reviews for: listing #31180 - Surfside Beach, South Carolina House rental

Villa Grubbs at Oceanside Village with Golf Cart
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $525 - $1,295 /wk
    $995 - $995 /mth

sort by:

The absolute best beach home!

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This was our families (if I remember right) 7th time stay in this particular beach house and it was the best stay by far. With the new addition on the house, it made it easy to accommodate everyone in our family with a lot of extra room left over. If you need a beautiful, comfortable, and homey place to stay with a friendly atmosphere all around this is it! Since the first year we have stayed here, it just keeps getting better. We will definitely be back for year #8 and beyond!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: A hearty thank You to all our repeat tennants.You are what gives us the ability to keep the costs down and grow to accomidate our families as they expand.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply perfect

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

This was our 3rd year staying at Villa Grubbs. As usual everything was perfect.There are many things to do that are close by. The street is quiet and the neighbors are very friendly. Can't wait to go back again next year. Thank you for letting us use your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

No surprises at Villa Grubbs. Everything is as promised. The house is clean, comfortable and the owners are great to work with, quite street, great neighbors. This is our 5th year in Oceanside Village, it's a great place to be. Close to everything, BiLo's, Dollar Store, Convenient Store. Lots to do in OSV, indoor pool (we stay during winter months)a great library, nice safe place to walk, nice beach for OSV residents, we love it. Davey: thanks for sharing your beach house, we are in hopes that we can return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Jim and Barb for the kind review.I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at villa Grubbs.You are welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation week

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had such a relaxing week at your beach house. The kids loved riding the golf cart and the new children's pool was a big hit. We loved that the beach was so close and private. The street was quiet and the other renters nearby were friendly. The house is the perfect size. And the location is great if you want to go into myrtle or north myrtle, or down to murrells inlet for dinner.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite place to stay in Oceanside Village

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We have stayed in Oceanside Village 4 times now... And this is by far our favorite home to stay in. The home is clean and nicely furnished. We liked that it is close to both pools and the beach. We prefer Surfside Beach to Myrtle or North Myrtle... As it seems to be more family friendly. We would absolutely rent this home again. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are pleased that Brenda and her family enjoyed our home.We believe that the village is going to be even better this summer with the new pools and eventually a hot tub.We welcome them back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my vacation in myrtle beach

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Beautiful and very clean place, the beach was out of this world, had quality time with my family
very friendly people and everything close by, the owner are very friendly providing a real good service.
I would recomend the place to family and friends, I will be going back in the future since I had such a good time.
I would describe it as a little piece of heaven in south Carolina.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wonderful Im glad we can share our place at the beach with good people that enjoy it as much as we do

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dublin, Virginia

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was our first time staying in a house, and also staying in Surfside Beach.
Normally we stay in a hotel in Myrtle Beach. I must say my family and I enjoyed this much more and would definitely stay here again. The house is very roomy, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of closet space. The golf cart was a big plus as well as the gas grill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words from Pulaski.Once again we are pleased that our tenants have found a better way to vacate.Give us a try and enjoy a more relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for family vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Property is exactly as advertised. Owner responds to emails quickly which was beneficial in setting up vacation on short notice. Plenty of space is available in house so you are definitely not cramped like in a motel. Surfside beach is short drive to myrtle but has enough restaraunts, etc if you want less traffic and slower pace. Also short drive from Murrell's Inlet (great restaraunts). Community is also very quiet compared to usual beach environment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. We welcome you back anytime

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easter Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was our 1st time staying in Oceanside Village. It is very convient to everything. The golf cart was nice to be bop around in. Enjoyed morning walks on the beach and the indoor pool. Would stay here again. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Another happy guest Thank You

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break-great trip!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The home is very nice and clean. We enjoyed having a screened porch and all the amenities we needed and wanted. Nice quiet community and closeness to the beach was great. It was very relaxing for our family. Would stay at this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

This is a very comfortable, clean, and enjoyable place to stay. We stayed here with our three children (ages 4-8; young enough to share a bedroom with the three of them), and we had a great time. They loved the golf cart, of course. The cart made it quick and fun to zip over to the ocean for some fun on the beach. The front porch is super as well. Nice to be able to sit out there and enjoy the fresh air.

Oceanside Village is a great community as well. The pool is great (only the indoor pool was open in March when we were there), and the streets are quiet enough for the kids to bike around and enjoy the "wild guys" (ducks and other critters roaming around everywhere).

We highly recommend this vacation property.

B & C & Family
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

This is a very comfortable, clean, and enjoyable place to stay. We stayed here with our three children (ages 4-8; young enough to share a bedroom with the three of them), and we had a great time. They loved the golf cart, of course. The cart made it quick and fun to zip over to the ocean for some fun on the beach. The front porch is super as well. Nice to be able to sit out there and enjoy the fresh air.

Oceanside Village is a great community as well. The pool is great (only the indoor pool was open in March when we were there), and the streets are quiet enough for the kids to bike around and enjoy the "wild guys" (ducks and other critters roaming around everywhere).

We highly recommend this vacation property.

B & C & Family
Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place to stay!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

This is the best place to stay! Its located in a quiet gated private community. The home is always clean and updated. Plenty of room. Access to a golf cart and a nice private parking lot for the beach which is next to the community. My wife and I are returning here for the third time. The location is excellent. There are nice restaurants nearby. It's away from the constant traffic in Myrtle Beach. If you want to relax, this is the place for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a great place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was the best place I have ever rented for a vacation before. The privacy was great and having 24 hour security was very comforting. The use of the golf cart was an awesome bonus to have which made getting around to the private beach a breeze. I really hate to tell everyone about this place simply because I want it all to myself. This is by far the best vacation stay you could ever get with all that is offered especially for the money. The price was very reasonable and the communication with the owner was great. I could go on and on about this house. I just wish we could have stayed even longer. We are already talking about our plans to stay there next year with the kids and possibly a stay without the kids. I am very pleased with this beach house rental and can't thank the owner enough for allowing it to be rented out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Hands down, this was the best vacation my family has had. This was our two kids first real beach vacation also. The home was perfect and simple, meeting all your needs as a place to come "home" and relax after a long day. The golf cart was great too. We used it to go to the beach and the pools every single day. The private beach is amazing. It wasn't too crowded or far away. The restaurant located on the private beach is the perfect place to eat, even with kids. The food was excellent! The pools were relaxing and the kids had a great time! We will be returning next year and years to come after! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best family vaca rental in Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Want a quite & clean family vacation rental to stay in? Well, you found the right place! We have been going to Myrtle Beach, SC for 6 years for vacation at this particular gated community and we must say, this is one of the best homes we ever rented! The house is spacious, very clean and equipped with all the essential amenities a family needs. The gated community is such a friendly & a safe area for any type of family. The beach is very close & with the golf cart included, it's even easier to get right to it in a flash. How can you not want to stay at a place where the pool is 10 steps away? For us, it was great to rent a place from such kind & friendly owners too! If you are looking for a great family rental, this is the place to go!!! We will definately be going back to this location every year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

relaxing

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

loved the home quite family community,will come back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

relaxing

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

loved the home quite family community,will come back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review