reviews for: listing #31286 - Lake George, New York House rental

Southeast Lake George Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $450 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I Love this house!

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

My family and I had so much fun in this house that we wanted to go back. We were not disappointed. We had just as much fun as the first time. The house is so spacious and comfortable. It has everything you need including a game room and fire pit. We hope to go back again to create more family memories. Thanks Will for allowing us to stay in your house.
Laura & Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

5 couples rented this place for a week getaway and it was nice. It was as described and Will was very helpful showing us around when we arrived. He even came out immediately to fix a bathroom drain clog problem! The game rooms are wonderful and we all had fun in competition with each other! The living area rooms are very large and we never were in each others way. The upstairs dining room table was big enough for us of us to play board games together too. The upstairs bedrooms were very nice and roomy and had air conditioning. The Jacuzzi was used by one on several occasions and he enjoyed it. The downstairs bedrooms were not as large - one was especially small with a King bed in it compared to the other bedrooms. That room also had a musty and mildew odor and a wet spot on the rug. It only has one small window so it was hard to air out the room. It has a ceiling fan but not air conditioning which was fine because compared to the rest of the house it was very very cool down there. (That entire floor is much cooler.) The bathroom on that level was fine except for the fact that the one tub knob kept falling off (Will did tell us about that issue though) and the towels we used never dried at all when hanging in there. It was almost like living in a basement. The outside patio was nice and although there was a fire pit we did not use it. We had to drive to all the attractions we took in which was fine and current publications of things to do in the area were left for us which was helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much More than Expected

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

First off, let me say how courteous William and his helpers were, and how easy it is to work with him. His number one priority was that my guests and I had a fantastic stay, and he regularly got in touch to make sure everything was OK. The house is so much more than the pictures here show. It is comfortable and spacious, with many areas where groups can break off and spend time together, or where individuals can get some seclusion. The main dining room has plenty of room for all your guests, and there are TWO kitchens! This was great for us, because we had several very passionate cooks in our group, and we were even able to have a small "Chopped" competition one night. The property is private and surrounded by trees, and the neighbors were never an issue. The woods in the back lead to a nice stream and hiking trails, and there were places for a small camp fire if you wanted to spend the night outside. The house is wired for music in just about every room. Plug in your iPod with the provided cables and you can play music inside and outside of the house. Some rooms also allow for a separate audio feed from the main source, giving you options for different areas. The sound system added so much to the rental, it was worth calling out here. All of Lake George's major attractions couldn't be closer (seriously, there couldn't be many houses closer than this one). Getting to entertainment or to stores for supplies takes 5-10 minutes, tops. I could go on and on about how great our stay was. It was in large part due to the hospitality of William and his incredible rental. I hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Much More Than We Expected

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

First off, let me say how courteous William and his helpers were, and how easy it is to work with him. His number one priority was that my guests and I had a fantastic stay, and he regularly got in touch to make sure everything was OK.

The house is so much more than the pictures here show. It is comfortable and spacious, with many areas where groups can break off and spend time together, or where individuals can get some seclusion. The main dining room has plenty of room for all your guests, and there are TWO kitchens! This was great for us, because we had several very passionate cooks in our group, and we were even able to have a small "Chopped" competition one night. The property is private and surrounded by trees, and the neighbors were never an issue. The woods in the back lead to a nice stream and hiking trails, and there were places for a small camp fire if you wanted to spend the night outside.

The house is wired for music in just about every room. Plug in your iPod with the provided cables and you can play music inside and outside of the house. Some rooms also allow for a separate audio feed from the main source, giving you options for different areas. The sound system added so much to the rental, it was worth calling out here.

All of Lake George's major attractions couldn't be closer (seriously, there couldn't be many houses closer than this one). Getting to entertainment or to stores for supplies takes 5-10 minutes, tops.

I could go on and on about how great our stay was. It was in large part due to the hospitality of William and his incredible rental. I hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Americade House Ever!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Our 17th year in Americade and this was the best accomodations ever.. hands down! Four couples and STILL plenty of room for privacy. It rained (big surprise for Americade ha) so the game room made for a great night of friendly competition and a feast that held us all with room to spare. All the motorcyles were parked inside garages.. whole house stereo system blasting classic vinyl. It was fabulous. Short walk to TourExpo (Beach Rd) and George's, too. Will made sure we had everything we needed & took plenty of time to show us around. Thanks Will!! We are all looking forward to next year and working on getting our photo in the china cabinet!! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Can't thank you enough Will for a fantastic vaca. Your home is spectacular w / every amenity anyone could ask for! Our 5 grandkids couldn't have been better entertained by the game rooms & playing DJ w/ the sound system. We called the downstairs the "kid cave". We so enjoyed sitting outside on the patio, napping in the hammock & s'mores @ the firepit. Not to mention all the outside activities-tubing, Minnie Ha Ha, Great Adventure,& swimming @ Usher Park. We all thank you so very much for your hospitality & we hope to be able to come back next year...will keep in touch!! Sincerely, Margie, Alan & Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Will

