reviews for: listing #31357 - Kittery Point, Maine Cottage rental

EcoParadise in Kittery Point
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $230 /nt
    $980 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Great place to vacation!

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Beautiful little place! Loved it. Very clean and neat.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We keep our paradise very tidy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow, what a find!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We were on a 6 weeks car trip from San Diego, we stayed at many nice hotels, B&B and Country Inns and we found this place to be one of the best! We stayed here for 7 nights. This beautiful place is surrounded by woods and behind us is the Marsh land, it is quiet except for all kinds of birds, a few chipmunks and the owners' adorable dog named Chester.Our rental is upstairs, we have a well stocked full kitchen with microwave and toaster oven plus a full size refrigerator, anything you ever needed were provided for, even a washer and dryer! The place is very CLEAN. Deane & Wendy live across the court yard but you don't see them unless you need them, they are very gracious & helpful.
When you wake up the first thing you see is the gorgeous sunrise behind the trees, it is incredible. You are very private here, can't see any neighbors.
We used it as a home base after sightseeing to Boston or up the Coast to Camden, its always nice to come home here, one rainy night, we enjoyed the cozy fire. If we ever come back to Maine, we would definitely stay here again except next time we would stay a month!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You Can't Beat This

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

The unit is spotless, the property and surroundings are beautiful, and the owners are excellent. You can be where all the action is at York Beach, Portsmouth, etc. but still be within minutes of the serene setting of the rental property. Perfect "homebase" for exploring the coast of southern maine and NH. Also, We didn't have time this year, but the back yard borders an estuary that is a good spot for taking a kayak to ocean and back with the tide. That is first on my list for next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet, relaxing vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The property was one of the best vacation rentals we've ever stayed at in Maine.
The rental was clean, nicely decorated with lovely landscaping. Our hosts were very helpful and sincerely interested in us having a great vacation.
We appreciated that Kittery Point was quieter and more relaxing than the more "bustling" vacation area of York Beach, ME; for instance.
Lots of hiking and history to be found in Kittery Point. Kayaking or canoeing in the salt marsh or visiting nearby Fort Foster pier and beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review