reviews for: listing #31748 - Mazatlan, Pacific Coast Condo rental

SUMMER Special! Beautiful 2 BDRM Across from the beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Golden Zone
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $125 /nt
    $500 - $875 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!...more than we expected

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

First time in Mexico and didn't know quite what to expect. This is a beautiful apartment in a great location. We walked everywhere and had the beach right across the street. Sometimes you need to remember that you get what you pay for and this is one of those times when we were happy to have paid a fantastic price for a fantastic place. We will be back for sure. Thanks Lola and Bill for letting us enjoy your vacation home! The neighbours were amazing, the maid and the staff at the office and in the building were most helpful and soo friendly. We loved the open concept and full kitchen...we sure had everything that we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect place for our winter get away!!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

There are no words to describe our experience in this wonderful condo.
We were worried about a few things as we were planning to stay a few weeks and wanted to make sure that this was the right place.
From the impeccable care that our maid, Juanita, took to ensure cleanliness and comfort to the many details provided with knowledge of what you may need during your holiday such as many bath towels, coffee maker, blender, beach towels, toaster, wifi, anything you need in the open concept kitchen, drinking water, convenience stores, banks, bars, pharmacies...OMG...it was the perfect location. Kms. of beach right across the street and great neighbours ! Thanks Bill and Lola !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place, Excellent Location

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This was my first time paying online for a vacation rental. We were extremely pleased with the location, the cleanliness, and the staff. The staff was very attentive and responded quickly to our requests (for example, the lightbulbs were burned out in many spots on the way to the condo and it was difficult to see at night. They fixed it right away). We felt very comfortable in this place and very secure. It was great to just cross the street and be on the beach! We tried Rico's cafe and loved it, and the little market downstairs was very convenient for all the little things we needed. One recommendation to U.S. renters-- send a cashier's check via FedEx-- it is a lot easier and faster than wiring money! Thank you Lola, we will be in touch next time we go to Mazatlan!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

As stated in our owner submitted review, we absolutely LOVED this place. Getting a vacation rental is definitely the way to go. Lola was so professional throughout the whole transaction. I was very comfortable in the process. At first, I was concerned about using an online rental place, but she quickly eased my fears. She gave us great advice and directions, we were able to get to the place without a hitch. Once there Alicia and William met us, and explained everything to us. They were so nice and friendly! The condo has a great view and is in walking distance of everything you need. We spent multiple nights just sitting on the porch chatting and watching the sunset. The condo is also stocked full of pamphlets, booklets, and information of the surrounding area. The phrasebook definitely came in handy when we wanted to go see the lighthouse. :) It was a FABULOUS TRIP and I definitely attribute this to Lola, Alicia, and William. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you both for your kind words. Alicia and William enjoyed meeting you as well and send you greetings. It was a pleasure having you at our home and we are glad you enjoyed it.
Take good care,
Lola and Bill

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved loved LOVED IT !!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Loved Loved LOVED IT!!!! Just got home this morning. I will make sure that I write a glowing review for you on vacationrentals.com. If we ever go to Mazatlan again, we'd love to stay in the condo. Thank you so much for all your time in answering my questions. Also, all the information/books at the condo was so very helpful too.

Alicia and her husband William were so great and helpful!!! If it is ok, would I be able to get their address? William was very enthusiastic about Alaska. I would like to send him some sort of picture book or souvenir from here.

Once again, thanks so much!
-Tiffany and Aaron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I told all my friends about your wonderful condo!

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Lola and Bill:
We have returned to Owensboro, KY after a fantastic trip to Mazatlan. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your wonderful condo. It was a perfect location and it is a lovely place. We enjoyed Rico's, the Costa de Ore, etc. etc. The wedding was beautiful so the trip was perfect.

My husband's co-worker has asked for information about your condo and I have given her your name and the website. Also, the family we visited asked about it. I am also sending them your info. They have people come frequently and this is a perfect place since it so close to their home.

Hope all is going well for you. We are having to come back to reality, but it is good to be home.

Take care,

Sandy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming Canadians!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Lola,
We had a wonderful time in Mazatlan. Alicia and William were very patient in waiting at the apartment for our late arrival and also in checking us out.
Your condo was very spatious and pleasant to stay in. It felt just like home and the ceiling fans were great at night. We met other Canadians in the complex who were very welcoming. We even took a trip by rental car to Concordia and almost to Copala. Concordia is very nice.
Thanks again,
Terrence

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lets do it again!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Hi, from hot sunny Mazatlan. We are absolutely loving this place. Nice neighbors, close to shopping. Our granddaughter (15) loves it. They are with us this week.
We would like to have first opportunity to rent this again next March 2010. If we aren't already to late. If our health and wealth allows we'd like to rent again. Keep us in mind for next year.

Cheers!!

Esther

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything you said!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Hola Lola ,Well here we are in paradise, unfortunatly our last Sunday here.Yes it is everything you said it would be, we were fortunate our whole stay here the wheather has been beautiful. The mexican people gracious and endearing.Lots of places to walk, lots of foods to try. Sitting out on your balcony this a.m. listening to the music down the street, well guess the whole point of this email is we would like to rent your place next February,will not know about our holidays till the end of March but we could definitely confirm and put a deposit down then. Would that be possible? Thanks again for sharing this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review