reviews for: listing #31125 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Oak Creek Country Club Golf Course Beautiful Red Rock Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village of Oak Creek
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $1,295 /wk
    $3,995 - $4,795 /mth

sort by:

Scenic place to unwind!

Review submitted: June 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This is a lovely, scenic and well equipped home on a quiet cull de sac. We enjoyed being greeted by the hummingbirds every morning and the amazing stars at night on the deck. It's a great place to unwind after each awesome day. The house has clean spacious rooms, three very nice full baths, great closets comfy beds and a 3 minute drive to IGA which comes in handy! We highly recommend this house. The owner was very attentive and easy to work with. We will definitely stay here for our next Sedona vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great visit to Sedona

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Al,

We had a wonderful time and many thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was such a perfect location - close to everything, but not in the middle of the mayhem. Your home is very comfortable and provided a nice home base for us. Many thanks for being so responsive to needs and questions . . .

My niece may want to rent again from you. We'll keep your info on file.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So Much More Than Expected!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We so enjoyed staying at this home....Starting from when you walk in the door with it's beautiful yet simple furniture, nice size kitchen, and roomy bedrooms with plenty of closet space. The ambiance and energy were amazing, and it was so comfortable that when we were done being "out and about", we always said it was "time to go home". The views were spectacular, both from the large picture windows at the back of the house and also from the deck that had a large table and chairs in addition to lounge chairs. I'm glad we got to see the Grand Canyon, but Sedona with that house and that view made it the most wonderful vacation we've ever taken.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love Sedona

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We have visited Sedona many time,s and stayed in various houses and condos. This home was absolutely the BEST. My family found this lovely home to be beautifully furnished with a wonderful view of the red rocks and golf course. Everything one could want or need was included in this home. We found the owners to be most helpful and available for questions.
I know any family would find this a delightful and convenient spot to enjoy the wonders of Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights and enjoyed every minute. The property is exactly as described and the views are amazing. The kitchen had everything you could need if you enjoy cooking. The deck is large and comfortable to sit out on and to watch the birds!
The owners were very helpful and responsive checking that we had settled in and offering advice if we needed it.
We would stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Arizona Haven

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This is our fourth winter visiting the Sedona area. In the past, we had stayed in condos in West Sedona. This year we found a "gem" in the village of Oak Creek, just south of Sedona. What a find! The home is everything as advertised and more. You open the front door and WOW! The view is fantastic. The home is also very well laid out. Two very private, large bedroom suites with good beds and great views. Perfect for the couples that visited us. The third bedroom would be good for another couple or children. The great room has comfy seating with a large TV. We watched a lot of March Madness there.
The kitchen was very well supplied. There were even some spices and condiments, nice! The cookware was newer and varied. We had plenty of china, glasses and silverware. I had everything I needed to make dinner many times. The deck was the perfect place for cocktails as well. Too nice to leave!! We loved having a large garage. Lots of room for the car and our bicycles.

The home is close to the river and many trails. Our favorite was the Baldwin Loop. We also rode our bikes all through the town. I went to two of the three golf courses that are close by. As described the house is on the third fairway of the Oak Creek Country Club. These beautiful grounds can be walked before the first tee time. We enjoyed the sunrise while on our walk almost every day. We saw bunnies, quail, lots of different birds including hummingbirds. The highlight, we saw a deer one morning.

The owners were very accommodating. We had prompt, accurate responses to our many questions. It was so very nice to have a home in a quiet neighborhood. We heard nothing at night and woke to the birds singing. It was a lovely experience. So lovely, that we are returning next year. YAY!

Restaurants we enjoyed: Ken's Creekside, Shugrues Hillside, Dan's Bistro, Oak Creek Brewery and Grill, Old Sedona Grill (Big TVs). The Cowboy Club Grille, and Simon's Hot Dogs.

