reviews for: listing #31589 - Seaside, Florida House rental

"Skye" Gulf Side, One Home from Beach in Seaside
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seaside
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $660 - $1,240 /nt
    $3,875 - $8,525 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house, beautifully decorated...

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Beautiful, sunny weather with highs of 83. Fished, boogie-boarded, rode bikes, shopped, played on the beach, read, relaxed & went out with great friends. Enjoyed mango mojitos, Monopoly; went to Fire It Up. Also enjoyed sleeping on the beach, raw oysters @ Great Southern Cafe, cooking our fresh "catches of the day," watching movies in bed with the kids. We had a great time. Great house, beautifully decorated. Awesome location. Had an awesome time going & coming & going to town & the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing, memorable New Year's...

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

The weather was wonderful - sunny & low 70's! We did a whole lot of nothing! We brought in the New Year in high-style lounging at Sea Serenity, strolling through Seaside, enjoying the beach and shopping, napping & watching the SVU marathon. Enjoyed dining out & after a lovely evening, watching football for New Years. We were serenaded by an amazing fireworks display. Thank you for a relaxing, memorable New Year's experience!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such a good time...

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Weather was in high 50's to low 70's & overcast, but not rainy. We relaxed, rode bikes, read books, went to the beach, guys went deep sea fishing, drank wine & margaritas & shopped. Spending time with good friends & being with our kids, hearing the waves crash on the beach while reading on the porch were our favorite moments. Thank you for such a good time in such a beautiful home. We had several friends over one night & they were wishing they were staying at our house. It was the perfect set-up for two families with a combined 6 kids.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love everything about the house!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The weather was perfect during our stay. Felt like all of Houston was here. Love spring break in Seaside! Relaxed, caught up with old friends. Enjoyed drinks on the 3rd floor porch & lounging on the beach all day. Love everything about the house! Thank you for sharing it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place! Perfect for us...

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Perfect weather; sunny, mid-high 70's. Spent mornings on the top porch with coffee & dolphins. Spent days at beach or pool, evenings eating out & cooking in on the grill. Sky phenomenon during our stay, with the moon, Venus & Jupiter. Enjoyed watching UK basketball. Beautiful place! Was perfect for us. Especially love the upstairs "widow walk" - great dolphin watching spot.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review