reviews for: listing #31446 - Murphy, North Carolina House rental

Murphy cabin, beautiful setting, free wi-fi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Winchester Woods
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $90 /nt
    $450 - $575 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Fall Get Away!

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We had such an excellent time staying in Lana’s cabin! The location is perfect, far enough removed to enjoy the natural surroundings but close enough to hop over to local stores. We spent our days traveling to surrounding areas/towns and our nights out on the porch enjoying the stars. This will definitely be the first of many stays!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad these renters enjoyed the cabin and the town of Murphy and the surrounding area. It is a beautiful place and I look forward to their return visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect, charming and peaceful!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

Lana's hummingbird hill cabin is as perfect as it sounds! Everything you need is in the cabin and it is spacious and spotless. Murphy is a great location to serve as a base for so many daily adventures and Murphy is a charming and unspoiled destination in itself with its great restaurants and interesting stores.
We also enjoyed our coffee on the porch in the mornings while the sun came up --very peaceful. We plan on coming back and staying here next year in September.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love hearing how much my renters enjoy my cabin! It is everything Nancy and David say it is. I'm lucky to have such wonderful renters who take the time after they get home to post a review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

The chalet was beautiful and pleasant to stay in. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed its commodities. Mrs. Lana was very detailed and accurate about locale and attractions. I am already in the process of planning another vacation there later this year. The property was spotless and comfortable. Everything that we needed was there. I have already and will continue to recommend this vacation rental to my friends and coworkers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love getting reviews like this and strive to always please my guests so that all my renters have a wonderful time and enjoy their stay in my cabin/chalet! The proof is in the number of repeat visitors to my rental!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Anniversary!

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lana's cabin for our anniversary. I am pretty thorough when making reservations for us. Lana was very helpful answering my questions by email and phone before I booked. Everything was just as described. We had a wonderful experience. The location was very scenic and quiet. The cabin was very clean. I enjoyed sitting on the deck each morning sipping my coffee and listening to the roosters in the distance. I also watched a large goose walk down the road one morning. It made me smile. At night, laying on the sofa you could look out that large den window and see thousands of stars overhead. It was awesome. I would definitely recommend this cabin. Especially since the price was extremely reasonable!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is the type review I always get for my cabin. Many of the great reviews can be seen in the guestbook in my cabin. I appreciate all renters who take the time to go back online and post a review!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Dear Lana,Your home is a jewel in the woods. It has been the centerpiece of our vacation. We are quite obliged to you for allowing us to use this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Thank you for the opportunity to spend some "winter time" in your lovely chalet. It was our home away from home. You care enough to supply it with all our needs and then some. Our children were especially thrilled at staying here thanks to the "kids" touches of toys, stuffed animals and that lovely dollhouse. Murphy is a great little town and we will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Hi Lana,We thank you for the time that we spent in your house. You really made us feel at home, but with the difference of some degrees in temperature! Everything in your home is beautiful; you have all that you need for a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Dear Lana,We really enjoyed our time here in Murphy! We were so comfortable in your lovely cabin. Thank you for sharing it. It is so nice and very clean. We look forward to coming back soon and will definitely call or email about staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Lana, your home is absolutely fantastic! All the comforts of home, plus beautiful trees and sunrises. What more could a person ask for? Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Dear Lana,Marc & I are so happy we chose YOUR chalet to spend a long weekend. Thank you for the comforts of home. Nighttime strolls and waking up to the chirping of birds and the distant sound of an early rising rooster were extra special. Hope to return to your little piece of heaven in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Hi Lana,Brian and I had a wonderful time; your chalet is lovely. We felt right at home -- from cooking together in the kitchen to slow dances on the deck under the stars. "Memories are made of these".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Hello Lana,I must tell you my family & I felt right at home here in your chalet. My husband and I travel all the time -- this trip has been great, but because of your home it has become most memorable. We LOVE it here! My children especially! Who could ask for anything more?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Lana,Thanks so much for sharing your lovely chalet with us. We have enjoyed every minute -- the cooler weather, sitting on the deck, the beautiful scenery in the surrounding hills. This area is a special and peaceful place. We will be looking forward to another visit next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Thank you very much for our wonderful stay. We really enjoyed spending our anniversary in such a peaceful and relaxing place. Your chalet is beautifully located. Waking up and looking out at all those trees reminded me of living in a lavish treehouse. My husband and I enjoyed the grill at night and the fireplace in the mornings. You thought of everything; we lacked nothing. As my father wrote back in June on his stay, you provided very comfortable amenities. Going back to Florida will be hard; we will definitely miss the mountains. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Lana,Our family has had a wonderful time while on vacation this week. Your cabin is so beautiful and is perfect for our family. It's so peaceful here. We eat breakfast outside each morning and sit on the rocking chairs every evening until the sun sets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2007   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

Hi, I'm Lana Marks, the owner of this mountain cabin. I've found that no matter how much my renters love my cabin, they don't go back home and log back on to the web site and leave comments. They do however leave comments in my guestbook in the cabin. Periodically, I'm going to retrieve the guestbook from the cabin and enter the comments that people have left concerning my cabin and the experience with dealing with me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2007   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

I just wanted to let you know that we had a marvelous time at your cabin the week of Thanksgiving. It was absolutely beautiful and we were able to spend time with our family already in Murphy. My grandmother enjoyed it as well. Thank you so much for everything and we hope you have a wonderful Christmas season. (Melissa & family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review