reviews for: listing #3171 - Boone, North Carolina Condo rental

$89/nt.Special,pool,httub,views,privacy,no stairs,hiking,
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Echota
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $200 /nt
    $599 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Closer to Heaven: A Peaceful Haven Getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

This was the perfect getaway for our family...we have vacationed in Foscoe all my life, I attended Appalachian State University, and I LOVE the mountains. This HomeAway from home rental provided my husband, my 3 children, my mother (who appreciated the handicapped accessibility of the property) and I the opportunity to rediscover the peace and tranquility we needed; taking a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We were not only able to enjoy the local attractions of Mystery Hill & Horn in the West, but we also took in a little shopping at Boone Mall and Shops on the Parkway; all within a short drive. During our stay we also were able to take in the wonder of Altapass Apple Orchard located on the Blue Ridge Parkway, as well as gem mining and panning for gold at Emerald Village in Little Switzerland both within an hour’s drive from Foscoe. My family utilized all that Echota had to offer with our daily trips to the heated indoor pool and hot tub, our morning hikes, as well as fishing in the stocked ponds on site. Even before our departure, we began planning our next trip to our new home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Get-Away-From-It-All

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Having owned at Echota we were looking to return again and enjoy the beauty of the well kept grounds, the view of Grandfather Mountain & the town of Boone. We found "our spot" with this well maintained condo which lives up to the description on the HomeAway site. The condo had everything we needed. I am particular about cleanliness so we were very happy to see it met our expectations. The owner was easy to contact and extremely pleasant and helpful. . No stairs or elevator to contend with, just roll your luggage to the door! There are so many wonderful amenities at Echota to enjoy. We definitely will be looking forward to another get-away in this condo.

Owners response: Wayne, we are so happy that you found everything that you needed in our condo. It is our pleasure to have wonderful guests who appreciate all that we do to make their stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for your nice review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All That is Described & More

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

First I want to say Thank you to the owners for offering such a great deal for a great place! Was a little bit skeptical, because the price was better than a hotel room for our family of 6. Everything about this place was perfect for our family! We were privileged to have rented this condo during the Big NC snow storm. All the roads were kept in great shape so we had no problem traveling to and from. It was the perfect location for skiing and tubing. Also, I want to say thank you to all the previous renters who gave great ratings. Your descriptions were so accurate! The kitchen is better equipped than our own home. That was perfect because we ate all of our dinners in. Also, even though the rental agreement said that the paper products were for a weekend stay, we had plenty of paper towels, soap, etc. to last for 4 days with 2 adults and for young people. Plenty of towels! My kids laughed because all of the great little reminders that the owners left to know where things were. It reminded them of me and what I do when our rental property turns over to new renters. Would encourage you to give those people who are a little technology challenged a description of how to watch a DVD on the flat screen TV. The man from the rental group came up and helped us out without us even asking!! He had overheard my question to the ladies in the office as to what I needed to do different and he came on up to the condo. My husband enjoyed the work out room, the hot tub, and the pool. Very convenient. Also, so much entertainment puzzles, cards, books, etc. Also, thanks to all of the renters who have kept it in great shape!! Can't believe that you are now offering it for even $10 less. This is such a great rate!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks you so very much for your wonderful review. It is our aim to make our guests feel like home and enjoy their stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like home

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

This is our 4th or 5th stay. The owners care enough to leave it feeling like a home rather than a hotel room. In the kitchen you will find all the glasses,cups, plates, pans, etc., need to prepare your best meals. The view from the deck, master bedroom and living room is pure nature. No billboard or cell towers! The living room is a fine place to relax with the tv, or curl up in the chair and pick up one of the books sitting there for you to read. Location is close enough to the slopes, the supermarket and to restaurant. Just don't book it when I want to return! Enjoy!

Owners response: We love having return visitors and do make every possible attempt to make our condo feel like your home away from home. Thanks for your visit and hope you will be able to return again in 2014.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything we expected and so much more!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

What a delightful location and condo. Everything was so well maintained and there were extras galore. Both the owners and rental company were courteous and helpful. It was a great location for exploring various popular locations such as Boone, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock, Mount Mitchell and so on. It was more than we could have we for at a very reasonable cost. We had visitors with us from Florida and they couldn't stop raving about the unit, location, and various sites to see. We would most definitely come back as well as recommend it to our family and friends.

Thank you!

