reviews for: listing #31273 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Studio rental

Pelican Landing Resort
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $129 /nt
    $275 - $600 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing and comfortable

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

The beauty of the ocean is amazing! Only approximately 100 steps from my studio apartment to the beach! Endless miles of sand, shells and waves.
Shelly was a great help in booking my vacation. I would recommend coming to Pelican Landing for the peace and quiet. Very relaxing and peaceful. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On the beach

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Right at a beach with hardly anyone around. Watched a missile launch while sitting in the sand enjoying the surroundings. We had a two bedroom unit but only used one bedroom since this was all they had left. Yes, the place is old so those expecting 5 star for 2 star pricing better look elsewhere. Very comfortable with adequate furnishings and dishes. Friendly staff, although not on site, which was not a problem.
Lots of restaurants and activities as the place is only a few minutes from the hub of activity at Cocoa Beach.
We would go again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private and relaxing

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

As advertised! Me and my girlfriend had a great time. So close to the beach and so few people. Far enough away from town, yet just a few minute drive to our favorite places in Cocoa beach. The beach was perfect! Just a minute walk from our front door. The room was spacious, I really enjoy having a kitchen so we can relax and enjoy lunch or dinner at home instead of having to go out all the time. The TV was ok as was the sitting space. Would I recommend Pelican Landing to other... I hate to say it but YES, I only hesitate because I want to keep this gem all to ourself.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nowhere But Cocoa Beach !

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Awesome ! Quaint and peaceful. The only place we stay ! This was my 3rd trip to The Pelican! Will be back soon! Great place, Great people, Great service ! LOVE the view!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

25th anniversary stay @ Pelican Landing

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Loved it!Peaceful, quiet and gave us the feel we had our own private part of the beach. We enjoyed sunrises from the property deck and walked on the beach daily which was only 100 feet away. We were not interupted by cleaning personel knocking on our door or always having to walk through a main entry way manned by staff employees. Great location for those who enjoy the ocean and beach experience as primary and also close to Cape Canaveral where we experienced Endeavers launch from the beach. Relaxing and friendly atmosphere.We did not want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Searched many/found EXACTLY what we wanted here!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We searched so many places and did not find one other resort with direct OCEANFRONT WALKOUT...This place was perfect for what we wanted. Clean, great management and cleaning crew...everything you want and more. Can not say enough nice things about this place and the people!!! My kids are giving up Christmas presents this year in lieu of a trip to Florida to stay at Pelican Landing again! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

pelican resort

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

very clean,full kitchen,hi-def tv. great for a couple, who want to chill out and enjoy the beach. the management/staff were excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review