reviews for: listing #31627 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Luxury Beachfront Casa de Balboa 229
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Balboa Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $313 - $795 /nt
    $2,195 - $4,995 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Whenever our business travels take us to SoCal we ony have one place that we love to stay and that's the Casa de Balboa. There are four different Casa's to choose from and it feels like our home away from home. Location is tops, the unit is clean and has everything you can imagine and more. There is nothing nicer than waking up in the morning and having a cup of coffee overlooking the Newport Harbor and the little beach in front of the house. The photos don't do this place justice, the owner's are awesome people and weather you want peace or quiet, or you want to engage in the many activities at your doorstep, this location has it all. Best Place on the Peninsula. We highly recommend

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Newport Beach Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Treated our mom to a weekend getaway at Casa de Balboa and she loved it! The views and accommodations were amazing, we will definitely be visiting again! The location provided a relaxing atmosphere and made our stay very enjoyable. Comfort and style rolled into one, we would definitely recommend Casa de Balboa to anyone looking for a wonderful beachfront getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Experience

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Location was tremendous, away from the bustle of the oceanside of the penisula yet very accessible. The property itself was every bit as advertised. Wonderful condition and quality. Support from the Casa staff was also exceptional ... Greg in particular was very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa de Balbao is Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

We stayed at Casa De Balboa the week after Thanksgiving 2012. We stayed in the upsiatrs unit #225 and have a two year old son. The unit was absolutely perfect for us. The master bedroom has a balcony and looks over the Bay. The two back bedrooms were very quiet and perfect for our child to sleep. Pam provided both a porta crib and inflatable toddler mattress. The toddler mattress was absolutely great. It was also lovely that the unit was on one level so we didn't have to worry about stairs with our little one. The kitchen was quite nice and well stocked so that we could cook there often, as it was easier than eating all meals out with our child.

In terms of the unit, it was spacious, comfortable, with first class accommodations. The beds are super comfortable. The furnishings lovely. Pam provides everything you need and some nice little extras, like bathrobes. The unit is really tastefully decorated but not overly decorated so that we could easily move small breakable items to one counter out of the reach of our son. Sitting on the balcony at night with a glass of wine or during the day with coffee and watching the birds, boats, beach, fisherman....welll it was great. It is also very quiet on the Bay side, and after our visit, we realized this was the side to be on.

Given that it was the holidays, Pam's son called to ask if we would object to holiday decorations in the unit. I thought it was thoughtful that they gave us an option. When we said it would be nice, we came home one day to a wreath, white lights all along the balcony, a very tasteful artificial tree with lights in the living room and a couple of other very nice Christmas decorations. The theme is that the unit and Pam and her son are thoughtful and provide everything you need and you will really relax here, even with a toddler! Whole-heartedly recommend Casa de Balboa and hope to stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Week in Newport

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

Webster has no defined words for the experience that Casa De Balboa offers the vacationer. The unit and the location is the best. The unit is clean and well decorated. Everything that the rea has to offer is within walking distance. This is a paradise for those looking to relax or get into the action of SoCal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Vacation spot for fun and relaxation

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Casa De Balboa location was prefect for our family with teenagers. Photos posted helped us decided which unit fit our needs best. The unit was very clean and well maintained. Appreciated having the washer/ dryer with soap provided. The unit was easy to find, wonderfully stocked with the basics even spices and lots of beach items including a large box of sand toys. All we had to do is ride our rented bikes to the market for food and relax. The public dock a house away was great. A rental shop a block away was prefect for renting bikes, a "duffy" (small electric boat) for an evening cruise arond the bay, standup paddleboards or a kayak. Every morning we set up our spot on "Mothers Beach" across the street. We walked to nearby resturants (usually long waits for dinner with large group so call ahead for reservations or send one ahead to hold a spot), ice cream/yogurt for dessert at Newport pier and toured the "boardwalk" by bike (recommend a ride to see the "Wedge", take the Balboa Ferry to Balboa Island (walk around..or bike the streets to see the quaint houses) or watch the "Beer Can" sailboat races from the Pavillion on Thursday nights starting at 6pm during the summer. Garage parking was great for our medium sized SUV. Street parking was easy for a large truck and friends cars. Metered parking during the day with a few "free" spots in front of the unit and free over night worked well. Casa De Balboa was a fabulous family vacation spot! Hope you enjoy it as much as my family did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A week perfect for all ages---from 4 to 67