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place for Fun

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

This is a perfect place for a fun, exciting , and relaxing birthday celebration. WE had everything we needed here and more!! We went to some caverns, horse back riding, and hiking. We can't thank you enough for the wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Thank you for an amazing stay. What a beautiful place to share the beauty of the High Country. Our family get together is a great time for us to relax and enjoy each others company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Place to stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

Thank you for such a gorgeous place to stay. We needed this nice weekend away from reality. My husband and I brought our three kids and had a great time shopping, going to an App game (They won!) and sight seeing . It was a cold weekend, beautiful and relaxing. We cannot wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This was a lovely condo for our family of 6, the bedrooms were cozy and comfortable, everything was clean and I loved the decor. It was nice to have the books and games for the kids. They also LOVED the indoor pool although we had a hard time finding it in the dark. We would definitely stay here again!

Owners response: We are happy that your family enjoyed their stay, and do regret that there was some difficulty locating the pool at night. We will be certain to inform the girls in the Front Office that they make sure that future guests have a good map and idea of where the indoor pool and clubhouse is located. Thanks for taking the time to send in your review.
Looking forward to having you as our guests again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We had a great time.. your condo was lovely. Weather was perfect..we enjoyed our stay very much..

Owners response: Thanks for your visit and happy that you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Views, Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

We just returned from a short trip to the mountains. In fact, it was way to short. This great place made us feel right at home and we really did not want to leave when it was time to go. The fall views were absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed a delicious pot of warm soup, cooked in the well equipped kitchen and loved eating it out on the porch. No restaurant could have been better! What views! We definitely plan to return to this property in the future. It had everything we needed. The owners were very nice to work with in planning the visit.

Owners response: Thanks for your kind review and for staying with us. Hope you are able to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

Always a little scary renting a place that you know nothing about, but when I received an immediate response from Rose, and then timely responses each time after, I knew I could trust this would be a great place and a great stay. The unit was very nice, beds were comfy, kitchen stocked better than any other condo we have rented from and it was so quiet and peaceful around the complex. Everything was clean and well kept and we could not have felt more at home than if we had been staying with our own family! (When I saw the Disney picture in the bedroom, I knew we were kindred spirits!) We were within 6 miles of Boone, about 8 miles of Banner Elk and an easy in and out of the property. Thank you, Rose, for sharing your mountain home with us! The main thing, my mother and son loved our time together!!

Owners response: We do make every effort to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time while staying in our condo. So happy that your family had such a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and relaxing mountain home

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

What a wonderful find! My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway, and we were so fortunate that this condo was available for us. The owners responded to my request quickly and were very easy to work with. The entire Echota development is stunning and the condo instantly felt like home, with all of the amenities, including wireless internet access. Everything was spotless and comfortable, just as in the photos. Spending time on the deck enjoying the mountains was completely relaxing. At the same time, we had easy access to Boone attractions, dining, and Grandfather mountain. I highly recommend this condo for your next visit to the area!

Owners response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will consider staying with us again whenever your travels bring you to the Boone area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FAMILY BONDING TIME

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, although it was short. We got the opportunity to have some family bonding time. The weather showed rain all weekend, and it actually turned out to be a beautiful weekend. We were able to go skiing at Sugar Mountain. I just want it to be known (especially, Brittany) that this was Brittany's second ski trip in her 21 years of life and she went down the "Black Diamond" twice and never fell. We intend to be back again soon. Your place is very beautiful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREATFUL

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

Your condo is beautiful with its panoramic views of the mountains. We got our wish - SNOW. Phyllis was so excited. The month went by so fast, and your condo is very cozy and had everything we needed. I am so grateful that Phyllis invited me as her guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEST VACATION

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Thank you for everything. After a year (army), without my husband, this was the best vacation we ever had. Climbed Grandfather Mountain, went through the Linville Caverns, and took a hike up to Linville Falls. Even though we were only here for a few days, it feels like home! Beautiful is all I can say! We will be coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Thank you so much for opening your place to us. We are here for a friend's wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay, would definitely return.