Activities: Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Visiting Ruins, Driving Oak Creek Canyon, shopping and enjoying the many beautiful Art galleries.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Albertans in Sedona

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This is a very spacious, well equipped, comfortable home with magnificent views from all the major rooms. There are two large and well separated master bedroom suites, an additional bedroom and bathroom, large living and dining rooms, a very serviceable kitchen, and a big deck with great views. Among the unexpected extras we found were a telephone that we could use to call home, and great TV service including Netflix.

The view is across the fairway of the third hole on the beautiful Oakcreek Golf Course to beautiful red rock formations that magically light up when the sun is on them. The surprise bonus for us was walking on the golf course before the first tee time. The walk itself is beautiful, and every day we encountered many lovely birds, including quail, cardinals, hummingbirds, and scrub jays. As I sit here writing this I can almost hear the sweet birdsong chorus we enjoyed on these walks.

We went to Sedona to walk in the red rocks and were in no way disappointed – there are hundreds of miles of great walking trails within a 15 mile radius. Within a five minute drive there are four two to three hour walks that are just wonderful.

We found much more than walking to sustain us in the area – various archaeological ruins, a number of really good restaurants, a very well run art cinema, and some interesting shopping.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and have booked this great home for the same period next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Enjoyed every minute!

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Our stay is ending today, and I have to echo the other enthusiastic reviews -- this property offers comfortable accommodations, easy access to major attractions, convenient shops/services, and magnificent views. We followed the owners' recommendations for local restaurants and enjoyed each one we were able to try! A private, quiet, well-equipped rental! Many thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

As advertised and more - a GREAT value!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We (2 senior couples plus dogs) stayed at this comfortable home 10/1 - 10/7/12 and thoroughly enjoyed the home and the wonderful vistas. Besides enjoying the beautiful surrounding Sedona/Oak Creek red rocks it made a great base for visit to Grand Canyon. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the late afternoon waiting for the quail to arrive as we watched the hummingbirds, doves, blue jays, and a one-time quick pass-by from a bobcat. Early morning/late afternoon walks on the golf course gave the dogs a much appreciated break from the rocks. Dog owners will have to watch out for the cactus and burrs. The deck steps can be easily blocked off to make a "safe haven" for dogs being outdoors unattended. The home and the grounds are well-maintained and are on a cul-de-sac with no traffic to speak of. After a week of parking in the sun every day in Albuquerque the week prior, it was very nice to have a garage in which to park. Pleasantly surprised that grocery stores in Sedona had very competitive pricing - not like many of the "tourist" places we have visited. Lots of neat shops and restaurants to explore in addition to the many hiking trails. The owner was always available to answer quickly some of our questions, both before and upon arrival. Would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking in this area. Our traveling companions were already trying to figure out when to come back for another visit and how to ensure we got the same home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a view

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We just got back from a great week in your home. The home was well spaced out for the 5 of us. We had the room away from the daughter and grand children. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want. We cooked breakfast and most dinners with lunches on the go. The BBQ on the deck worked great. The view from the wood deck was beautiful. The view in the picture was exactly as shown. We would sit out there until 9:00 pm looking at the view and watching the birds and animals. Yes there are plenty of birds. We bought a bag of bird seed and feed the quail and other assortment of birds. At one point we had 28 quail eating. The humming birds were fun to watch. I would recommend this location for anyone who loves the beauty of the red mountains and a quiet neighborhood. The home is located in a great area with easy access to everything in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Al
weve arrived at your beautiful home and immediately felt so at peace and so at home. You have beautifully furnished this place and made it so comfortable for us to be here. The hummingbirds have already greeted us. I am off to buy sugar to feed them.
Thank you