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The condo was just as the photos showed. A beautiful deck to sit and gaze at the Bay Harbor. Very comfortable beds. A 6 burner gas stove---for the chef in the family. A perfect sized refrigerator and closet for storage.
The bay was perfect for my 4 year old grand daughter to play in the water with no fear and the sand was of perfect consistency for amazing sand castles. 2 blocks away was the Ocean with the right size waves for my 7 and 9 year olds to romp .
We did find a small amusement park not too faraway called Boomerz----the kids loved it and so did the adults.
So many fabulous restaurants were within walking distance. Boat rentals were readily available and very reasonable too. Taking the ferry to Balboa Island was an adventure also.
There were activities for all ages and every one was able to enjoy different things. And some people just loved reading a book on the deck and enjoying the great weather,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa de Balboa 229 continues to please !

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

My husband & I had another wonderful stay at Casa de Balboa.Every 3 to 4 months we fly out to see our kids & grandson. I can honestly say we now look forward to relaxing in beautiful Casa 229 almost as much as seeing the family ! Everything is just right - from the magnificent view of Newport Harbor (that is gorgeous well into the night) right down to the pillows on the very comfortable new king bedding in the master bedroom. Pam makes sure all the bases are covered by offering a general " lay of the land " as well as making herself available should you need her ( during our first stay we couldnt get our heater on the balcony working - when we got back from dinner it was lit ! ) I cant imagine a lovlier place to stay wether you are on vacation and want to kick back on the ocean or bay beach, or on business and want to pamper yourself when the day is finally over. We just love this place !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautifully Appointed Exquisite Experience at Casa de Balboa

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Cheers for a fabulous week at Casa de Balboa in Newport Beach California . This beach house is beautifully appointed , the best of everything . Fully stocked kitchen stunning bee if the harbor . Simply perfect . We will definitely be returning .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Place has excellent location, everything was beyond our expectations

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful home and beautiful location

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We loved our stay at Casa 229. The pictures are very accurate, in fact the rooms seem larger in person.The furnishings and finishes are beautiful. The views are wonderful and unobstructed. The casa is located in a very quiet peaceful spot, yet it is close to the beach and restaraunts. There were 8 of us and it did not feel crowded. We hope to be able to stay there again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than expected !

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

What a wonderful week we had ! The accommodations exceeded our expectations and we are already talking a return visit. It is open and airy. We entertained one evening and had 10 adults there and everyone kept commenting on how un-crowded it felt. The views are wonderful and the sea breeze, refreshing. There's always activity at the dock or on the water, so people watching is prime. It is definitely worth leasing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your certain return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rental experience

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

We loved the place - it was very clean and had everything we needed and a gorgeous view. We would go there again. Holly

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write. So glad you enjoyed your visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous location and property

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Beautiful property in a terrific location in Newport Beach. The property was spotless, communication with the owner/manager was great, and it was very well stocked. For those who have children, it is well child-proofed yet beautiful and upscale at the same time. Really love the open deck with heat lamp and outdoor furniture. The sand is just steps away and the views at night and during the day are fabulous. Would definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

This property delivers on all levels! It is stunning and has a perfect location. Having the beach so close was key with our two small children and there are so many fun activities to do nearby (paddleboarding, biking, boating, visiting the Fun Zone, Balboa Island, etc.) it was hard saying goodbye. Pam has thought of every detail possible to make your vacation special. Ours truly was -- we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Vanessa,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write. I received the utensils in the mail today! lol Thanks!
Hope top have you back soon!

Pam

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa De Balboa Luxury Beachfront

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

Beautifully kept and maintained, the bay was great for our kids, walked wherever we went, had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best rental in Newport Beach...

