reviews for: listing #31765 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Beautifully upgraded Ilikai condo - Sleeps 6!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,065 /wk
    $4,200 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at this condo. It was so perfect for our family and we felt completely at home. The condo was spacious and clean and had absolutely everything we needed. The location was perfect and was close to the ocean, swimming pool and the Lagoon too. The views from the balconies are nice and the beds are very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again and tell all of my friends about Christy and Joan's condo. Christy and Joan were very easy to communicate with and the booking process was very simple. Joan made us feel welcomed when we arrived. I will never stay in a hotel again after staying here. Thanks again ladies!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to make our guests feel as welcome as possible! Any yes, the beds are vary comfortable!
Christy & Joan

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Ilikai

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We were extremely happy to arrive on the island and find the condo suite as advertized, and more. Christy and Joan showed us just the right mix of helpfulness and privacy.
The location allowed us access to the Waikiki strip and all of it's shopping, dining and sights of interest. The Hilton lagoon and beach, only a short stroll from the Ilikai, were a perfect combination that we relished daily(including three fire work shows).
Also, I must say, we did almost all our vacation using "The Bus". To sum it all up, my wife & two boys( 5 & 17) would do it all again in a heartbeat.

Mahalo, Stuart.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Stuart! It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. Aloha, Christy & Joan

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Hawaiian Condo

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

As an experienced traveller, I was extremely impressed with everything from my first contact with Christy though to arriving and enjoying the condo. The condo has everything you'd have at home. You just have to stock the fridge! I stayed with my sister and we loved having a room and bathroom each! I love shopping and was pleased that the Ilikai is a maximum 10 minute walk down the road. The Ilikai is next to the Hawaiian Hilton Village so you can enjoy a variety of restaurants and bars. The pool is lovely but get there before 11am to get your spot! There is a car rental place across the road. The trolley and bus stop out the front is very handy. A lovely 15 minute walk to the main shops in Waikiki. All in all I highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review Michelle, my mom and I so enjoyed having you and your sister as our guests. Thanks for the yummy cookies from Australia too!
Aloha,
Christy & Joan

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Ilikai Condo

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

My friends and I rented the condo for a week in September as a vacation getaway from our busy schedules. From the beginning, Christy was very kind and patient with answering all my questions. Upon arriving in Hawaii, Joan was just as welcoming, allowing my group to take our time getting our car rental and parking passes situated.

The condo itself was very clean and spacious. When we walked into the condo and looked out the windows, we almost thought there was no glass in between. The city view was actually very gorgeous at night and allowed for some wonderful pictures. In the morning, we were also able to see the sunrise peak out from behind some mountains and buildings. One of my girlfriends loved the balcony view and even did yoga there because it was so nice.

The location was also prime because we were near many attractions. The Hilton lagoon was conveniently right behind the condos and was a few minutes walk, as was the beach. There were stores and restaurants right outside and across the streets in case we needed some amenities or a quick snack. Unfortunately, we missed the Friday fireworks as we had a luau scheduled that night, but it just means we'll have to come back again. :)

Would definitely recommend this place in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful world Ilikai

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Arriving after an all night flight to Christy & Joans condo was like arriving home.Warm welcoming and comfortable.
The condo was just perfect for our month holiday. My wife likened it to her childhood memories of family beach side holidays. Joan and Christy are the perfect hosts who are only to egar to help in any way to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.
We holidayed with our cousins (4 Adults in total ) and the condo just worked so well, plenty of room and always a comfortable breeze to cool the condo down ,summer has never been so good!
We would recommend this condo to anyone !!!
We are over 55's and enjoyed every minute.
Mahalo Christy & Joan
from Charles & Julia
Southern Highlands Australia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Charles and Julia,
We loved having you as our guests. I only wish I could have been in Honolulu myself to sample your Ginger cookies that my mother has been raving about!
Aloha,
Christy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at the Ilikai

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My husband, 12 and 14 year old daughters and I stayed at the Ilikai in July 2011. Christy was very easy to deal with and her mother, Joan, was very friendly and easy to contact in case we needed her.

The City view was not our first choice, but as we entered the unit, the view was actually breathtaking. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. The markets were within walking distance as well as restaurants and beaches.

My daughters especially enjoyed the Hilton Lagoon which is very close by with brilliant fireworks on Friday nights. I can go on, but I will end with thank you, Joan and Christy. We hope to make it back to Oahu soon and will definitely want to stay at your place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Yes, the Hilton Lagoon (open to the public) is a great place for swimming and water sports. The Fireworks on Friday night are fantastic and FREE! You can just sit on the Pacific Terrace or have dinner in the restaurants and see the fireworks from there...especially nice if you are in the rooftop restaurant, Sorrentos!
Christy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

We rented this condo for two weeks in October and were immediately impressed! It is a lovely condo, well furnished, clean, and comfortable. Even though it does not have an ocean view, the city view is exciting and the condo is conveniently located to many eating establishments and shops. Bus lines and trolley lines are located right out front of the Ilikai and that makes city travel easy and affortable. Definitely the place we'll stay on future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review