Eunice

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

don't want to leave once you get there

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We love it once we arrive it. It is a very relaxing and comfortable house. My mother does not even want to step out of it. I have to lure her with restaurant to make her leave the house.
Because the house is so good we only did two trails in Sedona. Could this count as "bad parts" of this house?
Highly recommend to any one.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a great stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Dear Al,
This is my first holiday rental and you made me a wonderful experience. Thank you very much.
We love Sedona and the house. My mother love watching humming birds especially.
Sedona and the house is the best part of our trip. It is all because of you that this could become real.
Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The views are only the beginning!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our family shared a wonderful vacation in this lovely home. This is a great place to relax and recharge after a day of Arizona adventures, and we especially loved the large deck overlooking the Red Rocks and golf course. The 3 bedroom, 3 bath plan is perfect for a family gathering. We would recommend this home, and hope to make a return trip soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Oakcreek Golf Course Home

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Our stay at this home was very enjoyable for everyone in our party. The beds were comfortable, linens
provided were quality. We especially liked having a large entertainment area that opened to the
deck with the incredible views of greenery and red rocks. We used the fulled equipped kitcken every morning for breakfast and then had our coffee on the deck before we started our vacation days in the Sedona. What a difference from staying in an hotel! Relaxing and carefree living. The owners
are very proactive and want your stay to be the best experience for all. Yes, we would recommend to others and we would love to stay another week in this great property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Garden girl

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed staying in this "home with a view". Not only did we look out the windows to the gorgeous Red Rocks, but could also enjoy watching, and yes, ducking the hummingbirds. Both feeders were filled when we arrived, and were emptied by the time we left. Bird watchers can delight in also seeing quail and bluebirds.

I was delighted to find Henckels Kitchen Knives as well as a large selection of glassware, cookware, and dishes.

This is a home you can use strictly as a destination, and never feel as though you have to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in Sedona!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

I just returned home from a 5 night stay in this great home with an ideal location in Oakcreek Sedona. We were there for a family trip with my grown children and their spouses. Did lots of hiking and four-wheeling which was near by. The grocery store was almost walking distance and the views out the back patio/deck were amazing! We even walked on the golf course in the evening and were surprised to have a Cougar cross our path one night! No lack of wild life with humming birds, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Cottontail Rabbits abounding. The house was the just right for us. We did have to clean the grill before it was usable but all in all a great stay. I hope to come back one day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Views and Relaxing Atmosphere

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We stayed for a week in this wonderful home and we were quite pleased upon arrival to see it met up to expectations and from the beginning The owners were very informative and a pleasure to deal with. The house is very spacious and large picturesque views out the fully glassed panels in Great Room. We had both Mothers who are in their 70's with us and they were in Awe at the views. The house is very relaxing and has all accommodations that you could possibly need for your stay. This home is beautifully decorated and furnished, clean and well maintained. It has a great view out the back and a nice patio that wraps around the back of the house. We found the home close for hiking and not far from Sedona, about a 15 min drive to town. We visited twice our favorite restaurant Elote. We look forward to staying here again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in Sedona!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We very much enjoyed our time in this Sedona home. It has a great view and is very convenient to dining, shopping, golfing and hiking. It was also very clean and has many good TV and satellite channel options. The owner is also a good communicator and easy to work with. Would definitely consider staying here on our next trip to Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a view!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We just returned from our week stay at this property. The view is fantastic, lots of birds and watching the quail and rabbits is a delight! The King bed is simply divine. Well stocked and great TV. Close to everything. We enjoyed our week there and would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home for a relaxing stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

This home delivers everything that is promised -- gorgeous views, well-designed floorplan with 2 master bedroom suites, and a golf course right out the back door! Plus, the owners were most accommodating and helpful. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Visit in VOC at William's home

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We stayed at Al and Valerie's VOC home for the month of March and enjoyed it as much as the first time 2 years ago. Since we have another stay planned, that pretty well speaks for itself. The view is beautiful, the deck great, all things in good working order and is easily accessible to the destination of one's choice. Al and Valerie are very easy to work with and very prompt with any of your needs. We are looking foreward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Al and Valerie,

We've been here one week and wanted to let you know we're thoroughly enjoying your house. It is far cleaner and better equipped than other vacation rentals we've tried, and everything works. We've spotted javelinas and a rabbit in the yard and are feeding the hummingbirds. We've been on great hikes every day. Life is good.

