reviews for: listing #31618 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Inverness
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Inverness
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $220 /nt
    $450 - $1,500 /wk
    $1,550 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

Gorgeous Gulf View and Beach Access

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

This was our first trip to South Padre Island and we really enjoyed it! Our stay at this condo was great! The best part was the view overlooking the Gulf right from our balcony. To get to the beach, all we had to do was walk downstairs and out the back door. The condo was clean when we arrived and had all the necessities we needed. There is free wifi and we got a free pass to Sunset Health Club (10 minute walk) to go work out. We were a 10-15 minute beach walk from Clayton's Beach Bar and the FREE Wave Shuttle service was convenient and allowed us to travel anywhere up and down the island and over to Port Isabel during the day. The Island Market convenience store is also just a 10 minute walk from the condo. The office staff at this condo was also nice and helpful. The property owner was easy to work with and responded to my emails and questions in the months/weeks/days leading up to our vacation. I would definitely recommend this condo. We plan to return to South Padre Island in the future and hope to stay at this condo again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A picture vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

Thank you for all your help. We had a wonderful time. The Condo was just great, we enjoyed it so much we had to stay in for a day. We stayed on the balcony a lot, the view was so nice. This was the first vacation my daughter and I had together, and it couldn't have been better. We enjoyed all that South Padre had to show us. I will be back. I have had family and friends ask for the info for their vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again. Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ocean Front view

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Even though the building and condo is a little dated, it was clean and equipped with most anything you might need. The best part was the large patio facing the ocean and being able to walk right onto the beach. It was nice to be able to park our car in the facilities garage. That probably wouldn't of been an option had we been there during peak season. The owners are very nice to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Padre Condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We stayed at this condo for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is awesome. A 15 minute walk on the beach takes you to Texas' largest Tiki bar "Claytons". The condo was stocked with everything you'll need during your stay (even high speed internet). The condo does not have cable but we rented Redbox movies for family movie time at night. The patio is the best part of the condo, the view is absolutely breathtaking and we spent most of our time people watching and enjoying the sights and sounds of the beach. You will not regret renting this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really appreciate the great review and glad to hear you had a great time. But the condo has cable which is provided by the Inverness and paid for by me through my association fees. I am sorry that you didn't have it and I will look into this.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

This Condo Was Fabulous!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

This condo was simply amazing! My husband and I picked South Padre Island as our honeymoon site, and this was our first visit to the island. I was nervous to rent a condo from a website, but this experience was perfect. The condo was cozy, well stocked, and the location was exactly where we wanted to be (not too close to the crowds, but close enough to enjoy the nightlife). THE VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR! Waking up to the waves from that amazing balcony was worth the entire trip alone! We will return and this is the spot we want to be at, over and over again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Recent stay at the Inverness

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time at SPI and enjoyed the condo. It was just the right size for our party. The balcony is amazing and offers an awesome view of the beach. We really loved being able to go downstairs and have the beach right there.No complaints from us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Enjoyed the balcony

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Property was comfortable and great location. Eighth floor view was really great and balcony is large and very confortable. Condo was clean and maintained well. Had a great time

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Paradise

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

OMG OMG I love this condo. We have stayed at this condo for the last three years when we took our family vacation. The view out this condo is the BEST you will get on the island. The owner is AWESOME as well. He is extremely nice. The building has several amenties to offer. The beach is just an elevator ride down and you walk right on it. I can SPI my paradise. My family and I look forward to our week down there every year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great Condo for a Great Island

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Nice, comfortable condo right on the beach. Description and photos very accurate. SPI an excellent vacation spot and October/November is a quiet time so you have the beach to yourself. Bring a car as some of the sights are too far to walk to. We would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Location and patio make this Unit a great place to call home. We were very pleased with our choice when we got there and found it hard to tear ourselves away from the patio area. It was well equipped with loungers, tables and chairs. We spent many hours out there enjoying the views and people watching. It became a ritual to watch the sunrise in the morning with a cup of coffee on the patio. What a great way to start the day.

Kitchen could have used a few more drink & wine glasses, no biggie. Was glad I had brought our mugs for drinking, otherwise kitchen set up was good. If you want to listen to your I-pod bring your own portable speakers since there’s only a CD player/radio there. Wi-Fi was available but didn’t realize there was a charge to connect till close to the end of week. Lots of TV channels to choose from including HBO if you’ve had enough of the beach or if weather’s bad. Library in the office with plenty of books and games you can borrow.
Pool area on 3rd floor was nice and had hot tub there to. We never tried the other hot tub but it was larger and for adults only.
My only disappointment was the mattress. Think it’s time for it to be upgraded, was a pretty thin one which made me appreciate mine at home.
All in all, a great place to go. Grat value for your money. We’ll be back to South Padre again and will check out the availability of this Unit for next time. It was a very relaxing week and we love the area.
Thanks so much for a great week and place to call home.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: South Padre is a great place for all ages. Replaced mattress April 2011.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

I have to say the best part of this condo is the view. Oh my gosh, when you step out onto that huge balcony, there it is, beautiful blue water forever for the eyes to see. You can sit on the lounge chairs and never loose that view. Watch the people on the beach, it's great. From inside the condo the view never leaves. You see it sitting on the sofa, sitting at the dining table. The condo itself is comfortable and was just what we needed to enjoy our vacation. We arrived on Sunday with a checkout date of Thursday and was so hoping for alot of beach time. Arrival day we visited the local beach bar just down the way which was great, the local market is just a few blocks over so stopped there. We spent Monday at the beach, Tuesday it rained, the hurricane was approaching so all the businesses were boarding up and the lots of people were leaving and beach was closed by local officals so we decided to go ahead and leave Wednesday morning a day early of our reservation, bummer. We left Wed morning about 8:15 with the waves crashing and lots of wind and rain...darn you Alex, you ruined my vacation. Anway, the condo is in a perfect spot, close to everything and if you want view...it does not get any better than this, the only thing between you and water is a little something I call "the beach". Thank you to the condo owner, we will definitly recommend your condo to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We had a wonderful stay, and the condo was a perfect place. We needed some R & R, and also were attending a beach wedding in South Padre. Loved the location and the view. The Condo was well kept, clean, and provided all the comforts of home. We would definitely recommend this to our friends, but hope we don't let too many people know how wonderful it was because we want to leave the calendar open so we get to go back. Thanks for the opportunity to share your space. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

South Padre!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

This was the best vacation I've ever had! The condo was perfect.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review