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

My family and I enjoyed staying in this condo. The unit was very nicely appointed and had all the conveniences of home. The view from the back porch was amazing. Condo was well suited for those with children, no stairs to climb and plenty of games and toys to keep little ones occupied. Gas fireplace was convenient.
The gated community it is located in is especially picturesque during the winter months. We took a short drive in the neighborhood up the mountain and came to a secluded snow covered trail where we enjoyed playing in the untouched snow. Also, just across the street from the neighborhood is a nice trail to go exploring in the woods and cross over a small river, very serene. This was all for free and we had the whole place to ourselves.
The girls at the front office were especially helpful and nice, answering questions I had and offering restaurant suggestions. Would recommend trying Woodlands for BBQ, about a 15min drive into Blowing Rock(you drove by it when you came into town) but well worth it.
Only complaint I had was the Internet. The unit advertised as having wifi but I couldn't connect with my mobile devices. When I talked to the front office they said the unit had Internet but it wasn't wireless, they had wifi at the community pool. If I had known I would've brought a laptop and not my iPad, this is not usually a big deal to me since i don't conduct work from my computer or care about social media but was tedious when looking up info regarding activities and dining especially since the 3G is spotty in the MTNS.

This didn't hinder my fantastic opinion of this place, location is great, far enough from downtown without feeling too remote. I would not hesitate staying here again with my family, we were sad to leave.

Owners response: We wish to thank you for your candid review of our condo in Echota. A good experience for our guests is what we strive for and are sincerely sorry that there was the misunderstanding about the WiFi. There is the WiFi connection in the clubhouse. We will definitely have the WiFi in the condo this spring. Thanks again for submitting your review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We recommend this place!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We've stayed here three years in a row and we like everything about it. Two very private bedrooms with private baths, and a nice gas fireplace in the living room. Our son liked the sofa bed and the nice tv. Location is perfect for us- close to the slopes and not too far from town. The property manager and the office staff are very helpful and very sweet. Primo's Pizza in the little mall is our favorite restaurant, with Sagebrush in second place.

Really it's all good here except I don't want anybody to book it for next Christmas!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We miss it already!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We just arrived home and we miss it already. Great place to stay! Can't wait to go back next year. Wonderful view, great community and everyone from the rental office to the neighbors were very friendly. Great location, close to everything. We highly recommend Echota and Foscoe Realty!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Boone Condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation at this condo. It was perfect for my parents (ages 83 and 88). Everything was on one level....no steps at all. Really enjoyed the deck overlooking Grandfather's Mountain. The kitchen was well stocked to prepare any meals. It was furnished very nice (upscale) ...and well maintained. We did not have young children with us...but there were plenty of games, books puzzles, etc., for them. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone visiting the Boone area. We hope to visit again!

Owners response: We strive to have our guests have an unforgetable and wonderful visit by maintaining the condo in good condition with as many special features as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

As ASU grads, we thoroughly enjoyed this upscale condo! It is convenient to everything, yet feels like you are far away. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds were comfortable, and everything was very clean! It was like staying in a hotel and a cabin in one! We would absolutely return!

Owners response: We do attempt to have the condo up to date and very clean so that our guests can have a truly relaxing and fun visit no matter what their reason is for visiting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a Stay in Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Our two kids loved it and enjoyed some hiking, Linville Caverns. I agree with so many others - Your place is so well-equipped. We have stayed in Condos elsewhere, but this was the nicest one. The mountains made me feel homesick since I am originally from Seattle. We'll come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful Place

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in such a beautiful place. The view was so gorgeous. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the fireplace and snow. We hope to visit again. We recommend everyone go snow tubing at Hawks Nest. This was a great place for our mini vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Home is Beautiful

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We enjoyed having a place to prepare meals for our three kids. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We all slept very well. We made great use of the pool and hot tub after fun days at skiing. Perfect vacation home for a family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

This is a truly great place to stay with two of our grandsons, age 23 and 16. Thanks so much for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent set up, location and well equipped

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

This condo is in the most amazing location to get to Grandfather Mountain, Boone, Blowing Rock / Tweetsie Railroad and Banner Elk in minutes. We loved the mountain decor and the condo was truly spotlessly clean with excellent ammenities - especially the fully equipped kitchen! Our children loved the deck and the view of Grandfather Mountain was amazing! We also thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool which we almost had to ourselves for two nights. The owners of this condo have clearly worked extremely hard to keep everything up to date, repaired and super clean. We will definitely stay at Echota in this condo again when we return to the area. We wouldn't even consider another location - simply perfect!! Can't say enough great things!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do strive to keep our condo in tiptop condition and very clean. Our aim is for our guests to have an extremely pleasant stay without having to worry about anything, no matter what the reason for their visit may be. It can be for fun and exciting times or simply to relax and get away from the stress of everyday life.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My wife and I along with our adult daughter and her fiancée stayed for five days. We had a GREAT time. I saw snow for the first time in 47yrs. It was beautiful. We ice skated, tubed and skied. We also hiked some of the most beautiful trails I had ever seen. We all had a great time. The condo had everything we needed. We cooked in for most of our meals. Found everything we were looking for in the kitchen. The condo is located in a very easy in and out area. Close to everything. From Sugar Mt. to Hawks nest to Beach Mt., Blowing Rock and Grandfather Mt. We did it all. We would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet. Or to someone who is looking for a lot to do. You can get both here. We will be back.

