reviews for: listing #31596 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Casa Soleada: Pool & Spectacular Caribbean Views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Humacao
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,800 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Casa Soleada Bright, Airy, and Great Views

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Soleada and the wonderful low 80 degree temperatures of Puerto Rico (PR) in late February. The house was clean, tidy and very charming. I liked the layout, the bright colors and airiness of the house. Although it was a challenging climb up a narrow and winding road to get to the house, once there the house offered privacy with gorgeous views of the ocean and the various towns below.

Humacao is located close to many sites along the eastern coast of PR. We enjoyed visiting the El Yunque Rain Forest, Luquillo Beach, and the island of Viegues to name a few. Since we were sightseeing during the day, we didn’t get to enjoy the pool which always looked so inviting. Unfortunately, by the time we returned from our travels, it was a little breezy and overcast for us to use the pool. However, we did enjoy the view and reading from the patio around the pool.

Casa Soleada had internet service which allowed us to stay in touch with our family and a TV. Jim, the owner, was fabulous at answer questions I had before traveling to PR and he provided a nice travel packet which we used frequently during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great, romantic getaway, a perfect love-nest in a very nice area.

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Stayed here with my husband after a week on the island with the family.
What a great way to have a vacation from the vacation! This is just what the two of us wanted. Everything was as represented - the house was very nicely equipped. The view, the breezes, the infinity pool - all just wonderful! Southeast part of the island very romantic and easy-going. It was nice checking out the local scene - people were out-going, and there always seemed to be someone around who could speak some English.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Casa Soleada is a great romantic getaway. That's why so many honeymooners have chosen to stay there. Private pool, just outside the door, makes a swim to look at the stars, a nighttime delight. Thanks for your review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect mountain-top pied-a-terre, in an ideal island location.

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Everything as advertiesd - the owners are real pros. No problems. The house is like a Pureto Rican version of a loft: big, open, informal, comfortable. Well-eqipped and clean. Great infinity pool with spectacular views! Just down the hill to town and beaches - literally minutes away. Humacao is such a great location: you can just drive along Route 3/53 up the east end of the island from Tuna Point to Fajardo and check out all kinds of beaches, beautiful scenery, road-side restaurants with fresh, cheap food and drink. People are friendly and happy to see you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was your second stay at one of our Puerto Rico homes and it sounds like you will be back again! Like us, you love the amazing views that are right outside of Casa Soleada. As you know, the panoramic views go from Fajardo in the north, past Vieques Island and then to Yabucoa in the South. In the turn of a head, you can view the Caribbean Sea and the gaze over 3000 foot peaks! Where else can one do that while swimming in the pool or eating breakfast. No wonder our home has become a well-known couples getaway! Thanks so much for your thoughtful review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Casa Soleada and we couldn't have been more delighted. This property is perfect for anyone seeking privacy, amazing views and a wonderful swimming pool all to themselves. The pictures don't show it justice but trust me, as an old travel agent myself, this property is special. Very special. It was amazing to wake up every morning and be able to get in the private pool three feet from the side door. The home is spotless, bright, and very airy. My husband can tell you that I didn't stop smiling from the moment we got there until we had to leave and return to the cold dampness of upstate NY. If we could, we'd go back tomorrow!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks very much for taking the time to write this nice review. We feel the same way about this house and can't imagine not owning it and staying there often!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Only Regret: Should Have Stayed Longer

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We love this place..My only regret it we waited too long to book Casa Soleada and as a result couldn’t stay here for our entire vacation! The Meighan’s have thought of everything a guest might need or want. We did not meet their manager, but saw what a fabulous job he does! This is a perfect love nest!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Second Stay Was Great!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This is our second stay at Casa Soleada…the view is still spectacular! The House and amenities great! Really enjoy the pool. We enjoyed going to English Mass at the nearby Palmas Del Mar 9:30 on Sundays, it’s so close and convenient. This is our fourth vacation in Puerto Rico.. we plan to come back next year to Casa Soleada or Casa De Loma!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Being High on the Hill!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

We are sunning by the pool (the perfect size for two!) reflecting upon our stay at Casa Soleada. We love the colors you’ve chosen for each of the rooms. We appreciate the binder of day trips. Casa Soleada was an ideal base from which to explore the Eastern half of the “Isla de Encanto” with its flora and fauna and warm friendly people. It is wonderful knowing that at the end of each day, you’ll be perched high and on the hill overlooking the mountains and the sea and the lights of the town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing at Casa Soleada Is Great!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

