reviews for: listing #3143 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Barefoot Resort SAle295Apr19-26 ApMay525 JJAug750
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Barefoot Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $32 - $107 /nt
    $225 - $750 /wk
    $895 - $895 /mth

sort by:

Another great stay!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We came to North Myrtle for another holiday getaway and again we were not disappointed! We rented from Suzanne once again, as she wonderful to work with, she makes the process easy and is quick to return an email. The condo is well appointed and we had everything that we needed. Once again, we had a very relaxing vacation in Barefoot. We will be making a return trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Home away from home. We Loved our stay and the kids had the best time and they are asking when can we come back. Thanks Tara

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

So happy we are coming back for 2013

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My family and siblings have stayed in many places in Myrtle Beach. Without a doubt this is the best holiday in Myrtle. Beach in North Myrtle is the best - wide even when tide in - easy to walk on - good shells especially down at the south part - parking free
Pool is right near building could go back and forth easy - better than on beach because not shadowed by tall buildings we still got sun at 8pm if you want it - Condo is huge compared to ocean front - we had coffee and breakfast every morning on balcony watching few golfers play by- private - we ate in most nights and kitchen has everything you need - charcoal bbq at pool- big oak dining table with plenty of chairs - my little kids loved having their own room own tv own bathroom - so much better than everyone trying to fit into hotel room - so much more privacy - free washer dryer in condo - can park right in front of building - tvs in every room - beds very comfortable and spotless - condo very very clean and organized - air cond worked great can control temperatures ourselves - Suzanne runs a great business - everything in the process was smooth and simple - we scouted out her bigger place 4 bdrm house - looks amazing - Barefoot has lots of beautiful gardens and so well looked after - went down to hot tub many nights - eveerything you need is right outside the front gates restaurants fast food grocery and girls loved all the shopping kid friendly stroller friendly walked barefoot landing lots - we saved a lot of money by renting from owner - and renting off the beach - beach was only 6 minutes away - driving to beach is easy public washrooms there beach parking free got a spot every time in big lot
We highly recommend Suzanne's properties and we are booking 2013 thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear you found so many positive
aspects of Barefoot Resort. My family loves North Myrtle Beach and are proud to be owners inside Barefoot and share our places. I have had the good fortune of having hundreds of wonderful clients since 2001,many who I do not get a chance to meet, but have had interesting and funny conversations with over the years.
Your reservation is ready for 2013 and paperwork emailed out. thanks again

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Returning Clients

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We rented the cond and we have booked it for a week this April. It has all of the items required, I.e., fridge, stove, washer, drier, air conditioning, dishwasher, wireless Internet (secure), parking is close. It was close to shopping, dining and golf courses. It was very clean and if we had any questions, the owner was available via e-mail or telephone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for your positive feedback and continuing business for 2013. We are always excited and thankful to have repeat clients come back and stay with us