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Thank you for your hospitality! Your home was great for the nine of us. We arrived just in time for Hurricane Irene, but your home provided plenty of entertainment for us & the children. The piano, game room, all the divided/seperated rooms; perfect for little groups of conversations and fun times. Very relaxing atmosphere inside and out. Cozy and inviting all in one. The rest of the week was spent in much fun with biking, boating, golfing, hiking. The Adirondack Adventure Park - very challenging and muscle building. Walking into town for soft-serve ice cream several times during the week was easy with the closeness to town! The Sagamore Hotel for breakfast is beautiful. We appreciate the woods behind the house and the little creek provided a beautiful background for the kids pictures, which they took themselves. We had a great week. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful family vacation here in your home in Lake George! The amenities made it so very extra special! Hope to do this again in years to come. Especially enjoyed the games, books and beautiful music.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 5th Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was our 5th family Reunion. Had a great time by all. The Country & Western Night was wonderful, such fun. We will be back next year & are inviting you to our Hawaiian Luau, grass skirts & coconuts. See you next year. Be safe & God Bless you & your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We came from Arkansas, South Carolina, Virginia, Michigan, New Hampshire, and upstate New York to have a family reunion at your wonderful retreat. A great time was had by all, many thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Will

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My cousins and I (9 yrs old) had a very nice time at your house. We went to The Great Escape and Water Slide World. They were both very fun. We went into town too. Everything was wonderful and thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

On the road of life rarely do you meet people who treat you with grace, dignity, and respect as you have done with us. You were a very gracious host and we had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to next year. Grace and Peace Many Blessings to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Americade

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

2 weeks of looking online ready to give up and stay in a nasty hotel of boredom and along came your awesome home! Our party of 11 arrived with as much excitement & high expectations as we left with and more. Never been to any other place so complete as yours. To top it off no "cheap" accomodations of anything; beds, furniture, kitchenware, games etc.. Traveling on motorcycles over 200 miles and no room for extras you thought of it all! How convenient and "homey". We wished we never had to leave. One of the most memorable fun was everyone getting lost in the house! Especially walking into the wrong bedroom! Everything was perfect. We will be staying again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 4th year at the House

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This year is number 4 and you know we always have a great time. This year is no exception. More memories were made this week. Looking forward to 2011. Joe got cook of the week & I'm sure you agree with that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bergin Family

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had a great week in the house with our family from the Netherlands. The kids loved the house and had lots of fun, and so did we. It's a great place for families and we will certainly recommend it to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Child/Baby Friendly

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We want to make sure you know how happy we were with your house and all its amenities. It was especially child/baby friendly which suited our 4 grandchildren well. The small table & chairs in the dining room was great. They acted like "grown-ups" with their own table & chairs.
We loved the location. Every morning I walked into the village and the lake was great to see on a sunny morning.
The beach was also perfect for children and adults! The boys loved the sound system, one of them is a "DJ" and enjoyed choosing songs to play. The game rooms were great for all, especially since you had the step stools for the "little ones". It pleased us that we could walk places and not have to drive. Your library is awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly What We Wanted

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Your house was exactly what we wanted! We had an excellent time! The location was perfect. The kids had a ball in the game room & also with the surround sound! We hope to be back in the future! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a wonderful week, and look forward to returning in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to us! We all had such a wonderful time. The house is located perfectly for all of the attractions and is beautifully equipped. We needed nothing but food! Our family has spent several vacations over the last few years together in other vacation homes across the USA & this was by far the nicest. We have a handicapped person in our party and having a complete home on the first floor was awesome! If it is at all possible for our family to get together next year we have decided to return here. We'll be in touch hopefully! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Year

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This is our 3rd year and we love every minute of vacation with our families. We are looking forward to next year. The little ones love seeing & playing with their cousins as well as the adults. Thanks for sharing your house and you know we love it here. Everyone is looking forward to next summer. You come to dinner any time, we enjoy your company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had a wonderful week in your home! The house fit all 11 of us so well and was accomodating to our "little ones" (23 months to 4 yrs old). We had a great time at Usher Beach (perfect for little kids), Water Slide World & Magic Forest! The Minnie HaHa gave a nice view of the Lake! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Thank you for the use of your great home. We all had a wonderful time in the Lake George area. It was great to be able to have a facility that would accomodate all of us with room to spare and all of the extra towels, etc. since we all flew in from California and weren't able to bring a lot of extras with us. Our family reunion was great as we became reacquainted with many new family members. Thanks for the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Again

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Thanks again for the house. Kids enjoyed Six Flags Park. The house is a good location for all the attractions. George's Restaurant is a good choice for families. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

We really enjoyed your comfy home.... the toys & books, the library, the outdoor patio & firepit. Our 4 year old spent hours on his air hockey game! The Lake's natural beauty made a perfect getaway for our extended family. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Bergin Family

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Our family's vacation here was awesome. The house is great and it was so close to so many things. I enjoyed Adirondack Extreme, Usher Park beach and Lake George. All of us had a great time. I'd definitely do it again! (10 years old today 7/4/09)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Will

