reviews for: listing #31405 - Norris Lake, Tennessee House rental

The Dowry-Blue
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Big Creek
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $550 /nt
    $2,325 - $4,075 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Lake Living...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

When in the course of human events it becomes necessary for a clan of kinsmen to seek refuge in a place of calm and plenty, truly there can be no truer, no more fulfilling, no grander scene at which to undertake in than this angelic abode on the mountain overlooking Lake Norris.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Vacation tree...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We all feel so blessed to have been able to share your beautiful home and all its amenities... we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much. West Chester/Cincinnati/Columbus Oh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful "cabin"

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Tim, What a wonderful "Cabin" - we had a fantastic stay. Thank you so much for sharing. Cincinnati Oh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are already planning our next stay in your home

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Tim we loved our stay in your home, the kids had a wonderful time and they want one of those trampolines!! We are already planning our next trip here. thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are back for our 3rd vacation...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We are back for our 3rd year! The Kid Closet is SO cute! We love staying at this house. Cincinnati Oh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for renting your home to us...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Tim & Linda. Thank you so much for renting your home to us. Our family had a wonderful time here, the lake is wonderful and your neighbors are very nice. We even met some other vacationers who asked about renting your home - hope we got you more business. Thanks again. :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, this is a fantastic home...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Wow, this is a fantastic home! It is a perfect place to enjoy the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tim & Linda... Thank you!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Tim & Linda... Thank you! Three generatios, ages 9 weeks to "don't ask". Two boats, skiing, tubing, wakeboarding from 6 years to "don't ask". Your trampoline was a great hit with the twin 6 y/o's the and their parents and yes the 'don't ask grandparents too. Your home is beautiful and located on a great spot on this marvelous lake. Met your wonderful neighbors on both sides. thank you! Cincinnati Oh.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thanks again... Had a Wonderful time... Awesome!! Great Memories... What a Blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a great time here at Norris lake. Your home is beautiful and we enjoyed the great lay of the lake. The kids enjoyed the trampoline, swimming, fishing and tubing. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was georgeous...

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

The house was georgeous! Perfect place for the R family reunion. The water was awesome and everyone loved soaking up the raysat the dock and on the trampoline. Everyone had tons of fun from wakeboarding/ surfing/ skiing to playing board games on the dock. thanks for the wonderful place. Ft Wright Ky
P.S. Loved the Christmas tree.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Wow!! What a great place you have. We had a fantastic time on and off the water. The lake was so quiet giving us some of the best wakeboarding and water skiing ever. We hope to be back soon. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home Mason Oh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Thank you so much for the Wonderful house, we had a great time. - Cincinnati Oh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

We all had an awesome stay at the Dowry Blue. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review