reviews for: listing #31069 - Wailea, Hawaii Condo rental

Wailea Ekahi 2 Bedroom Spectacular Ocean Views, 2A
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ekahi Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $410 - $510 /nt
    $2,870 - $3,570 /wk

sort by:

Great place for a family vacation

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This was our first time to Maui and we loved staying in this unit. It was clean and well appointed. We have three kids and the set up was perfect for us. My husband and I could have quiet time off of our bedroom lanai on comfy lounge chairs and the kids had their own space on the other side of the unit. We had all our dinners on the lanai while enjoying the spectacular view. We spotted whales every day from the kitchen window. The kitchen was a joy to prepare our meals in, everything you needed was provided. We liked the location as the pool was a quick easy walk and the unit was nice and quiet. The neighbours were beside and above us but it was very private thanks to the lush flower and bush growth around both lanais. We loved walking down the beach and hooking up to the ocean side path. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Modern and Relaxing

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

This is a very clean, modern and relaxing property. The two master layout is ideal. The view is wonderful, the property amenities are very nice, the grounds are beautiful and the beach is a 1-2 minute walk (just far enough that you don't get sand or bugs in the condo). We wil be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui's best!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

This was our third stay in this lovely condo and can't imagine a better place! Everything is perfect! Amazing views, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, barbecue, beach chairs, and just a three minute walk to the beach! We appreciated how clean and organized everything was! We were able to walk to Five Palms for dinner or drinks, or take a short drive to great restaurants in Kihei. We rented stand up paddle boards and pedal kayaks right near our beach and had great swimming and snorkeling experiences!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable for family of five

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We love coming to Maui and we've stayed in a few different Ekahi Village condos but this one we will definitely repeat. The close walk to the pool and beach were wonderful and easy, even for our toddler. The condo is well appointed and we felt like we were in our own kitchen and we did a lot of cooking. The place is spacious and relaxing. We enjoyed many meals just out on the lanai/patios and for our very busy family we loved that we felt the place had enough private space for us to enjoy together or on our own. The place was very clean when we arrived and of course the larger amenities at Ekahi can't be beat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Most Perfect Condo at The Most Perfect Beach & Location in Maui!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

We stayed 10 wonderful nights at Ekahi Village 2A, & we will most definitely be back to stay again at this exact unit. It provided & offered everything & then some. The unit was so very clean & stylish, plenty of room in bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, living/dining room, and out on the Lanai. The Lanai came with a beautiful view of the palm trees & ocean, along with beautiful shrubbery & flowers & plants, perfect for breakfasts & dinners. Each bedroom provided a private & comfortable personal Lanai patio for sunbathing &/or reading. The unit also came with everything we needed & wanted: kitchenware, top-quality appliances, bbq, entertainment ammenities, beach supplies, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc., along with very nice furniture & nicely kept-up interior & exterior. The pools were very nice & clean & secure, with breathtaking views of the ocean, and beach access is just steps away. This beach is so beautiful & clear clean ocean water, with soft comfortable sand. We enjoyed scuba diving right infront of the Ekahi Village pool entrance from the beach, such beautiful reef & marine life! We enjoyed walking the beach to the north for breakfast & Happy Hours at the Five Palms(5-star) restaurant, and also walked to the south for more exercise, scuba diving, luau's, concerts, bars/restaurants, and awesome sunsets! Shopping at the Shops at Wailea are walking distance away as well. We were about 2 miles away from many restaurants/bars in Kihei. I played the Wailea Blue Golf Course while I was here & it's such a gorgeous GC, within feet of the Ekahi Village. Great happy hour at Mulligans at the GC as well! We enjoyed taking a day to drive inland & up country to visit the Lavender Farm, Maui Winery/Vineyards, North Shore, & Lahaina, which are all within an easy & enjoyable drive from Ekahi Village. We love the beach, pool, & ocean so we spent a lot of our time there, & it's 2nd to none. The owners were very nice, organized & available, before, during, & after our stay, for our personal peace of mind & vacation prep, enjoyment, & comfort. What wonderful people! We've stayed at nearby condos & nearby world class hotel resorts, and by far this was the most enjoyable & fulfilling vacation we've ever taken to Wailea. There's just not enough we can say about our vacation experience at Ekahi 2A & can't wait to book our next Maui trip to Wailea for next year at this unit. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely stay!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We spent 12 wonderful days in Ekahi 2a. The condo is lovely, well appointed w great views. We did alot of snorkeling. The best snorkeling spot was the Reserve south end of Makena (Ahini??) It is a challenge getting in and out of the water here (no sand, very rocky) but once in it was beautiful; well worth the effort. The Old Lahaina Luau was grt. Enjoyed Cafe OLei restuarant and The Monkey Pod. We felt adventurous and drove the Hana Rd ( alllll the way around). We saw so much. Still didnt make it to Mama's Fish House but must save something for next time.
We love Ekahi Village. This is our second time here. This is a lovely unit in a great location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My 10 days in paradise at Ekahi 2A