Dick and Louise

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My wife and I wanted a place to really feel the lifestyle in Sedona. We were very pleased with the home, it was clean, well kept and everything was "as advertised". The ability to keep the car in the garage was a big plus, internet worked well too. Great to have ice available every morning for our day trips from the freezer! The location is quiet, easy access to Oak Creek, downtown Sedona, and all the sites. Great views out the back over the golf course which we enjoyed every morning as the sun rose over the hills. Only problem was lack of outdoor light by the lock box as we arrived after dark.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sedona

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We couldn't be more pleased. Clean, comfortable, excellent views. The owner was always available by phone or e-mail. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Home, wonderful location

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

This home was the perfect place for our family vacation. It was a beautiful "home away from home" with a lovely view and nice deck. The inside was clean, spacious, and we appreciated all the amenities. We spent a lot of our vacation biking. We were within biking distance to many great Sedona sites, like Oak Creek and Bell Rock. If staying here, I would recommend having a vehicle or renting a bike from the nearby bike rental shop in Village of Oak Creek. The homeowners were wonderful to work with. They made each step very easy for us. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved Village of Oak Creek location

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We recently returned from 2 months at Al and Valerie's house. It was wonderful. The Village of Oak Creek has a very nice small-town feel, yet is just a few miles and a beautiful drive from Sedona proper. It is very convenient to I-17, which is used to go to both Flagstaff and Phoenix. The house is lovely and very livable, with beautiful views of the red rocks in the back and the mountain in the front. There are so many hummingbirds that it was difficult to keep the feeders full! And the quail in the back yard are so cute! We loved walking the golf cart path, which during the winter is available until 11 am.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Alex & Kathi

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

The only way to visit Sedona, the Home was roomy, well maintained and had all the amenties of Home. Wonderful view of the Red Rocks from the deck and nightime star gazing was exceptional. I plan to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carol

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

We had a wonderful week at the Williams home. The home was comfortable with all the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The outside deck with views were beautiful day and nite! It was quiet, beautiful yet convient to all of Sedona activities. The Williams are wonderful hosts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adrienne

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The view from the big living room window was like a postcard picture with the beautiful red rock formations. We took several wonderful hikes with trailheads nearby. The home was very comfortable and spacious with a well equipped kitchen, good mattresses and a big deck to sit on and enjoy the view. We would return again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hawks

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

We stayed at this wonderful home mid February and had a fantastic stay. From the minute you walk in the door you will feel at home. It has every amenity you will need, beautiful views of the rocks, quiet, great location and truly a home away from home. The owners are wonderful and I highly recommend staying here! We'll stay again! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lynette & Norm

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

I believe we were the first renters in Al and Valeries's Sedona home. We stayed a month and were very impressed with the views the condition of the house and the quality of the appliances and linens. The most impressive thing was the abundance of wildlife who inhabit the barranca off the back deck. Wonderful vacation home. Owners, very considerate and a pleasure to associate with. Lynette and Norm Calgary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Robert

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay for the month of March '09 on Chino Tr. very much. The home is very well furnished and the view from the deck is fantastic. Bob and Marilyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Edward

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Vacationed in this home week of July 24-31, 2009. It was all it was advertised to be and more. Al & Valerie have provided some amenities that ordinarily do not come with other rentals. If you are looking for a great rental, this one is it. I certainly hope to return here again. The view from the wrap-around deck is awesome. Several of the rooms inside the house also enjoyed that view. The use of the garage was very much appreciated. A bonus for Laptop users, WiFi access came with the house. In addition, a Red Rock Pass was supplied and is needed to park in many scenic & hiking stops in the area. I give this place all thums up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Judith

