vaca my family has ever had! WE loved this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Amazing condo right on the beach!!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

From the moment we got there, everything was fantastic! The location, the landlord, the condo, the view, everything! The pictures of the condo, do not do it justice....the fact that the condo was dog friendly was even better! The condo was clean, beds comfy, kitchen fully stocked with utensils, so we were able to cook breakfast every morning without having to get showered and dressed to go out. We grilled out steaks on the grill one night and ate them on the deck while watching the sun set....this was a total all around phenomenal time!! When it was time to head to the beach, we walked only steps and we were there! We will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing condo right on the beach!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

From the moment we got there, everything was fantastic! The location, the landlord, the condo, the view, everything! The pictures of the condo, do not do it justice....the fact that the condo was dog friendly was even better! The condo was clean, beds comfy, kitchen fully stocked with utensils, so we were able to cook breakfast every morning without having to get showered and dressed to go out. We grilled out steaks on the grill one night and ate them on the deck while watching the sun set....this was a total all around phenomenal time!! When it was time to the beach, we walked only steps and we were there! We will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review