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Uncomfortable

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Villa is okay, but not upscale in my opinion. Paid $70.00 for full linens, but only got enough for two persons using one room. Master bedroom did not have "beautiful" comforter, just sheets. I, nor anyone I knows has ever rented accomodations without comforter(bedspread) and complete linens for both bedrooms. Bathrooms were not that clean. Owner seems more concerned with renters stealing items from condo. Binder is full of problems experienced by this owner, as well as other owners. Cleaning person never rang doorbell or knocked when entering condo to provide additional linens which was somewhat frightening. Pool is not large. Would not recommend or stay here again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: Sadly from time to time there are clients who we cannot please. Barefoot Golf and Yacht Resort IS 5 star in upscale part of North Myrtle please google. Mrs reserved for her and hubby. Contract states "party of 2" Mrs insisted only 2 people thus rate reduced from 475 to 425wk 61/nt Contract states "$70-departure housekeeping +linen laundry (Sept 22)" $70 is not a linen charge! Weather Sept 15-22 was mid 80's high humidity. Air Cond ON and Mrs had full control of temps. King bed 2 twins have bedskirts 2 mattress pads cotton fitted flat sheets WHITE COTTON THERMAL BLANKETS pillows (there is queen sofa bed). Without comforters, beds still look lovely clean + crisp. 3" thick comforters are locked away during HOT weather. Our experience has been there is no where to put them, so we find them on the floor in closet. Mrs failed to see her king blanket. In order for housekeeper to have holiday I do cleanings when in M Beach (I stay in 2nd condo). I personally cleaned condo Sept 15 9-3 2 bathrooms spotless, KING BED made as described, 6 bath 4 hand 8 face towels laid out. Sat night I recd email, Mrs stated hubby not arriving till Wed DEMANDED all 4 beds be made up, 4 comforters be brought over + more towels. Via email I stated my policy on comforters, agreed to make up bed 2 on Sunday lunchtime and stated no need to hang around waiting. Client agreed. I am happy to accommodate special needs just let me know Sunday 1pm I ring doorbell bang on door no answer enter condo yell "hello anyone home here to make up bed" still no response open closet 4Min later female voice calls from M Bdrm. I state "will only be couple of min". Mrs KNEW I WAS COMING SUN LUNCH. BINDER full of helpful info emerg contact shuttle bus schedule beach parking maps internet code how to find hottub garbage grocery paper beach cabana drug video jogging paths. It does list rules eg no smoking pets open flame 99% clients thankful NOT a book about stealing POOL resort has 14 large pools each has loungers tables restrooms umbrellas Resort is home to LARGEST SALTWATER POOL IN SC (binder has info!) Mrs last line that you do not need a car is Grossly False - you MUST have a car for grocery dining beach shopping. It appears Mrs is still angry I refused to unlock 4 comforters in 85F + make up 4 beds for 2 people. I do not solicit reviews but will be asking fall clients to comment. Current reviews are testament to the fact that I take my business seriously and work hard to provide clean safe condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This was our first time visiting Myrtle Beach. Suzanne was wonderful to deal with and encouraged us to ask as many questions as we had. She provided us with alot of information regarding the condo, grounds, beach, shopping, dining, etc. The condo was spotless, beautifully decorated, & had everything we needed (and our 2 teenagers too!), including a lovely screened in patio overlooking the golf course, wifi, and more than 1 t.v.! The pools were beautiful, and so clean. The residents of the resort were so welcoming to us, it felt like home. The property also is great for daily walks, runs, etc. We look forward to coming back and staying in one of her properties again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for your business and your kind words..my wonderful housekeeper and I strive to provide a clean, safe and organized home away from home...hope to see you next year Suzanne Duval

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend!!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family just returned from our week in N. Myrtle and cant wait to return again! The entire rental process from beginning to end was as smooth and easy and one could hope for! Suzanne is an absolute pleasure to rent from, and her condo is extremely well maintained. It was spotless when we arrived and was an easy place to call home for the week, with attrractive colors, furnishings, and decor. It was well-equipped with all the necessities and the beds were very comfortable. My kids were greateful for the wifi so they could use their kindle and watch their netflix in the evenings:) The resort is beautifully maintained and convenient to anything you can imagine, shopping, dining, attractions of all kinds. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning looking over the golf curse and it was a wonderful vacation for my husband and i, as well as my little ones. We will definitely return again and will absolutley rent from suzanne. For us parents, a smooth rental experience is as important as the vacation itself! We cant thank suzanne enough for allowing us a fantastic family vacation from beginning to end! This will be a trip we look forward to for years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for your positive feedback ..my role is to help make your holiday an enjoyable one...suz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When can I return?

