reviews for: listing #3114 - Keystone, Colorado Townhome rental

Breathtaking views, dual masters and private hot tub!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $380 /nt
    $1,044 - $2,660 /wk
    $4,176 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

High Altitude Heaven!

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

This is an amazing home with top quality everything - all co-ordinated - and designed to ensure you have a comfortable stay. The views are fantastic, particularly at the start of the fall (we had snow on 18th September!). Sadly, we did not get to see one of the resident moose, however we did see a Cooper's Hawk and Hummingbird from the deck.

The home is well placed for a great shopping trip, both in the nearby outlets and in Breckenridge - something we Brits appreciate!! The hot tub is a wonderful place to relax after retail therapy.

Having rented homes for many years, we know a good place when we see one and this is it!! David is a great host and made everything very easy for us when making arrangements from the UK. We hope to return again sometime in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We have stayed in this condo several times over the past couple of years and love it. It is spacious and clean, and we love viewing the wildlife off the back porch! A great place for large groups.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer in Silverthorne

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. The location is wonderful with easy access to Silverthorne, Dillon, Frisco, and Breckenridge. Lake Dillon is wonderful for boating, fishing, and the bike trail around the lake is incredible. One of the highlights of the trip was spotting a moose in the backyard. Most people know Colorado for the skiing and snowboarding, but the summertime hiking and biking is the reason we came. This house is only an hour drive from Rocky Mountain National Park and a short drive from Independence Pass,Aspen, and Vail. The house had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation, fully stocked kitchen, plenty of seating, hot tub, and grill. My wife ofcourse loved the shopping in Silverthorne as well. We would rent this house again anytime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

I want to thank you for allowing us to stay at your house, we had such a wonderful time. My Grandchildren didn't want to leave. Your home was so comfortable, was clean, had everything we needed. We loved the scenery, perfect for walking, the only thing was that we we're awoken by hammering in the morning early morning by the roofers. But other than that we loved the home. Our vacation was very enjoyable. We will certainly go back to stay at your home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our 2nd Stay

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

I just want to thank you again for allowing us to stay at your
beautiful home in Silverthorne. This was the second year in a row that we have stayed there. This year we went rafting in Idaho Springs with Cleer Creek Rafting and we climbed Quandry Peak. A long weekend just isn’t enough time to spend in Colorado. We may be back again next year as well to take on another 14er! We forgot to write in the guestbook before we left, so I thought I would just send a quick email. Thanks again. Take care.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice views, comfortable, roomy, fairly priced for area ... but one issue

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the Silverthorne area and enjoyed this comfortable home. The description and photos fairly represent the property. There were some minor issues that we addressed directly with the owner and he may have already corrected. On the whole the house was clean, but our major issue had to do with pet hair. For example, we got it on our clothes when laying them on the bed or using the throws in the family room. They tell you up front this rental welcomes pets,and this may not be an issue for pet owners. But if you are not a pet owner, simply be aware this could be a problem.
- Steve

Owners response: Steve,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our cleaning people make every effort to clean between guests, but it looks like they missed the throw and the bed for the dog hair. I have brought this to their attention and they will make sure to check in the future. We appreciate the feedback and address all issues when we are informed. Hope you stay with us in the future!

Thanks!
Dave & Cheryl Neitz

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

You won't find a better deal or a more beautiful home than this for your vacation!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

My brother, his wife, myself, and my fiance' stayed at the condo for a long weekend in June 2010. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and all the amenities of the home. The bedrooms are all a great size and the hot tub was great to sit in at night. We saw a moose, raccon, fox, and many other wildlife all from the deck and windows of the home. We visitied Breckenridge, shopped at Silverthorne, and climbed Mt Bierstadt(where my girlfriend and I got engaged at the summit!) It was an awesome trip and we can't wait to go back again this summer! I personally want to thank the owners for allowing us to stay in their beautiful home and we would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking to have a great experience in the awesome breath taking state of Colorado!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nate,

Glad you had a good time!