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I enjoyed the month of Aug in this spacious, comfy house. The weather was wonderful, views, breathtaking. I highly recommend this rental. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Patti

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

This was our first trip to Sedona, and Al and Valerie's home on Chino Trail was a perfect place to stay. It is close to 2 fantastic golf courses and Sedona. Has all the comforts of home, 2 tv's and wi-fi. It was very clean. The setting is quiet and secluded from the neighbors. You can take a walk on the golf course in the evening, or relax on the wonderful deck and enjoy the incredible red rock views! Patti, Sacramento, California

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

This was our first trip to Sedona, and Al and Valerie's home on Chino Trail was a perfect place to stay. It is close to 2 fantastic golf courses and Sedona. Has all the comforts of home, 2 tv's and wi-fi. It was very clean. The setting is quiet and secluded from the neighbors. You can take a walk on the golf course in the evening, or relax on the wonderful deck and enjoy the incredible red rock views! Patti, Sacramento, California

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

I enjoyed the month of Aug in this spacious, comfy house. The weather was wonderful, views, breathtaking. I highly recommend this rental. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Vacationed in this home week of July 24-31, 2009. It was all it was advertised to be and more. Al & Valerie have provided some amenities that ordinarily do not come with other rentals. If you are looking for a great rental, this one is it. I certainly hope to return here again. The view from the wrap-around deck is awesome. Several of the rooms inside the house also enjoyed that view. The use of the garage was very much appreciated. A bonus for Laptop users, WiFi access came with the house. In addition, a Red Rock Pass was supplied and is needed to park in many scenic & hiking stops in the area. I give this place all thums up.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay for the month of March '09 on Chino Tr. very much. The home is very well furnished and the view from the deck is fantastic.

Bob and Marilyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

I believe we were the first renters in Al and Valeries's Sedona home. We stayed a month and were very impressed with the views the condition of the house and the quality of the appliances and linens. The most impressive thing was the abundance of wildlife who inhabit the barranca off the back deck. Wonderful vacation home. Owners, very considerate and a pleasure to associate with.
Lynette and Norm Paarup Calgary.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 29, 2009

We stayed at this wonderful home mid February and
had a fantastic stay. From the minute you walk in
the door you will feel at home. It has every amenity
you will need, beautiful views of the rocks, quiet,
great location and truly a home away from home.
The owners are wonderful and I highly recommend
staying here! We'll stay again! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The view from the big living room window was like a postcard picture with the beautiful red rock formations. We took several wonderful hikes with trailheads nearby. The home was very comfortable and spacious with a well equipped kitchen, good mattresses and a big deck to sit on and enjoy the view. We would return again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

We had a wonderful week at the Williams home. The home was comfortable with all the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The outside deck with views were beautiful day and nite! It was quiet, beautiful yet convient to all of Sedona activities. The Williams are wonderful hosts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 19, 2009

The only way to visit Sedona, the Home was roomy, well maintained and had all the amenties of Home. Wonderful view of the Red Rocks from the deck and nightime star gazing was exceptional. I plan to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Our daughter was married at Sedona Golf Resort and we rented Al's place for a week. Even having seen the photos, I was amazed at the view from the backyard. We have some great photos to remember our visit by. The house is perfect for a family gathering and is also close (we walked a couple of times) to stores and restaurants.
Definitely recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Nancy and I took our 7 year old grandson to Sedona last summer and stayed at the Williams' house and had such a great experience we're going back this summer for a week with our 6 year granddaughter. Great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Spent one fabulous week in this delightful home with private deck overlooking Oak Creek GC. Plenty of room with a huge LR/DR with a wall of glass. The house fits perfectly with what you would expect in beautiful Sedona. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

This guestbook is new as of 1/17/2009. In the last two years I have had over 20 renters at my home and have never had a problem or complaint. I have emailed them and asked for their comments - hopefully some will respond, but I realize it is not a priority for them. If you rent from me, I hope you will leave a comment here for future renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review