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

My stay at Ekahi Unit 2A was nothing more than "glorious". The weather was perfect....only one day of showers, and that is in February. I enjoyed the private pool a few feet away and I couldn't tear myself away from the lanai except to go down to "sunset" with the most friendly people you will ever meet. The unit is immaculate and tastefully updated. I slept like a baby every night. With the long walks on the beach ending at the Four Seasons Hotel every day, swimming in the beautiful ocean and bathing on the sand was an every day ritual. I saw whales breaching and I finally saw the "green flash" at sunset. I have been going to Maui for years and my visit to Ekahi 2A was by far the best trip I have ever had.......I highly recommend staying there....it is a piece of Heaven.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Clean, up to date, well stocked condo in ideal location. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

As always we really enjoyed the beautiful view, comfortable accommodations and modern appliances. We brought our daughter and her family over for a BBQ dinner and when our son-in-law saw your condo he compared it to the one he was staying at. He couldn't believe this was a rental. He wanted to know if he could rent it the next time they come to Hawaii. We told them to check the calendar and if available I was sure they could. You will be hearing from them. It is so relaxing and enjoyable to stay there. This was our 3rd stay there and it won't be our last.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful way to vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We spent two lovely weeks with our family (son, wife & daughter). 2A was the perfect unit for privacy, quiet and great 'together space'. Even having three lanais made for perfect family time. The kitchen was huge and so well stocked. I don't think we wanted for anything! Beautifully clean & bright. The groundskeepers took the ladies around to pick fresh fruit right from the trees. Our granddaughter loved the pools, beach and geckos - so close by. We walked to everything - shops, boardwalk, snorkeling spots, all in the lovely Wailea area. A high light was taking in Willie K at Mulligans on the Green. Our granddaughter's favorite was the entrance way trees at the Grand Wailea all lit up for Christmas - a fairyland of wonder.

It was a pleasure dealing with the owners because of their promptness and help. Our families both hope to return and stay at your wonderful home, Richard and Kathy. Thank you so much for making our holiday this special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect unit - So comfortable & convenient - almost better then home

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

This was our second time at this unit and it is still as clean and well maintained as our first visit three years ago. Love the new decor - We love the two master suites and the extra bed - great for our family.
The Kitched is great- well stocked - only suggestion is a larger frying pan. You can tell the owners take great pride in their unit and I am so gald to see that the renters have respected that. Owner is very prompt in responding to emails. Can't wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise - beautiful unit

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This is the 2nd time we have rented this unit and it is still in excellent condition- very clean- well maintained- all the comforts of home. Love the new decor - everything you need for a relaxing, comfortable stay. beautiful views- very convenient to the pool and beach. Our favorite place in Maui. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Strongly Recommended

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

2 Couples (sisters and significant others) spent 16 idyllic days in 2a We've been to Ekahi Village about 6 times before. This unit was the best we've stayed in. Beautiful renovation. The first ground floor unit we've been in and we appreciate not climbing the stairs. The views are every bit as good as the pictures - several days we never even left for the beach the lanais were that nice. Furnishings and kitchen were excellent VERY comfortable beds !!

Only one little problem - and I bring it up only to show the resolution - on the last day the safe wouldn't open due to a low battery. We called Kathy at 7 our time and by 8:30 her son had shown up and opened the safe for us - service like that can't be beat!! Communication with Richard was easy, complete and very prompt.

We HIGHLY recommend this unit (although we don't want you to compete with us for time when we next book it!!)

Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wow, wow, wow

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

My wife and I have been going to Hawaii since we were married over 46 years ago. We honeymooned on Waikiki. We have stayed at the Ritz Carlton, the Mauna Lani and Grand Wailia. We have rented condos and homes on 4 islands. We can say without doubt Ekahi 2A ranks up with the best. We are both a little anal retentive, my wife is a clean freak, I am an organization freak. The place was immaculate because you leave your shoes at the door. Everything was in the right place. in addition they had everything, beach chairs, boogie boards, blenders, a complete set of fine knives and cooking utensils extra towels, sheets and pillow cases, 3 TV's, 3 radios, dvd players, CD and either a wireless connection or cable connection. Have I said too much? One final thing, we set our clock for 45 minutes before sunset to open the wine and get comfortable for nature's majesty. Sunsets to live and die for.

Enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo Paradise

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We loved our stay in this unit. Came for our son's wedding, but the highlight was the super clean, amazing view, well appointed 2A condo! Can't imagine anything nicer in all of Maui! Our other two grown sons loved it as well. The location is perfect, easy walk to the beach for perfect snorkeling, love the quiet pools and the setting for the main pool. The grounds are gorgeous and the sunsets were magnificent! Would definetly return to this super place! But hate to tell too many or it will get so booked we cannot return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Unit!

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

This was our 4th visit to this unit and it was nicer than ever (which we didn't think was possible)! The unit had been re-decorated and it is stunning! I have recommended this unit to anyone that is travelling to Maui as it is perfectly situated to the beach, shopping and site seeing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ~ Again

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

This was our second stay at 2a and once again it was just great! Perfectly positioned across the drive from a quiet pool it could not be any more convienient. We have 3 young adult children so the 2nd master with the king and twin beds is a perfect fit. The unit is always clean and well outfitted with everything we need. I was even pleased to find something to read when all of my own books were finished. It's super close to really great shopping and we love the Italian resturant up the road also. I don't believe there is anywhere else we would stay when we return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful property!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

This was out first visit to Hawaii, and not our last! Ekahi 2A is a very beautiful and spacious condo! Perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. Having a king AND twin in the second bedroom was perfect for our family! Beautifully landscaped grounds, awesome ocean view, very nice pool, pavilion, and beach within easy walking distance. Great snorkeling! Enjoyed walks on beach walkway along the resorts. Loved the fully equipped kitchen and grilling with the awesome view. Great restaurants and shopping closeby in Wailea, Kihei, and Lahaina. Owners were easy to work with. When we come back to Maui, we will definitely choose Ekahi 2A!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean! Great location and view.

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Have stayed in four units at Ekahi now and 2a would be my choice to return to... well appointed and equipped but to us most importantly, clean! Great location and beautiful view of the sunsets.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Condo

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Have stayed in four different units at Ekahi now and 2a would be my choice to return to....well appointed and equipped...but to us most importantly, clean! Great location and beautiful view of the sunsets...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ekahi 2A is our favorite by a mile.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

We've been enjoying annual vacations to Hawaii since 1997. Most of our trips have been to Maui, and most of those to Wailea specifically. Back when it was just the two of us, any "port in a storm" would do. Now we're five, with three kids all under the age of 10, and quality accomodations close to the beach and pool are critical!

Ekahi Village is by far our favorite place to stay in Wailea, because it combines all of the key elements we look for in Hawaiian vacation accommodations in a package -- and at a price -- that we've rarely found anywhere else. Very nice condos in cluster buildings built on a gently-sloping hill down to a great Wailea beach (Keawakapu Beach, one of the very best in all of South Maui). Lots of different kinds of units from studios to 3-bedrooms, all with patios and BBQs, fully furnished and equipped. Plenty of easy (and free) parking. Nice, mature grounds. Great snorkeling on a beautiful small reef right outside the complex gate. And most importantly for our kids, an awesome pool and pavilion area literally steps away from the beach. Overall, it's a brilliant place and we've stayed there probably 10 times.

Over the course of our trips to Ekahi, we've stayed in many different units in Buildings 2, 19, 20, 32 and probably others I'm forgetting. Ekahi 2A is our very favorite by a mile. The unit itself is impeccably clean and well-maintained. It's stocked with everything you'll need, everything works as it should, the beds are comfortable and the kitchen is a pleasure to use. Quick walk down to the beach/pool area and you're set for a perfect day. Our kids especially love the big sloping lawn area right outside the back door -- a great place to run around and burn some energy while Mom and Dad get dinner ready. Oh, and did I mention that the owners, Rick & Kathy, are just fantastic to work with? Open communications, no hastles, just as it should be.

