reviews for: listing #31472 - Deerfield Beach, Florida Townhome rental

The Racquet Club at Deer Creek
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Deer Creek
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $995 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This is a very nice codo to rent in this area. We highly recommend it to anyway visiting Deerfield. The area was nice and we felt very safe. We took walks in the area and lots of nice neighborhoods around. The neighbors we encountered were very nice. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Location was close to the beach which we loved! The pool was nice and quiet and if you like tennis this is a wonderful place to stay with your tennis pals! So much to do. You won't be dissappointed. We will return here next time were in the area!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than the pictures

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

My husband and I and our two children just spent a glorious week at this beautiful Florida home.
I can't say enough how helpful, kind, and accommodating the owner of this property is. We all felt right at home, and every detail was taken care of for us. We were greeted by Tom, who let us in and showed us around and answered all our questions about where to eat and shop.This home is located in a great, neighborhood - close to great shopping and restaurants. The pool was perfect for us, and we especially enjoyed the multi channel dish network satelite tv on the flat screen. The short drive to the beach was worth the trade off in savings on rent. Thank you,Ike , for everything you did for us. You were an outstanding host, and you can count on us returning next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas New Years Holiday. It was great. Location was perfect just 5 minutes from the Ocean. Everything in the condo was updated and clean. We had a great stay and will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Our family stayed at this place for a few months. The owner was very helpful and reacted instantly on our needs and requests. Absolutely trustworthy, no problems with communication. The townhouse is neat and tidy. It has everything one may need. The location is absolutely perfect - could not be better.
I highly recommend this place for vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just what you don't want

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We have never experienced such a discrepancy between fotos, description,reviews and reality. Our stay ( planned for 21, ended after 10 days) was a nightmare. The house did in no way fulfill our expectations, left us speechless, because of the filth, dirt, grease, rust, fungus and vermin we had to cope with. Moreover this dark home (lights had to be on during daytime) is completely outmoded, all machines out of date, outworn. Kitchen utensils are in a very poor state. A lot of money should be invested so that one does not regret every cent spent for rent. Friends who visited us share our impression and just like we cannot believe the very favorable reviews.

Owners response: We are sorry they were disspointed. The unit was originally rented by friends of theirs who cancelled and sent these people to us. An independant realtor did a walk through with the unhappy and found their claims to be UNJUSTIFIED. The truth is, the unhappy couple simply wanted to move out and stay with their friends and save the money. We had our maids walk through and do another complete cleaning addressing the specific complaints.. As you can see, in prior and subsequent reviews, guests who were staying with us before had no complaints. We visited the unit the day they couple left and found everything to be as pictured and in great condition. We did replace the washer dryer and add more kitchen supplies. The proof is, the family who were staying in the unit before the arrived, wanted to EXTEND their stay two more weeks but we had to ask them to leave to honor the complainers reservation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

My family had a wonderful relaxing vacation here. The townhouse is nice and is in a fantastic location... so close to the beach,(4 miles) park, restaurants and stores. The owner was quick to respond and very helpful with any questions I had. I would definitely recommend this property and we look forward to coming back next year! We almost crammed into a small hotel room and it would have cost MORE.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great altenative to a Hotel

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

We had a fantastic stay over the October period - the owners could not have been more helpful, the check in simple and location has to be one of the best in Deerfield beach The condo is well appointed, and well stocked so entertaining at home is easy, if you wish. The swimming pool was small but perfectly located, Perfect!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just what we wanted

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

This townhome was exactly what we we wanted. For a price less than most hotels we enjoyed a large
two bedroom, two bath townhouse with two terraces. It was clean as a whistle. We are two couples so we each had our own bedroom and bathroom. We enjoyed breakfast on the screened in patio off the living room. It had a washer/dryer, and everything we could have wanted. We have have stayed in many vrbo rentals, this was just perfect. The pictures are quite accurate. Highly recommeded.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place, Highly Recommended

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

I think it's only fair for a renter to counter the opinion of the one negative review posted so far. The place is very well maintained, freshly painted, with new carpets and attractive furnishings. Everything is as advertised and pictured. The owner was very helpful prior to our arrival and during our stay when I questioned the WiFi password (not seeing it was actually posted by the phone). The location is nearly perfect...close to beaches, restaurants and freeways heading in all directions. We would unreservedly recommend this condo to friends and relatives and strangers alike. John and Belinda.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We had a great stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

We had the pleasure of renting this home for two weeks. It wsa perfect for our family of four and could easily accomodate six.. The home was spotless and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The small is beautiful and there is golf and tennin literally in your back yard (not included). Wireless internet access was a huge plus for us. The location is excellent close to great shopping and a supermarket. I used LA Fitness a gym as it was close by. We would defintely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Different stokes

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

We wern't going to write a review until we read the negative review about this wonderful town home. We don't know what planet these people were from or what their expectations were, but we have stayed in this townhouse sevral times and look forward to returning. The townhouse is clean, well appointed and in a great location.. I guess if you were expecting a luxurious resort you
might be dissapointed..but the price would reflect that. For the price, this was perfect for us. We are a family of four and were very comfortable here. By the way, the photos are quite accurate

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Recent renter

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Do Not be fooled by photos. The stove,freezer and dryer were very rusted. The dryer ruined several items of clothing. There was a revolting smell from the kitchen sink. Hardly a luxury home. The contract stated that the security deposit is returned after 72hours. I had to chase mine after 6DAYS and the owner refused to credit it to the card used.
All in all an unpleasant experience.

Owners response: the dryer has been replaced. The smell from the sink was from the renters old dinner stuck in drain. also corrected.. The renter was sent a full refund via check.

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Our home away from home in zflorida. Great location. Lovely decor. has everything. just minutes to beach and Deerfield Pier. highly recommended

Helpful votes: 18 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review