reviews for: listing #31445 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

5th Floor Oceanfront Condo Next to Pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Beach Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Ideally situated. Cocoa pier, shops ,restaurants ,Cape Canaveral and many more, all a short distance away. Most impressive of all was the apartment itself. So well and so fully furnished. We expected much less and were delighted to find much more. Everything we could possibly want was there and more. My impression was as if John had kindly loaned us his own apartment for the week. Many thanks.
We are getting on in years and live in Ireland, but God willing we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time in Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

John,
Thank you for sharing your condo with our family August 10-17. We had an
absolutely wonderful time and everything about the condo was great! We returned home with many great memories of our week in Cocoa Beach and are already looking forward to returning next summer.

Thanks again for everything,

Joe D & family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to stay in Cocoa Beach!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

John, thank you so much for your accommodations in your beautiful condo we had such a wonderful time!!! We couldn't have been happier. The views off of the balcony were just gorgeous. The condo was in perfect condition and has been very well maintained. Had plenty of beach towels, a couple of beach chairs and an umbrella for your convenience to use as well. Having our two year old with us I loved the fact that the beach was so close and not a long walk at all. The pool was beautiful and private ....we pretty much had it all to ourselves our entire trip. Close proximity to Publix, Dunkin Donuts and various beach stores. Loved the added convenience of the shopping carts at the elevators to help get your groceries up to the condo. We honestly never left our condo only on a few occasions for some souvenirs, a couple breakfasts and groceries. I do want to suggest "simply delicous cafe & bakery" for breakfast!!! A little pricey but so worth it!! They even made a smily face pancake for my son....so cute!! We are already planning to come back and stay with you again in the spring and probably every September to celebrate our Anniversary :)
Thanks again for everything!!
The Wanna's :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location for family vacation!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Great Vacation rental. We spent a week at this condo and it far exceeded our expectations.   The condo was right off the beach and was clean, spacious, and inviting.  It was a home away from home.  The view of the beach and pool was fabulous.   We definitely look forward to going back in the future.  

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Great location, perfect condition and maintained and awesome communication! We drove to Orlando a lot and it was an easy drive but loved the beach!! People there were so very nice! I'd go back in a heartbeat!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking View!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We spent a relaxing week in this condo with a family friend. For any early risers, watching the sunrise was a beautiful start to the day! The angle of the building gives a spectacular view, without the harsh, glaring sun if you face the ocean. The unit was beautifully decorated and immaculate. This was our first visit in the condo and we would love to rent it again. Everything we needed was in place. The pool area was delightful and we enjoyed visiting with some of the other friendly residents. The condo gave us plenty of privacy with the beach and pier activities close at hand.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Place!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We have stayed there now 2 times I love it you could not ask for a better place to have your vac. it is truly a home away from home every thing you need i rt. there.we are planing to go again 1012 and stay again for 2 weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

My wife and I have been going to Cocoa Beach together for over 13 years. This is one of the best places to stay that we have found. It has everything you could want, a view, location, and serenity. Very nice and friendly community. Close to the pier, restaurants, the port, and of course the beach. Several local restaurants worht mentioning, Kelsey Pizzeria, Milikens, Rusty's, Woody's Bbq, and many others. Great furnishings, hard to find a spot with two large beds! Great Kitchen and Dining areas as well. Would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Condo Unit

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

We rented this unit from Oct 4-11, 2008. The unit was lovely - the view spectacular. There were only two issues - the east elevator was malfunctioning and we got stuck in it 3 times, and the management was changing while we were there and had some confusion trying to track down the correct person to speak with. But the unit itself is beautiful and fully equipped and we were very pleased with it. We would definitely rent this unit again should we return to the East Coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great view, great place

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our stay was wonderful. The condo had everything you would need for a vacation. The view was wonderful, overlooking the pool, the ocean and the pier.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review