Owners response: Robert, We are so very happy that you had the opportunity to see snow and enjoy all the winter time activities that the Boone area has to offer. Thank you very much for your nice comments. Our condo really is very close to everything, and yet you have all the privacy in the condo with peace and quiet. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again. Have a Wonderful Year. Rose and Tom Guerrieri, owners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this condo for a long weekend over September 24th, 2011. We had a great time, very easy to find and beautiful views. The bed was a little soft for us and the thermostat was taped with a not to not turn on but it was cool enough that we didn't have to. This condo was in a great location to Blowing Rock and Linville Falls where we were about to shop, have great eats and hike. We would stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very sorry about the confusion about the thermostat. In regard to the mattress, we have a pillowtop mattress in the master bedroom and everyone has a different mattress preference. Others have told us how comfortable the beds in the condo are. We will be at the condo in a few days and will check out the matter of the thermostat. We never put up any such sign, but will investigate the matter in a few days. Since our condo is a rental, we have not been there since June, but will certainly correct the matter. Thank you for making us aware of it. Hope you will return some time in the future. Rose and Tom Guerrieri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I so enjoyed bringing my elderly father to this lovely and well-equipped condo. It was convenient to Boone and also on the way to Grandfather Mt. The photos don't do this cozy condo justice. It was immaculate. We so enjoyed sitting out on the deck/balcony. It was perfect for my father being all on one level. The women in the office were so helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely and refreshing weekend!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you and your father had a wonderful weekend, and hope you have the opportunity to return in the future. Thanks for your kind words. Rose and Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My husband and I just spent 2 very relaxing days/nights in this nice condo. There was ample room for just the 2 of us and the unit was nicely appointed. It is a middle unit which was of some concern when we 1st checked in, but it was very quiet our entire stay. I would loved to have had wireless internet service in the unit, as I always work while I'm away. The unit was also very clean. A great value for the money. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Although there is no wireless internet in the condo, we do have the regular internet connection in the condo. There is wireless internet in the clubhouse which is available for guests to use.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family-Friendly Condo

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us use your lovely condo. We celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary and our son's 3rd birtday. I went to college at ASU, so it was really nice to show my family all the Fun things to do in this area. Thank you for having such a Family-Frindly place to stay. We look forward to returning to go skiing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Well-equipped Condo

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We had a wondeful time here. We were so pleased to find such a clean, and well equipped kitchen and condo. Thank you for doing everything to make this stay so complete. We look forward to coming back again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Many Things to Enjoy

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Staying at your comfortable condo made us never want to stay at a hotel again! We loved everything about our stay. It was secluded yet convenient to everthing we ventured out to do. We enjoyed ziplining, gem mining, Mystery Hill, Mast General Store, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Caverns,and the local restaurants. We loved your condo and hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at your condo. The views were beautiful and we took full advantage of the club house. The kids had a blast. We went to the Tweetsie Railroad, Mystery Hill and Blowing Rock. Thank you for letting us stay at your condo... We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo. My husband kept telling me how well I did on choosing your place. We has a wonderful time and plan on returning. The Mountains are absolutely beautiful. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time in Boone

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

My aunt and I decided we needed a quiet getaway. That is exactly what we experienced and more. The condo exceeded our expectations. The amenities were wonderful and the kitchen well stocked, and the condo was very comfortable. We enjoyed the large indoor pool, jacuzzi, and played board games in the evening. I especially enjoyed eating my meals on the deck and looking at the spectacular view of grandfather mountain. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

I live in NC and brought my parents from Mexico to enjoy a relaxing vacation. I couldn't have picked a better place. It was awesome. The amenities were in excellent shape, clean, and very convenient location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We loved the place. It was very clean and the kitchen was very well stocked. We are looking forward to returning and would highly recommend the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We stayed at the condo for my son's graduation from ASU. The condo was great with very comfortable beds,and the decor was exceptional. It was a beutiful location, very convenient, and all we had to do was look out the window to see Beautiful Grandfather Mountain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review