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

This is best place to rent in Newport Beach - the house is exactly as described, the view is perfect and the location can't be beaten. A quiet getaway yet only moments from all the action. Not our first time and definitely won't be our last.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Paul. I appreciate your taking the time to write. Thanks again for returning to Casa de Balboa. I am glad you enjoyed both Casas you stayed in and look forward to your return visit once again.

Pam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay at Casa de Balboa over Christmas

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Casa de Balboa is absolutely beautiful. It boasts one of California's most classic beach settings with gorgeous relaxing views of the harbor and beautiful sail boats. The beach and Newport pier is 2 minutes on the other side. Historic restaurants like Crab Cooker, Charlie's Chili and Old Spaghetti Factory are walking distance away. Really enjoyable experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best on the Beach

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We've stayed at Casa de Balboa before and will continue to stay there In the future. It's immaculately kept and the nicest place in Newport to rent for a great beach getaway. We spend three days on the beach and three days at local attractions such as Disneyland or the Aquarium of the Pacific (in Longbeach) both times we've been - I would also recommend a great Seafood dinner at the Crab Cooker - only three blocks away. If you've got small children, the beach right out the front door is perfect due to being on the harbor side of the peninsula and has no waves; if you want the big surf, walk less than 60 seconds across the street to the open Pacific. We love this place and Pan ensures that these are the best place in Newport. One last thing, if you love a beautiful sunrise over the harbor - this is the placet stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We had a fantastic time in Casa de Balboa #229. It is a fabulous place. It was everything you promised and more. Our casa was beautifully furnished and very clean. Everything was first rate--from the furniture to the bedding, from the artwork to the appliances. We've been renting homes all over the West Coast for 10 years (Hawaii, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Lake Tahoe, etc.), and this was the best we've had. We'll definitely be back.

In addition to the quality of the home, the location is amazing, with such easy access to the ocean, the pier, and the private bay beach across the street. It is quiet yet in the middle of everything at the same time. And the views are terrific.

Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Casa

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We loved the 11 days we spent in 229 Casa de Balboa. What a ideal vacation spot for a family. The unit is clean, comfortable, well appointed and simply a perfect spot to relax. Even our friends who live in Newport Beach thought it was a gem. They all kept coveting our little spot of paradise and wondering how they had missed this location. Thank you for making Casa de Balboa available.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This place was just as advertised - beautiful, clean and in great location. We highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Rick. Hopefully, you'll be one of our many returning guests!!

See you at the beach!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We just spent a wonderful and relaxing week in 229! It is located in a quiet part of the bay and was so nice to come "home" to after a busy day. The interior of 229 is masterfully decorated and the beds are comfortable beyond belief! There are no negatives to staying here, only very positive experiences that we will always remember!

Owners response: Thanks..and we hope to have you back very soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Entries!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

All of our guest book entries are from a guest book that Vacationrentals and Homeaway owns and manages but for some reason do not forward onto their site on our behalf. We may be changing our guest book as it does not allow more than one entry per email. Since many of our guests are repeaters they are not allowed another entry even if they stay in a different Casa.

All of these entries by our guests can be viewed on our web site.

Thanks for taking a look..and see you on the beach!

Warm regards,

Pam Murray
Casa de Balboa Beach Front Luxury Rentals

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Fantastic Vacation!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

What a fantastic vacation! We loved watching the boats from the large balcony! The bay beach is steps away and the ocean a short 2 blocks! The casa is extremely comfortable and Pam and Mark were fabulous hosts! We definitely plan on making a return visit! THANK YOU!

Anonymous, Houston, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best View Ever!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

The best view ever!! The bay is your front yard and the beach, shops and dining is at the end of your block.
The kids had fun fishing on the dock right next door. We were able to keep an eye on them from the patio of our casa.

-julie , Simi Vally Ca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

I just received this note from a guest presently staying in 229 (Reminder...229 is a three bedroom on the second floor. We do have equally lovely first floor two bedrooms!):

Good morning!