Long story short: If we can't get the dates we want at Ekahi 2A, we don't look for another unit, we re-arrange our dates!
Mike & Missy Sands, Santa Clara, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I highly recommend this unit and area.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

We had five adults and an infant in 2a in January, 2010. We found the unit to be beautifully located and very modern. Everything was clean, beautiful and worked perfectly. I highly recommend this unit and the area. It is a stunning experience.
Anonymous, Calgary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beatutiful place to stay!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

2/11/10 - 2/21/10 What a beautiful place to stay!
This was our first time staying at Ekahi Village 2a and
really enjoyed it. The setting is perfect, a quick walk to
the beach and pool, great snorkeling (with sea turtles,
no less), and a comfortable, nicely decorated, private
unit. We hope to return soon. Tom and Leslie
Tom and Leslie Mathews

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll stay here again!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

The perfect location on Maui! We watched whales from the patio. The grounds are beautiful - you know you're in paradise! The owners were wonderful to work with. We'll stay here again! LaRae & Bill
LaRae, Scottsdale, AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Forth time staying there-with each better.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

I beleive it was the third or fourth time staying there- with each better than the last. Amazing views, fully remodeled kitchen, flat screen TVs in every room, and best of all, 2 weeks without a drop of rain.
I would recommend to anyone and everyone
Anonymous, Toronto, Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our 3rd stay at Ekahi 2A.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

This was our 3rd stay at Ekahi 2. As always we had a wonderful time. We like to eat most of our meals at the condo, so with the beautiful kitchen and all the modern facilities, cooking was a joy. Of course we took advantage of the BBQ also. We loved sitting on the patio watching the spectacular views. We also enjoyed having beach towels, umbrellas and beach chairs when going to the beach. Not many places provide that. This was a present from my husband for my 70th birthday. I couldn't have wanted to stay at a nicer place. Thank you. We had 10 beautiful days in Hawaii from 12/6/09 - 12/16/09.
Elle Klump, Klamath Fall, Or.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ekahi 2a exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

This was our first trip to Maui and we were not disappointed. Not only is the island beautiful but Ekahi 2a exceeded our expectations. The tropical garden setting surrounding the living room lanai is as beautiful as the view from the lania itself. We saw no other unit in the Ekahi complex with a better view.
Our intent prior to arrival was to eat out most nights but once we saw the kitchen as well as the view from the kitchen and living room lanai, we stayed in and cooked most nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The same goes for snorkeling as well. Our original intent was to take a snorkeling tour boat to the popular dive sites but once we discovered that there was no shortage of clear water, coral, tropical fish and turtles just out in front of the Ekahi complex and Big Beach just to the south, we no longer felt the need to pay for a tour.
The overall experience was fantastic and we look forward to doing it again some day.

Jim, Teri, Patrick & Andy Burns, Ramona, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stayed at Ekahi before, by far the nicest Condo.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

We stayed in Ekahi 2a in August. It was wonderful! We have stayed at Ekahi before and this was by far the nicest condo we have rented. The condo has been remodeled through-out. The bathrooms and kitchen are lovely, and they have everything you might need. It is also super clean. There are TV's in every room, and there is internet access. The views from the master bedroom and lanai are amazing. The beautiful beach is only a few minutes walk away. We plan on staying here again. We feel fortunate to have found this condo. Also, the owners were easy to work with and very helpful.
Cathy, San Francisco, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will most definitely recommend this unit.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We had a wonderful family vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a total of 10 days in July 2009. My daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren joined my son and me. They live in Belgium and it was of course a very long flight for my 2 grandchildren who are less than 10 years old. Everyone was extremely happy that we found this unit. My daughter and her family take many vacations per year. They travel all over the globe. They have been from Shri Lanka, several other places in the Orient, Greece, Egypt, Turkey, Spain, Italy & many more places. It was my daughter that actually found this unit searching for a "great place" in Hawaii. "And she sure found it". I must say we all are somewhat spoiled because we have a great home and lifestyle. Normally we stay in a hotel. BUT...nothing prepared us for all the wonderful privacy and convenience we found. The kitchen was outfitted where any cook would be happy. The beds where so comfortable, everything spic and span clean. It was everything we could wish for and then some. My grandchildren went snorkeling and a lot with mom and dad. Old me (grandma) just planted myself on the pool. My son loved jogging on the beach. The evenings and sunsets where very pictures. My son-in-law took many movies of all the beautiful scenery, the flowers, ocean, palm trees. We took a helicopter ride over the islands and saw marvelous waterfalls and flew by the volcano and all over the mountainside and along the shore. I could just go on and on. It was one of the best experiences of my whole live and everyone agreed. My little granddaughter had her 10 birthday there and she said it was the best ever. We will most definitely recommend this unit as the best place to stay to any of our friends who plan to visit Hawaii.
Anonymous, Dallas, Texas & Lanaken, Belgium

