reviews for: listing #31692 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania House rental

Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront home with dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Briar Hill
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $375 /nt
    $3,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Great place to relax!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We have rented this place for about 6 years. It is a great property. Always clean and ready for our stay. We love Lake Wallenpaupack and make great memories here! Will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We have rented this place for about 6 years. It is a great property. Always clean and ready for our stay. We love Lake Wallenpaupack and make great memories here! Will be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great water front

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Working with Cindy to book her properties is a breeze. She is helpful in every aspect. The owner on the premises was also very helpful. The house itself could be a bit cleaner but the outdoors is why we were there and we were not let down. Beautiful dock for boating, fishing, and swimming. Awesome firepit area and the indoor screen porch overlooking it all was a perfect dining spot for the whole family. Location of the house is in a great bay for water skiing, tubing or just throwing out the anchor and hanging out on the boat. Capri marina was a 5 minute boat ride for gas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice summer vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My wife & I with child and 2 other couples had a great week at the Briar Hill house. Everything listed about the property was true. The house was clean and well stocked with what you need for a week. The barbacue was large & worked great...we loved the screen in porch that also led to a open porch...and the property being right on the lake with its on dock was awesome. The kids caught fish off the dock after dinner every evening. Judy was very nice and helped and advised us on any questions we had. All & all a very good experience and I would definately rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Years 2010

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

We had an absolutely lovely time at the house. It was a great place to have the family get together. The house was very well supplied. We especially appreciated the extra cribs and the high chair.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Briar Hill

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had one of our best lake Wallenpaupack vacations ever while staying at the Briar Hill Property, which is saying a lot since I've been coming to the lake for about 45 years, ever since I was a little girl. We have stayed at many different places over the years, all of them lakefront, but this place was one of the best. The only bad thing I can say is we overpacked because the house had everything. The house was clean and the property layout was perfect. We didn't have the best weather, but the there was plenty of room to spread out when we couldn't be on the lake. The downstairs was a great place for the kids to hang out.
Fishing was very good in the big cove and even right off the private dock where we were able to keep our boat after launching at the PP&L launch nearby.
The house was much larger than we needed but I would't hesitate to rent it again in the future, if we had a larger group.
Our security deposit refund was returned promptly after our stay. All in all a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Briar Hill Lakefront House

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

I would definately recommend this house to a friend.
The house was very spacious andin great shape, everything in the house worked, and the property was clean and maintained well. It had a large grill.
Also, the neighbors were very friendly.

We had two boats at the dock, and did water skiing and tubing.

I can't wait to s book my next vacation here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

davis lakefront properties

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

nice clean place was exactly as advertised property manager was a big help with many things [local eatery's etc.]good dock, clean grounds,interior of home was terrffic

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Clean and Comfortable!

Review submitted: September 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

We recently stayed at this house and really enjoyed it. The house was clean and comfortable. It was bigger than what we needed for our family of three but we rented it because we found that it had everything we were looking for such as a nice sun porch, a deck off the master bedroom, more than one bathroom, room for visitors, and a private dock to keep our boat at. It had all the appliances we needed and they even had games for the whole family and a supply of extra life jackets, wet suits and other water/boating supplies to use, if needed. The house is located right on the water. The beach does not have sand -- it is mainly rocks, but we still managed to enjoy the time we spent out by the water. Our 8-yr old daughter enjoyed swimming near the dock and off of our boat in the lake. She also caught many fish off the dock -- perch, bass and sunnies. The property manager was located nearby and stopped in to see if we needed anything or had questions. Parking is good - we were able to park an SUV and an extended cab truck on an angle and also fit our boat trailer. The marina is only a few minutes away so we were able to put our boat in the water and drive it over to the house to hook up to the dock. Location - approx 10 minutes from town where they had an IGA food store, bank, bait store, ice cream, liquor, and more. Also within 10 minutes of the Claws and Paws Zoo. Within 20 minutes of a family fun park on Route 6 with miniature golf, go-carts, bumper boats, water slides, game room, and food! Also within 20 minutes of several good restaurants (our favorite was Erhardts) Our security deposit was returned quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review