reviews for: listing #31523 - Portland, Oregon Condo rental

Celebrate New Year's with us!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $169 - $209 /nt
    $1,162 - $1,334 /wk
    $2,899 - $4,632 /mth

sort by:

Sleepless in Portland

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

The condo was clean, good amenities, but there was no service.. We called four times with questions and concerns, but no calls were returned. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to turn on the water in the bathroom sink and could open the patio door . This door was heavy and would stick. Most women would not be able to open it. BUT the noise at night was extreme. Others mentioned getting use to the noises or using the fan to block the constant noise. Be aware there was nothing to stop the night noises. And be prepared to handle all questions and concerns without assistance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic views and wonderful accommodations!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

The condo is just terrific. It's easy walking distance from so many great things - Powell's City of Books, Old Town, restaurants galore on 21st and 23 streets. Not to mention countless brewpubs. Everything you need is ready for you when you arrive. There is nothing that beats sitting on the patio and enjoying the river. There's a constant flow of boat traffic to watch and just sitting with a cup of coffee in the morning (or something stronger in the evening) is unbelievably pleasant. The parking space is a great addition if you rent a car - the coast is only about an hour and a half away. Mt. Hood is also an easy drive. When next we go to Portland, we will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleased with the overall experience!

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This place was perfect for us. It was clean, the location was great, close to downtown and the river walk was nice for walking our pups. The owner was very helpful and the process of booking was pretty easy. I also loved the little baskets with things for our use incase we forgot food items or toiletries. Really nice experience, we would come back. Thanks for sharing your home.
Jenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bridges Galore

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We loved our time at the condo. When we walked through the front door we were blown away by the view of the riverfront. The condo was nicely furnished and everything we needed was provided. We loved sitting on the deck watching all the activity on the river and is within walking distance of Pearl District and public transportation. We spent Saturday at the weekly Art Festival and taking a boat ride. The Metro system was fantastic and we used it frequently to get around the area. Our experience with the management personnel was very good. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Hope to return and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Home Base for Seeing Portland

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Location, condo, and amenities were just as advertised except for dealing with management company. Pre-visit and during visit response was difficult with no response to emails or phone calls. It's a shame that such an incredible place is so poorly managed. Sitting on the deck or in the living area overlooking the river was delightful. Furniture was comfortable and well arranged. It's the perfect place for a couple. We rent through VRBO six to seven times a year, and this is one of our favorite places. Getting to transportation and walking everywhere is so convenient. Lots of information available in basket. And all the little extras in kitchen and bath were so appreciated. We'd definitely come back here.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great stay despite my lack of managing. I do apologize for not responding right away. I run many rentals and had just had a baby and I should have asked other people to take over the rentals for a time period. I will be working on being better at quickly responding! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely, Accomodating, AMAZING LOCATION!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Attention to detail! Everything you need is stocked beautifully. Location is amazing. On the river and close to local Portlands 'fun things to do'. Needed help with an internet issue and was helped within minutes! We LOVED our experience here and felt so at home. Loved all the attention to decor detail and cleanliness. This is such a special place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely, Accomodating, AMAZING LOCATION!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Attention to detail! Everything you need is stocked beautifully. Location is amazing. On the river and close to local Portlands 'fun things to do'. Needed help with an internet issue and was helped within minutes! We LOVED our experience here and felt so at home. Loved all the attention to decor detail and cleanliness. This is such a special place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location for Walking around Portland

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

As others have said, the location of this condo is really convenient. Its a cheerful unit with gorgeous views of the Wilamette River, and a couple of the great bridges that Portland is famous for.. There is a great walking/jogging path just outside the door, and its well set up for a pet. The patio area is very pleasant, although doesn't get much sun.

They provide tons of useful info on activities and restaurants in the area, Its walking distance to some great food, including a couple of Food Cart pods, which are definitely worth checking out. And if you feel like cooking in - the place is very well set up for dining at home - very tempting when you have a great sunset looking out over the water.