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6th rip to Maui and in terms of lodging the best

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

This was our 6th visit to Maui and in terms of loding the best so far. The apartment was very cleane, the rooms bright and nicely furnished, the bathroom soacious. The large kitchen was stocked with every utensil you can think of and the barbecue on the lanai allowed for a perfect sunset dinner. The Ocean Views are spectacular, you like to sit on the lanais with beautiful flowers and gardens around you for the whole day. Beach, Golf and the Wailea Shopping Center are only a short walk away. Yhe owners were very easy to work with. We'd like to come back and stay again at Ekahi 2A.
Amonymous, Santa Clara CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are looking forward to our next visit.

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

June 23, 2009 - July 1, 2009. Our stay at Ekahi 2A contributed to a fantastic vacation on Maui. The condo is well managed and has all the amenities to make the stay easy and enjoyable. The owners and property manager were very responsive to our needs. The view from the condo is gorgeous. A short walk to the Shopes at Wailea and the beach make it an ideal location. We are looking foward to our next visit to Maui and Ekahi 2A. Anonymous

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No hesitation in recommending this unit to others

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

We have just returned from a week in this very well appointed condo. Spectacular views from the master bedroom, living room and lanais of the ocean and beautifully kept gardens. The whole apartment was excepionally clean-especially the bathrooms and kitchen which have been refurbished. We especially appreciated that the kitchen was a pleasure to work in and had every utensil and small appliancs that one could wish for. Also having the in unit washer and dryer was great. We would have no hesitation in recommending this unit to others - something we rarely do! Anonymous, oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We've been enjoying annual vacations to Hawaii since 1997. Most of our trips have been to Maui, and most of those to Wailea specifically. Back when it was just the two of us, any "port in a storm" would do. Now we're five, with three kids all under the age of 10, and quality accomodations close to the beach and pool are critical!

Ekahi Village is by far our favorite place to stay in Wailea, because it combines all of the key elements we look for in Hawaiian vacation accommodations in a package -- and at a price -- that we've rarely found anywhere else. Very nice condos in cluster buildings built on a gently-sloping hill down to a great Wailea beach (Keawakapu Beach, one of the very best in all of South Maui). Lots of different kinds of units from studios to 3-bedrooms, all with patios and BBQs, fully furnished and equipped. Plenty of easy (and free) parking. Nice, mature grounds. Great snorkeling on a beautiful small reef right outside the complex gate. And most importantly for our kids, an awesome pool and pavilion area literally steps away from the beach. Overall, it's a brilliant place and we've stayed there probably 10 times.

Over the course of our trips to Ekahi, we've stayed in many different units in Buildings 2, 19, 20, 32 and probably others I'm forgetting. Ekahi 2A is our very favorite by a mile. The unit itself is impeccably clean and well-maintained. It's stocked with everything you'll need, everything works as it should, the beds are comfortable and the kitchen is a pleasure to use. Quick walk down to the beach/pool area and you're set for a perfect day. Our kids especially love the big sloping lawn area right outside the back door -- a great place to run around and burn some energy while Mom and Dad get dinner ready. Oh, and did I mention that the owners, Rick & Kathy, are just fantastic to work with? Open communications, no hastles, just as it should be.

Long story short: If we can't get the dates we want at Ekahi 2A, we don't look for another unit, we re-arrange our dates!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We had five adults and an infant in 2a in January, 2010. We found the unit to be beautifully located and very modern. Everything was clean, beautiful and worked perfectly. I highly recommend this unit and the area. It is a stunning experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

The perfect location on Maui! We watched whales from the patio. The grounds are beautiful - you know you're in paradise! The owners were wonderful to work with. We'll stay here again! LaRae & Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

2/11/10 - 2/21/10 What a beautiful place to stay!
This was our first time staying at Ekahi Village 2a and
really enjoyed it. The setting is perfect, a quick walk to
the beach and pool, great snorkeling (with sea turtles,
no less), and a comfortable, nicely decorated, private
unit. We hope to return soon. Tom and Leslie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

I beleive it was the third or fourth time staying there- with each better than the last. Amazing views, fully remodeled kitchen, flat screen TVs in every room, and best of all, 2 weeks without a drop of rain.