It’s our last full day at Casa Soleada and we have decided to spend it by the pool. The weather has been perfect, 82 and sunny and the Caribbean breeze delightful. Highlights of our week: Culebra Island’s Flamenco Beach; Old San Juan and El Yunque Big Tree Trail. Relaxing at the house is great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Friends From Palmas Were Amazed by the View!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We love the house and the pool. We had friends up for a drink, who live at Palmas Del Mar for 3 months each year and they were amazed at the view! We all enjoyed sipping Rioja as the sun went down. (There are nice Spanish wines here we don’t get in the States.) We enjoy Los Bohios for lunch; Los Makos for dinner…wonderful fresh fish and fish stew in Naguabo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very relaxing

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful week in July of 2010. My husband and I spent a week exploring the island without children. I would love to bring the children with us. I have recommended this house to several people. The pool was wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We have had two weeks of the most wonderful weather. We couldn't believe how warm it was as soon as
the sun rose. Golf a lot at Coamo Springs very nice and very reasonable. Enjoy the Segway tour of old
San Juan; the guide was very good and we were very impressed with the preservation of the city. We had
dinner afterwards at the Latin Roots and danced to a live band. Great food and fun. Toured around a lot and visited El Yunque. Casa Soleada was very comfortable and the scenery, especially at night, was
fabulous. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a wonderful week at Casa Soleada. Our first time in Puerto Rico. The house and the views are
wonderful and there are so many things to do and see in a short driving distance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Casa Soleada was all that was promised! Views, pool, décor, all wonderful.We did not just rent a home,
we got a travel guide.The amount of information about the area and the day trips was worth the price
alone. El Yunque, and the Ferry to culebra are both inexpensive and once in a life time experiences.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

In a sentence, this palce is a dream come true. The thought that went into the location; views, layout, sunrise, moonrise details very impressive. We are in real estate and the custom home building business. This place is special. Thanks for the memories. It was a great place to turn 50!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2008

We decided to stay part of our trip at Casa Soleada and part at El Conquistador resort. This will give us a
bit of everything on our stay. Unfortunately, it's the last day at Casa Soleada and we don't want to leave.There is nothing better than getting up in the morning with such a view and your ownpool. We felt like Adam and Eve walking around in your private paradise. We golfed at Palmas del Mar (five minutes down the hill) and saw its fabulous grounds. Enjoyed snacks at Charlie's Tacos. Found every thing we needed in Humacao Centro.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

The house is great, well equipped and pool is so wonderful. We have enjoyed the early pre-breakfast swims, swims after a hard day of "sight seeing" and mid nights soaks,to see the stars truly wonderful. One thing take advantage of road vendors for fresh pineapple and papaya for breakfast. The manager
picked some grapefruit of the trees in the backyard so different and better than store bought fruit. We enjoyed the birds, geckos, night sounds and seeing the horses along the road. We are sad to leave Casa
Soleada tomorrow, but happy we found it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Today is our last day at Casa Soleada after 28 days of great weather and fun. If this was not heaven, I
guess we weren't very far from it! The house is great and clean. We visitedthe island from
East to West and North to South. Ken the manager was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. He and his wife are also teachers, as I was so we had a lot in common. We met the Meighans
and found them well organized and very friendly; they even showed us one of their other homes.I'd go on and on, but my first language is French.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We left 30 inches of snow for the Casa Ssoleada. Say no more. This is our 5th trip to Puerto Rico and has been one of the best! We've spent most previous trips on Vieques and it has been nice to see the mainland. This time we hiked el Yunque, flew to Culebra for 2 days, visited the Rio Camuy cave ...all highly recommended. We‚ve enjoyed visits to Palmas del Mar for beach and restuarants. The Pool and view make this house amazing. The weather has been fabulous, even record highs which make us even
more satisfied to be out of Ohio!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Soleada so much! It was so private with beautiful views! The pool was a treat and we really didn't want to leave the house! We have already recommended it to friends and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

"Thank you for letting us rent your place. We had two weeks of heaven! The locals were great. We would definitely rent again. "

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review