reviews for: listing #3139 - Idyllwild, California House rental

Cedar Street House- Wheel Chair Accessability
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $375 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,960 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Christmas

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

MaryAnn,
We want to thank you very much for our wonderful family Christmas spent in the Cedar Street cabin in Idyllwild. We found the cabin to be very comfortable and fully stocked. It was just perfect! We all over packed, but hardly needed a thing that was not already provided for us there at the cabin.
We look forward to visiting again!!

Deb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Thankyou for everything. Our stay was wonderful!!
The hot tub and heated pool were wonderful for the kids. All of the outdoors seating was great for a big group, like everything was just perfect for all of us. We hope to come again sometime. Thanks, Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Vacation Retreat

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

An Ideal Vacation Retreat in the cradle of nature.Surrounded by mystic pines with all the necesary facilities. We could have never asked for more! Our kids enjoyed their hearts out,pampered by jovial parents.
i reccommend this place to all who are looking for spending some quality time in a home away from home. Thank you Mary Ann. A and freinds

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Memories are what we made here!!!
We loved it so much that we had to extend our stay here even if by one more day-never enough tthough. Wish we had more time. Our Children loved it. If we come back here in future, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything. The 16 of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Holloween

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Thanks mary Ann
We had a great time. Very peaceful and Quiet, Lookin' forward to more time here at a later date. Mike.
My wife and I had a great time here at your vacation home. Hope to make it here again. Danny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It snowed and we went sliding at Humher Pk.

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

What a lovely home. Our family was snug and cozy the entire visit. Location is the best,as it is close to town. We enjoyed the shopping and coffee houses. Kitchen is well stocked and met our needs for making home cooked meals. We had fun in the snow and all in all had a wonderfultime. Definitely will want to return in the summer time.Thanks for a fabulous time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cedar St. Holiday

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Hi, Mary Ann,

Our stay at Cedar Street was very nice, everything we hoped for
based upon the information you provided about your Idyllwilde
"cabin."We had a wonderful time, especially the disabled member of our
group who appreciated not having to live with the usual encumbrances
she faces when she travels.  We enjoyed the town and the very
friendly atmosphere as well as the great dining when we ate out.

I first met Idyllwilde in the early 60s when I attend classes at the
original art camp when it was owned and run by USC.  I remember
how I grew to love the place.  I'm happy it has maintained its
local charm and appreciate the way the arts have combined so
nicely with it.

Thank you for your hospitality and warmth.

Deanna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review