I would recommend to anyone and everyone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at Ekahi 2. As always we had a wonderful time. We like to eat most of our meals at the condo, so with the beautiful kitchen and all the modern facilities, cooking was a joy. Of course we took advantage of the BBQ also. We loved sitting on the patio watching the spectacular views. We also enjoyed having beach towels, umbrellas and beach chairs when going to the beach. Not many places provide that. This was a present from my husband for my 70th birthday. I couldn't have wanted to stay at a nicer place. Thank you. We had 10 beautiful days in Hawaii from 12/6/09 - 12/16/09.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

This was our first trip to Maui and we were not disappointed. Not only is the island beautiful but Ekahi 2a exceeded our expectations. The tropical garden setting surrounding the living room lanai is as beautiful as the view from the lania itself. We saw no other unit in the Ekahi complex with a better view.

Our intent prior to arrival was to eat out most nights but once we saw the kitchen as well as the view from the kitchen and living room lanai, we stayed in and cooked most nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The same goes for snorkeling as well. Our original intent was to take a snorkeling tour boat to the popular dive sites but once we discovered that there was no shortage of clear water, coral, tropical fish and turtles just out in front of the Ekahi complex and Big Beach just to the south, we no longer felt the need to pay for a tour.

The overall experience was fantastic and we look forward to doing it again some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

We stayed in Ekahi 2a in August. It was wonderful! We have stayed at Ekahi before and this was by far the nicest condo we have rented. The condo has been remodeled through-out. The bathrooms and kitchen are lovely, and they have everything you might need. It is also super clean. There are TV's in every room, and there is internet access. The views from the master bedroom and lanai are amazing. The beautiful beach is only a few minutes walk away. We plan on staying here again. We feel fortunate to have found this condo. Also, the owners were easy to work with and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We had a wonderful family vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay for a total of 10 days in July 2009. My daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren joined my son and me. They live in Belgium and it was of course a very long flight for my 2 grandchildren who are less than 10 years old. Everyone was extremely happy that we found this unit. My daughter and her family take many vacations per year. They travel all over the globe. They have been from Shri Lanka, several other places in the Orient, Greece, Egypt, Turkey, Spain, Italy & many more places. It was my daughter that actually found this unit searching for a "great place" in Hawaii. "And she sure found it". I must say we all are somewhat spoiled because we have a great home and lifestyle. Normally we stay in a hotel. BUT...nothing prepared us for all the wonderful privacy and convenience we found. The kitchen was outfitted where any cook would be happy. The beds where so comfortable, everything spic and span clean. It was everything we could wish for and then some. My grandchildren went snorkeling and a lot with mom and dad. Old me (grandma) just planted myself on the pool. My son loved jogging on the beach. The evenings and sunsets where very pictures. My son-in-law took many movies of all the beautiful scenery, the flowers, ocean, palm trees. We took a helicopter ride over the islands and saw marvelous waterfalls and flew by the volcano and all over the mountainside and along the shore. I could just go on and on. It was one of the best experiences of my whole live and everyone agreed. My little granddaughter had her 10 birthday there and she said it was the best ever. We will most definitely recommend this unit as the best place to stay to any of our friends who plan to visit Hawaii.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

This was our 6th visit to Maui and in terms of lodging the best so far. The apartment was very clean, the rooms bright and nicely furnished, the bathrooms spacious. The large kitchen was stocked with every utensil you can think of and the barbecue on the lanai allowed for a perfect sunset dinner. The Ocean Views are spectacular, you like to sit on the lanais with beautiful flowers and gardens around you for the whole day. Beach, Golf and the Wailea Shopping Center are only a short walk away. The owners were very easy to work with. We'd like to come back and stay again at Ekahi 2A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

June 23, 2009 - July 1, 2009. Our stay at Ekahi 2A
contributed to a fantastic vacation on Maui. The
condo is well managed and has all the amenities to
make the stay easy and enjoyable. The owners and
property manager were very responsive to our
needs. The view from the condo is gorgeous. A
short walk to the Shops at Wailea and the beach
make it an ideal location. We are looking forward to
our next visit to Maui and Ekahi 2A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We have just returned from a week in this very well apppointed condo. Spectacular views from the master bedroom, living rooms and lanais of the ocean and beautifully kept gardens. The whole apartment was exceptionally clean -especially the bathrooms and kitchen which have been refurbished. We especially appreciated that the kitchen was a pleasure to work in and had every utensil and small appliance that one could wish for. Also having the in unit washer and dryer was great.We would have no hesitation in recommending this unit to others - something we rarely do!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review