We are having a delightful time in your beautiful duplex. The decor and design is picture perfect just like in a magazine. You can see your personality in all the little touches that make a place home. We find ourselves not wanting to leave except for long walks and to see our grandchildren and their sports activities. Exploring the area will have to wait until another trip as our porch is to inviting. I also thought I would read all the books that I brought, but we just sit outside and talk or think.......my brain seems to be moving with the slow glide of the boats in the harbor. We are jolted back to reality when we leave so we hurry home to our nest here.


I was not very successful as a chef using a gas stove at first but have finally mastered it and baked 3 cakes to keep the kids supplied after school and football.


I have a new incentive to stay very active so that I can climb the stairs for future visits. We would love to come when our grandchildren are out of school and coming to the island to surf and for football season.......our pocketbooks may be challenged by the discovery of this great place!


I must admit my 69 year old husband looked quite dashing in his white robe sitting on the lovely white couch reading a book as I scuffled around in my white slippers......you have thought of everything!


Thank you!


Sondra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

We rented all four units at Casa de Balboa for a family reunion of twenty people the first week of September. What a fabulous time we had. The units were impeccably clean, beautifully appointed, and comfortable. The view was great. The beaches were fabulous. This is a rare case when the rental lives up to the expectations set forth on the web site! Highly recommend; we will certainly come again.

Owners response: Jan,

Thank you for your guest book entry. We are so happy that your family had such a great time and hope to have ALL of you back in the near future.

Cheers!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Wow! Casa de Balboa definitely exceeded our expectations! We were impressed by the pictures on the internet however when we walked in the house we thought we walked into a decorators showroom! The furnishings were beautiful and everthing was so clean and well cared for. The view was spectacular and the bay was very peaceful. We took a family vote when we checked out and it was a unanimous 10!! We can not wait to spend another vacation at Casa de Balboa 229!!

Owners response: Thank you Clare we appreciate your comments very much.

The Flynn family reserved two weeks for the same Casa July 2010 AFTER spending the following week from their Casa vacation at the Montage in Laguna and when they checked into (I believe a vacation rental) in La Jolla.

Most of our guests are returning guests. There is a reason for that!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Pam, you have a great location. We had such a great time. Thank you. With a young family, the location was perfect – the excitement when you want it is just a block away, but the serenity when you need it is there. We wish you all the best and look forward to a longer visit next year.

Owners response: Thanks so much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Casa 229 is a beautiful property in a fantastic location, with a great view directly over the harbour (note English spelling!) and within easy reach of the main beach on the Pacific side. There also many good restaurants within walking or short driving distance.
The apartment is clean, spacious, and well-equipped with high quality furniture and fittings. It does not have that slightly beaten-up feel that bedevils many rentals. Perfect for a family holiday, 40 minutes drive from LAX, and within easy reach of Disney at Anaheim. Sea World in San Diego is also accessible, around 1 hour 30 minutes away. Probably not the cheapest in Newport Beach, but well worth the extra cost - highly recommended.

Owners response: Hi Stuart,

Thank you for your comment.

We are not the cheapest but you don't get cheap as you pointed out. There certainly is a difference between Casa de Balboa Luxury Vacation Rentals and other rentals. It costs considerably to make those differences and maintain them to the level our guests expect. We are quite honestly everything that you love about a fine hotel but in a home.

Thank you for appreciating that difference!

Kind regards,

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time, due in large part to the beautiful property and great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

We are just back to Arizona from our visit. We have stayed at Balboa Island for the past 4 summers, and this time decided to try the other side of the island. Our 3 teenagers, 18 yr son & boy/girl twins 17 yr, just loved this place and being on this side versus the other! Unit #229 is beautiful and very peaceful. The beds are amazing and the view, and relaxing will just happen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

We stayed in Casa #229 while attending our daughter's wedding. The accommodations were excellent and allowed several of our family members (our son and daughter-in-law and other daughter) to all be together in a home as opposed to several hotel rooms. Other family members rented one of the other units which really worked out well. The view was spectacular and visiting on the large patio was incredible and enjoyed by all who attended or visited with us while we were there!! We would recommend this location and will return if we're in the area in the future. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 29, 2009

