reviews for: listing #31759 - Lake Blackshear, Georgia House rental

K's Kozy Kottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $125 /nt
    $750 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Lake side fun

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your Kottage we only wished we had brought our boat. Everything was comfortable and Kozy. We enjoyed swimming from the dock as well as fishing. We caught a few catfish and put them back. Enjoyed watching the race Sunday. We ate a a great place called E-bows which is only open from 5-9 on the weekends but very very good food. Lots of things to do in Albany which is just down the road. Would love to come back in the future with my boat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love Love Loved K's Kozy Kottage

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This was an adorable Kottage. Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and
the local family loved it... very peaceful and had everything I needed
to cook the family meal... Thanks Kathy for sharing your property with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Immaculate Cottage with Charm to Spare!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

My husband and I just got back from an amazingly relaxing weekend getaway here. Our original intention was to attend a day-long area event during our stay, but our plans quickly changed when we arrived at this charming lakefront cottage. The atmosphere was so inviting and relaxing that we felt no need to venture away. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and then some. An excellent value for the same price (or even less) than a stuffy hotel room with little privacy and not near as many perks. Kathy was extremely courteous and helpful, and going on one of her tips we stocked the fridge with delicious fresh meats & veggies from the local general stores (Salt Lick & Stripling's) and took full advantage of the grill. We enjoyed meals on the screened porch and soaked up some sun on the private dock, which we also spent a great deal of time fishing from. We had such a great time! My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! We hope to be back in the near future, only this time we plan to bring our 4 children along to enjoy everything K's Kozy Kottage & Lake Blachshear have to offer. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

K's Kozy Cottage is a great vacation rental. Spacious and cozy and my kids loved the loft. Would highly recommend this for your next vacation get away. Thanks Kathy we really enjoyed your cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

#! Rental For Lake Blackshear

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

I fell in love with this Kottage and hope to be back, I didn't want to leave! Perfect for fishing or whatever water fun you would like to do! The neighbors are very nice and helpful! Ms. Kathy was perfect with information and very nice person! I will be back! Thanks Ms. Kathy for allowing us to stay at you beautiful K's Kozy Kottage! Ten thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Absolutely darling house-exactly what a lake cottage should be. Clean, comfortable, charming-with everything you might need. We had a wonderful vacation-my kids didn't want to leave! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

K's Kozy cottage is great. The cottage was very clean and the location on the lake was perfect. Being able to dock the boat just steps from the back door was a huge benefit. With three teenage children, there was never a dull moment. Swimming, fishing and tubing from the boat was a hit with all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

What a wonderful vacation! My husband and I brought our daughter and three grandchildren and found the house to be perfect. The kids loved the loft and swimming right off the dock. We had easy access to our boat and riding the lake. The house is maintained perfectly. Thanks for the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful lake vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

What a wonderful vacation! My husband and I brought our daughter and three grandchildren and the house and dock were just perfect. Spending time in the early morning on the screened porch or dock was a wonderful way to start the day. The kids (and adults) could swim right off the dock. The house is well maintained and had everything we needed. One of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. We will definitely return with and without the grandchilden.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway--A Little Known Secret

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

K's is a great place to relax and see the sun rise and the sun set! No phones! Birds, squirrels, fish in a lake, and much more make this cabin an exclusive hideaway. Well maintained it is a place we have visited several times.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review