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Thank you for such a beautiful home! It was the perfect size for our group and was fully stocked with things for the kids to play with. (My son (2) especially enjoyed the "poop book"). Lake George is a great place for family vacation. Thanks for all of your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We so much enjoyed the surroundings, the skiing and tubing. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Bergin Family

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

Thank you so much for your hospitality. The house is great. My friend and I enjoyed a nice little winter get away with our kids. The kids went tubing the first night and skiing at West Mountain the next two. The house is warm and comfy and we were truly relaxed. I bet it is fabulous in the summer! Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Will

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Another great vacation in the Adirondacks. As you know, we were ambivalent about staying in Lake George after 3 years at your lovely river house on the Hudson, but this is a wonderful house. Convenient to both the Village and Saratoga. Lovely landscaping and great grill. Thank you for your hospitality. Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What Can We Say!

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

What can we say! The house is beautiful and perfect for our families. We can't thank you enough for everything. The kids had so much fun. We loved the firepit and used it often. The best dinner was at Smokey Joe's. Horseback riding was well worth the money. We all made some new memories together as a family. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Will

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Thank you for your wonderful house. It is great to have our whole family together. Our new addition (8 weeks old) came from Virginia. We had a great time. We hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

Once again we had a great time. We did all the activities we love, Adirondack Extreme, mini-golf, rafting and more. Thanks so much for your generosity. We ate at George's twice. Everything was great. While we loved being close to the village we missed being at your other house on the Hudson River. I guess we're a Pleasantview family at heart. See you when the snow falls.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious, Beautiful House

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

We loved this spacious, beautiful house. The sound system is awesome. My sister and I danced on the patio till midnight! The lake is beautiful & there's something for everyone in the area. The game room was a lot of fun. Smokey Joe's ribs are delicious. We enjoyed SMORES by the firepit and played BACCI on the hill which was very challenging! BACCIBILITY! We would love to come back next year, but my brother would have to bring his boat! My son played pool for 3 days straight and the kids loved the "chipmunks"! We also loved the SACANDAGA River Rafting! Thanks for a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This was a great week. This was a great house for our family of 13. Thank you for the new fire-pit. The kids loved toasting marshmallows. The sound system is a huge plus for all!! The location is perfect, close to all attractions and far enough to enjoy the peacefulness of the Adirondacks! "Last of the Mohicans" is a must!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

This has been the most wonderful house. It has everything and anything you could want or need. We all had a wonderful "Ping-Pong" tournament. It is such a beautiful, spacious, inviting home. You certainly can "feel" the hospitality here. The lake is gorgeous and the fireworks spectacular. We had a family reunion and hope to have many more. Thank you so much. Hope to be back next year or maybe in the fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sad to Leave

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

We're so sad to leave your wonderful house. We all were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the accomodations are. We had a fun filled week. Very busy during the day but so nice to come back in the evening to your house. We made pleasant memories! Our thanks to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will & family

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Who knew what awaited from the web-site! Your home is welcoming & accomodated all of us with ease. If I get home and can't find my husband I'll know he's still looking for the stairs to the pool room. I'm leaving the Lake George puzzle for you & your guests. We have put puzzles together on our last 2 trips & we have a good time doing it. We'll be sure to tell our friends about your great house & wonderful gardens around the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

To The Bergins

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

We came with a surrogate family of 8 friends. We have been friends for over 45 years. Had a G-R-E-A-T time. The house is very welcoming. We recommend Smokey Joe's Saloon & Grill on Rt 9 for ribs. We went there twice in one week. Thank you for opening your house to us. We will recommend you to all our friends in Connecticut!!

P.S. Jerry at Smokey Joe's took our picture for his website.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

We had a great time. Thanks for your hospitality. Blessings to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bergin Family

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

We had a great week thanks to the Huna House. The kids (7) all enjoyed every minute this past week. Everything was great. May the Good Lord continue to bless the Bergin Family and Huna House. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Huna House

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Thanks to you and Huna House our family has had a wonderful vacation at lovely Lake George. Your spacious hideaway in the woods has been like a home to the 16 of us, very comfortable and roomy. With everything you provided we were free to explore the area without worry of what we forgot to bring! The kids loved the game room, and the library (with the ghost of Edgar Allen Poe), and chasing friendly Mr. Chipmunk. We created some great memories this week. We hope everyone that stays here in the weeks ahead has an equally memorable time. Best to you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Our family had a great time getting together here. We enjoyed every minute visiting with each other. The location was great for everyone. Looking forward to next year. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week of Fun

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

I and my family had a great week of fun. The house is beautiful and roomy. The adults and kids had fun together in the same place. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

Our families had a great week. This is a great house in a great location. The beach and town are wonderful for the kids. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

We had a great week. Usher Parkbeach is great for kids. The house is close to lots of stuff. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Everything!

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2007

Thanks for everything! We had a fantastic time. You're hospitality can't be matched. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

repeat renter

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

my family and friends refer to this home as the happy place! The only place we have rented we are all truly happy. The home is huge, comfortable, on a private road, close to town
the owners are the best!!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review