reviews for: listing #31072 - Bryson City, North Carolina House rental

On Golden Pond Chalet 3 Bdr 3 Bath' HotTub' INTERNET, HD TV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tobacco Branch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $120 /nt
    $850 - $850 /wk
    $2,600 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Thanksgiving 2012

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

What a wonderful time we had visiting North Carolina and staying "On Golden Pond." The chalet was warm and inviting, plenty of room for our family, and close to areas we wanted to visit. We loved the fireplace, and long walks enjoying the beautiful surroundings. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away and enjoy the beautiful mountains. Great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacation July 15 to 22,2011

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We enjoyed the cabin very much. The cabin had everything you need(dishes,towels,and cooking utensils). My 3&1/2 year old granddaughter had a great time with the games at the cabin. We did some site seeing but most of the time we stayed at the cabin because it was so comfortable. There was 4 adults and 2 kids and we had plenty of room. We also had our own personal rooms which was great with the kids. We will go back as soon as we can. This time we will take all 8 of our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Because this is our personal home we strive to accommodate our guest and make your vacation as pleasant as possible so our guest will come back to us again and again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Getaway

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Our stay at On Golden Pond, was one of the most relaxing and accomodating vacations we've enjoyed. The chalet is beautiful and is situated in an area that provided beautiful scenery, relaxing breezes and was secluded enough to provide privacy yet close enough to accomodate jaunts to local attractions. We found the chalet to be well maintained and stocked with a little bit of everything. Our eleven year old daughter enjoyed the games and the loft. My parents stayed with us briefly and enjoyed the serenity, roominess and the swing on the deck. My husband and I enjoyed them enjoying the above, as well as the comfortable, home-like environment. ( I must add that the beds were dreamily comfortable.) Two HD televisions were also a welcomed feature. Everything was very clean, organized and available. The hot tub was my favorite relaxation spot. I enjoyed reading a book that was one of many provided, as well as, just listening to nature and soaking in God's splendor. The "educated fish" outsmarted us, but we had fun trying to catch them and enjoyed my daughters first paddle boat experience. Mr. and Mrs. Braswell were very helpful in facilitating our visit. I would highly recommend this chalet. We will definitely keep their number for future visits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm and welcoming retreat

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time and the owners of the house sent us alot of useful information for all ages of our group. There were 8 of us and the home was great with room for everyone. There was plenty of linens cookware etc. The driveway was of some concern as when we arrived it had rained a little and there was some diffculty getting up but when it dried we had no problem. Cell phone service we found Sprint & Verizon work but t-mobile was spotty. There is direct tv for plenty of viewing channels and a tv downstairs that just plays VCR tapes, a tv that got channels would of been useful downstairs as with 8 people and 4 of them kids not everyone wanted to watch the same things as some of them were really young and cartoons was what they wanted. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a warm and welcoming place to stay.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thouroughly enjoyed oer stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We (2 children & hubby) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is close to anything you would like to do, white water, tubing, shopping, eateries, hiking, etc. The home itself is very nice, clean and well maintained. The Braswells leaves excellent instructions on the expected care of the home throughout the property. The home is nicely furnished and comfortable. My husband and myself found ourselves downstairs, away in our own little apartment which was nice. The owners also send an abundant amount of material to you about excursions in the area. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our vacation. The kids enjoyed their stay as well. They could go to the lake and fish or we could drive a little way and swim in the warm Fontana waters. Which we did several times. We will try to come back in the future. This is a highly reccommended vacation home to rent

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review