I can't say enough about the vacation we had this Christmas holiday as Pam's guests in Casa 229. We live in a beautiful home on the lake in Texas but nothing compares to the decor and surroundings of this beautiful vacation home at the beach. From day 1 to day 9 we had the most wonderful Holiday that I can recall. Everyone loved the place and what an impressive view for the boat parade. We couldn't have picked a better vacation spot for the family to travel. On a scale of 1 -10 I can only rate this a an over the top 10. Hats off to Pam and family for creating a warm and elegant enviornment that was enjoyed by all age groups. Walking distance to everything! It was hands down the most relaxing vacation and the place, it was fabulous!
Pam, you will be happy to know that we found your neighbors wallet on the street with several hundred dollars and all of her Credit Cards when departing and we waved down your local police department and turned it in. Needless to say...We Will Be Back to Casa 229!

Owners response: Hi Kathy,

We are so glad your holiday was made special by your visit. We look forward to your return!

Pam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 28, 2008

We stayed at the Casa for a "girls' weekend" and absolutely loved it! From the unbeatable location to the stunning decor, every detail was top-notch. A highlight of our stay was a boat cruise with the owners' delightful son, Greg, on their gorgeous 32' Tiara. His "insider's" tour of the harbor and coastline is not to be missed - we highly recommend this experience as part of any stay at the Casa de Balboa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

Sent to Casa de Balboa 9/18/08 (excerpt..excluded personal info):As far as your house is concerned, we loved it, for all of the obvious reasons (comfort, beautiful furnishings, central location, view). It was perfect for our purposes this trip, on top of everything else. My 86 yr. old mother was able to come over and sit on patio for the whole day and enjoy the activities and sights of the bay and have many of our relatives come over and pass the time with her in a comfortable setting. We had a coffee gathering at our (your) place for a “morning-after-talk-about-the-wedding” get-together on Monday; very successful and everyone loved your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

We had an absolutely FABULOUS stay at Casa de Balboa! The accomodations were above and beyond our expectations; the location was outstanding, the beach just across the street was wonderful!!!!! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

We stayed in Casa 229 And had the best surprise of our life. The Casa was more beautiful than what was expected. The view of the patio was spectacular. I know there our more stays in our future. Robin Musa and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

This is a gorgeous Casa with the bay in front of you and the ocean 2 blocks away. The beauty of the interior is eclipsed only by the beauty of the view. The furnishings and decorations are above par as is the gourmet kitchen. A wonderful place and Pam and Mark are the best landlords ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: July 23, 2008

PAM:

FIRST OF ALL, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, OUR FAMILY HAD A GREAT TIME HERE.
THIS PLACE IS FABULOUS! WE WILL MOST DEFINELTLY BE BACK AGAIN. HAVING
TWO KIDS IN COLLEGE AND AWAY MOST OF THE YEAR, IT IS SO NICE TO HAVE
THE ENTIRE FAMILY TOGETHER ON A VACATION THAT EVERYONE ENJOYS. I
PROBABLY DON'T HAVE TO EXPLAIN TO YOU WHAT A GREAT FEELING THAT IS FOR ME.

THANKS FOR ARRANGING THE HOUSEKEEPERS ON WEDNESDAY. I WANTED MY
HUSBAND TO SEE IT FOR THE FIRST TIME LIKE I DID WHEN I WALKED IN.

IF YOU CAN DO ME ONE LAST FAVOR ... OUR FLIGHT LEAVES ON ........................

AGAIN, THANKS.

JANET CERRUTI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 20, 2008

What a fantastic vacation! We loved watching the boats from the large balcony! The bay beach is steps away and the ocean a short 2 blocks! The casa is extremely comfortable and Pam and Mark were fabulous hosts! We definitely plan on making a return visit! THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 25, 2008

The best view ever!! The bay is your front yard and the beach, shops and dining is at the end of your block.
The kids had fun fishing on the dock right next door. We were able to keep an eye on them from the patio of our casa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 5, 2007

Casa 229 is a stunningly beautiful beach retreat with the most spectacular views is now being offered for the first time as a rental starting the spring of 2008. Be the first to experience pure bliss.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review