It was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable, although really high off the floor. They said there was a step stool for getting into it if you were short . I didn't find it although, at 5'4" I could have used it. The bedding was great!
As one previous reviewer mentioned, the train noise is significant, so I wouldn't recommened this location to anyone who is bothered by noise. We happen to like trains so it was not an issue. Also, they provide a fan to create some white noise to soften the impact of the trains.

The laundry facilities are very handy to have.

Overall, a good value, an excellent location for exploring the Pearl District, easy to get in and out of town if you are driving. I would defintely stay here again.



Also, check out Powell Bookstore - its awesome.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely condo, but mediocre service

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

This condo is great - wonderful location, beautiful view, and well furnished. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to explore downtown Portland or attend events at the convention center, its less than a mile walk to each.

However, the property management service was sub-par. Emails were lost before I even rented it, which should have been a sign. Household necessities weren't provided - there was a single garbage bag and one dishwasher detergent packet. Neither of those is enough for a full week, and the last thing I want to do on vacation is go shopping for dishwasher detergent.
I was working online during the days, so I specifically confirmed there was high-speed internet access. High-speed it was not; network access was slow and spotty. Then one morning the network was gone. I called the property management and left a message. After an hour I started calling the alternative numbers the property management had listed and left messages there as well. Finally I emailed them, at which point they finally responded (3 hours after my voicemail!) by email... to basically tell me there was nothing they could do about it. The wireless router was in a different unit they manage, which explained the terrible connection, and meant other renters could unplug my internet at any time.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked the condo and the area but we are sad to hear you had bad service. We have since contacted both the cleaners and manager about these incidents and proper disciplinary actions have been taken. We will be sure to have enough supplies for our next guests. As for the internet, we have never had an issue with others feeling like the connection was slow. We later found out the comcast was having an internal issue. Once again we apologize for these issues.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Phenomenal 'Home Base' for the Portland Marathon!

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend of the Portland marathon. I really can't say enough good things about the condo. Location is excellent. Condition is pristine. Bed is comfy. Owner/manager support is above and beyond.

I'm convinced the convenience and peace of mind resulting from my stay here helped me post a PR 3:31 time in the marathon!

Look no further - book it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Portland Condo

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

The property was nice and its in a great location. I was in town for a conference at the convention center and it was only a 10 minute walk across the footpath of the Steel Bridge to get there. It was also close to most of the attractions of downtown Portland and for things that it was too far to walk to, the max line was only a few blocks away. For being in an apartment complex there was only minimal noise through the walls and it wasn't at any odd hours. I'm a light sleeper so reviews that mentioned the train noise was a little worrisome to me, however with the provided fan for white noise I didn't get woken up once. We couldn't get the TV to work, but didn't try too hard and didn't call to try to get help with it as there was plenty else to do around town.

Ashley was very helpful in making sure everything was setup for us and as we traveled with our 11 month old, she even provided a pack-and-play, stroller and high chair, which made our traveling a lot easier.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We love to hear that people enjoyed themselves especially the "little" extras we do! Hope to have you come and visit us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Surprising Change

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

It was so nice to rent a condo where the owners made it feel like we were at home. Items provided if we forgot something, etc.
Even condiments were made available which made it nice to have without having to purchase them
Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We make it a point to make everyone feel at home while staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

This place was truly perfect. My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better. The condo is decorated so cozy and makes you feel like you live right there in Portland on the river. The view of the river from the condo is unbelievable and so calming. There is so much to do from walking along the river path to going to the Saturday market to shopping to so much more, everything is so close! The owners have everything you can think of that you would need right there in the condo for you, they make you feel right at home. We absolutely loved this place, the weekend could not have been more perfect.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

"The Only Place to Stay," is in a fantastic central
location for Portland. We were able to walk
everywhere- out to dinner, early morning exercise and
even close to a Saturday market. Our dogs loved the
place, with great views and plenty of walking room.
Thank you, we will be back again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

My husband and I have stayed in this romantic
condo 2 years in a row. We love the outdoor dining
and the views of the river. We walk almost
everywhere, ie restaurants, zoo, Saturday Market.
When we were tired of walking we just jumped on
the MAX. It was fabulous! We will be coming back
for sure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review