reviews for: listing #31693 - Oceanside, California Condo rental

100% Satisfaction Guarantee!..Beach Livin'
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Coast Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $880 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful beach getaway!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We stayed here back in May 2012 and again this summer (July 2013). Great location, just steps from the beach! The condo was extremely clean and well maintained. Everything in the condo description is true. We traveled with a toddler and were so pleased to have all the additions available for us to use (high chair, sand toys, towels, dishes and pots, etc). The owners are wonderful! They are professional and available to be contacted if anything is needed. We would definitely stay here again (even though we have already been here twice). We enjoyed the sights of Oceanside and San Diego (about 45 minutes away) during our stay. Wonderful place for the family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, would stay again

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We loved the condo and the whole North Coast Village complex. Everything was just as it was described, and better than we imagined it would be. The owners even called to check in after we arrived to make sure everything was okay. The condo had almost everything you could think of available, very thoughtful owners. The boogie boards were a hit with all of us. We enjoyed playing the boardgames and watching the movies that were in the living room, a nice way to relax after a day at the beach.

The beach was so close, we could walk back and forth very easily. We also loved the pool and hot tub. We had our three young children with us, and they really enjoyed feeding the fish that were in the pond by the pool, I think that was one of the reasons they loved the pool so much. It was great to be so close to the beach with the kids. I couldn't imagine having a long walk or worse, having to pack up in a car to go to the beach. Very kid friendly, but without a bunch of kids running around making noise.

I liked that it was walking distance to the pier and downtown Oceanside (I guess that is what it is) so we could enjoy the festival on Thursday. All the different foods to try and tables set up selling interesting one of a kind items. We rented a boat at the Harbor, that was also waling distance. The Harbor had some nice restaurants and shops. It was nice to park the car, and not have to drive anywhere.

My kids and I have already started working on convincing my husband to go back in a couple of years. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great relaxing condo, wonderful sunsets..

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

My wife and I spend a wonderful relaxing week at this nicely decorated and very clean condo. The area is very quiet, and close to a lot of activities. The balcony, overlooks the harbor and ocean, offers a view of outstanding sunsets. The grounds are like a little paradise, with hummingbirds everywhere. We felt at home right away. When you stay here, and you'll want to, take a drive to Temeculah, at least 16 wineries, and make sure you go to Oceanside's Farmers Market on Thursday. Also make sure you drive south on the Coastal Hiway, you'lll have nothing but ocean for miles.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Oceanside stay was great.

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

This was a great place for me and my family. We have several young children and we found the place very accomodating. The owner's have well stocked the kitchen, bathrooms and there's even boogy boards to use. Thanks so much for making the trip so nice. We loved walking to the beach every morning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Our Staycation

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 8, 2008

We live in San Diego and did not want to travel far with a 4 & 2 yr old. So we found this beach condo & it was just what we were looking for. It was affordable & clean.They had all the comforts of home, even the laundry facility was spotless. The beach was very close and there were many restaurants within walking distance. The Italian restaurant in the harbor had great pizza. We enjoyed the sunsets from the balcony & the comfortable bed. I was so happy to find a blow dryer.
Thanks again Gary we really enjoyed ourselves.
Kathy & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review