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

My family had a great time on vacation! This was our first time staying in North Myrtle. Our condo was beautifully decorated, had everything we needed and we felt at home from the moment we walked in! Suzanne was so easy to work with and very helpful. If I had any questions she would respond to my emails right away. She helped in making our trip enjoyable. I look forward to coming back and staying in one of her properties again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased your Christmas vacation was a memorable one. Please do keep me in mind for future travel to Myrtle. Happy to have you as guests in the condo or house. Wishing you a wonderful 2012. Suz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Family Holiday

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Wow, what a perfect experience from beginning to end. Suzanne was an absolute pleaseure to deal with fright from the first emai. She provided so much information upfront and it was obvious that she wasn't just about filling the weeks. She really wanted us to have a wonderful holiday. The condo was so clean and well equipped with everything you could need. There were 2 adults and 4 boys (mostly all teeagers) and we still had plenty of room. The king bed in the master bedroom so so comfy. Location is ideal. We went in the height of the busy season and the condo complex was very quiet. Drove to the beach everyday-just 5 min away. Book today, you will not be disappointed!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Suzanne was a pleasure to deal with. Professional and accurate with details of property. Condo was spotless, open concept, quiet & great view of golf course.
We had wanted a property on the water but we enjoyed the condo so much that the 5 minute drive to beach was not a big deal. April is not the busy tourist season so parking at the beach was not an issue. Shuttle that runs from condo to beach was not in operation and does not start until May. I would have loved to have access to a bicycle the week we visited as weather was perfect and the grounds are too large to walk.
We usually fly south for vacations and was not sure what to expect in Myrtle. What a wonderful surprise to see one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever been to. Extremely clean. You can walk for miles. As previous client stated, no shortage of restaurants and shopping at Barefoot Landing.
Suzanne you exceded our expections and we look forward to our next visit.
You will not be disappointed with this condo. The pictures do not do it justice.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Week in Myrtle Beach!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The condo is beautiful, clean and spacious. The king sized bed in the master suite is extremely comfortable. The kitchen is updated, clean and very well equipped. The pool area is directly across the parking lot. The pool area is well maintained and clean. During our stay, it was not crowded which was nice. The beach is a short drive away and we did find parking right at the access. There were so many restaurants to choose from, all just a short drive from the condo. We also visited the sports bar, which was just a short walk from the condo. Unfortunately, the TVs in the unit did not carry the channel we needed to follow the hockey playoffs. The bbq area was an added bonus and it was nice not to have to dine out every night. Barefoot Landing, the Outlet mall, mini golf, numerous golf courses to choose from!!

Suzanne is great to work with. If we return to this area, we would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your review. The channel cable package is determined by the Home Owners Association and offers 150 plus channels. In 10 years of renting, this is the first complaint about tv channels, but I most certainly will call HTC
to see what options are available and cost effective, given the lower rates that we charge. Thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First time renter off beach

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This was our first time renting "off the beach" and I was worried that our four kids would not be happy - Boy were we wrong. The condo was wonderful they loved it and they enjoyed the pool. It was nice to be able to walk right across the way and the facilities attached to it were wonderful. The condo is very well maintained and in beautiful condition very roomy even with our four children! It was nice and close to every where we enjoy visiting when we are on our yearly trip to the Myrtle. Suzanne is wonderful to work with and made us aware of anything we needed to know and her prices are GREAT for what you are getting! We will definately be returning next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Section of Beach, Great Condo and Price

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Beach-flat, wide, easy to walk and safe for kids to play, we walked a mile each day Two public washrooms thank goodness`
Condo -this is my third booking, love the new paint and decor, spotless, highly organized, no junk or excess stuff lying around as I have experienced in other condos, everything you need to cook, washer dryer, tvs, dvd, even books and magazines
Beds - pillowtop and very comfortable, double padded, clean
Pool - sun on pool from morning to sunset, which does not happen on pools at an oceanfront property very close to this building I recommend trying the hottub and salt water pool down the street Great as free evening entertainment for the kids looking out over yacht club
Beautiful view on both balconeys
I am pleased to see a new public parking lot at the beach for 80 cars
What I really like as "dad", is that within a drive of 5 minutes, you can get to shopping, restaurants, food store, drug store, beach, entertainment. This is an upscale part of Myrtle
I applaud Suzanne for her service. She is hands on owner operator who goes above and beyond for clients. Congratulations on her second property - townhouse. We'll be booking that and bringing other family. It will actually be cheaper than renting two condos. Fred and Marie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review