Dave & Cheryl Neitz

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

David and Cheryl -
Had a great time in your home this past several days (February 26 - Mar2). Made us feel right at home. The location made it easy to get to the slopes and the Casinos(my favorite)very easy. Home was great and very nice. We have all decided that this is where we will stay next year too if it is available. I am pretty sure that seeing the Moose right under the townhouse decks eating was a hit with some of the flatlanders we had with us too. I really appreciate you calling when we arrived to make sure everything was good and that we arrived safely. Going that extra step really meant alot to everyone. Since we are so close to Branson, and that we play golf, I think that we will be calling this summer to book a stay in your Branson home too. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

Lovely townhome. Saw the Moose Family and mountain lions on the adjacent edge of the mtn. range. Would DEFINITELTY stay again!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

I am rating this townhouse as 5 stars. The home is fully equipped and beautifully decorated. The hardwood flooring shows the pride of ownership. Plenty of dishes and a variety of spices available to share.

Our outside view was spectacular with our very own moose viewing pond just off the patio. The hummingbirds kept us entertained and we truly enjoyed our extended stay. The spa got a lot of use after our long hikes.

Being centrally located between the ski towns, we had art shows and music entertainment on most of the days and nights during the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at your townhome. We felt so comfortable being there. The view from the deck was beautiful; we enjoyed looking at the scenery. Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our family just spent a wonderful Father's Day weekend at this beautiful mountain town home. We hiked very near the property and enjoyed the shopping and dining in town.

The town home's 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths worked out great for the 3 couples, 2 children and our Labrador Retriever.

There is nothing we wanted or needed that this property did not deliver. We would highly recommend it any family wanting some time away to enjoy Colorado's mountains.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This was a fantastic place to stay. The owners are responsive and very nice to work with. It is obvious that they have gone to great effort to make the townhome comfy and warm. It is exceptionally well equipped and quiet.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 6, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

What a fabulous place! Views, Hot tub, minutes from skiiing, minutes from shopping while still being a quiet mountain home. So much space throughout the house, a great master bedroom and a fully stocked kitchen. I will definetly look this place up again when heading to the high country for the weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in September 2007. We absolutely loved the place. The view is outstanding and the design of the house means that all the important rooms take advantage of it. Lots of space, beautifully decorated and well equipped. There are two great hikes within half-a-mile and the shopping facilities are excellent. Just like the advert says it can accommdate a whole family for the price of a hotel room. We highly recommend it and would love to stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Our off season vacation out to Colorado could not have been more perfect! Your townhome is beautiful, spacious and very accomodating. Breathtaking views, beautiful furnishings, clean and spacious. I have a feeling it will become our home away from home when in Silverthorne.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Glad that we found this condo.

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Everything was just as described. It was clean. The owner was friendly. There were no problems at all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Thank you so much for the use of your lovely well-appointed, well-stocked townhome! The view was spectacular. We spent a lot of time on the deck just soaking it in. The place was clean and sunny and bright. My family all approved. Everyone felt like they had privacy, too, because of the three levels in the home. Thanks for the info book containing hikes and Internet hookup info. You thought of everything. We hope to be back. Maria Orton and Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Thank you for the three day stay at the Silverthorne town home. We came here with our school age children and had a blast. The kids had fun on the hiking trails and the outlet mall. The views are breath-taking and exploring the history of the area was fun too.
We can't wait until we can come up again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We would like to thank you and your family for allowing us to stay in your beautiful vacation home. We had a wonderful and relaxing vacation in the Colorado mountains and your cozy home met every expectation. We hope to return sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Thank you for the accommodations this past weekend! We had a great time, and the condo was very comfortable and welcoming with a FABULOUS view! So nice to wake up to! (Especially nice once the weather cleared up)! We'll definitely keep it in mind for future retreats to the mountains-

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

My wife and adult children came to stay at this Silverthorne Townehome in March 2007 for spring break. The owner was very responsive to a missed cleaning situation and compensated us very fairly. The place was very nice, the view fantastic, and it was a very enjoyable trip all around.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

My husband and I, along with another couple, came to stay
here in March 2007. We loved it! The decor and furnishings are very
inviting and cozy; and the townhouse is in excellent condition. The view
from almost every window is breathtaking! The location is ideal--convenient to many great ski areas, shops and restaurants.
The best part was probably relaxing in the hot tub, taking in the
beautiful view of the mountains after a long day of skiing. We will
definitely try to stay here again when we are back in the area!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

My wife and I came up in October for an off-season get-away. What a great time! While relaxing on the deck we saw several moose, fox, and other critters. The views are spectacular and it is very quiet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review