reviews for: listing #31800 - Navarre Beach, Florida Condo rental

Best price on the Beach!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summerwind Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,899 /wk

sort by:

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My daughter and I started planning this trip several months ago and we were not disappointed! The condo
Is really nice and spacious, much nicer than pics! Two weeks before going we found out my daughter (29yrs old)
has cancer. We were devastated but decided to go and make the best of it, it was just what we needed.
It was the perfect get away and very relaxing. It was a great vacation for my little family before coming back
Home to start dealing with the treatments. We pray all goes well and we can make it back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely memorable!!!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

I brought my mom here for her 60th birthday, along with my sister, and my daughter. It was my moms first visit to the beach. We had an outstanding time! The condo is beautiful and breathtaking! So relaxing, pictures do not do it justice! Great supplies, beautiful plates, a great supply of everything. I felt like the owner-Pam- really wanted to make sure our visit was wonderful and it was! Pam was so pleasant and helpful with any questions we had. I will stay here again for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wondeful review. I do try to make every visit a memorable one. I am so glad you had a grat time. Please come again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

My family and I were here in mid March. A family gathering for a wedding and several birthday celebrations. WE loved the condo we stayed in. It was beautifully decorated and laid out great. Was spacious and roomy. The 5 of us did not feel like we were all over each other at all. WE loved it so much we plan to come back annually for a "family vacation". The owner (Karen) was great to work with. The condo was spotlessly clean and a BEAUTIFUL view!
See ya in a year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spacious condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This condo is very spacious and laid out nicely. however it does need some of the essentials. There were no towel bars or hooks in any of the bathrooms, to no place to hang a towel or clothes to shower. The shower door in the master bedroom sticks at the bottom and was very hard to close. It has a really large balcony but only two chairs, so needless to say it makes it very difficult for everyone to sit outside in the morning or evening and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean. Although, you don't come to the beach to watch TV, it is nice to have a decent TV to watch a movie on at night. All three TVs looked like they were from another century, very small screens. The furniture in the living room was soiled and the cushions on the sofas were flat with wear. some of the basics need to be added to the kitchen, such as a toaster that works, a baking pan, spatula that is not melted in half, tongs....in other words very sparsely furnished. The condo has what appears to be new carpet, but my question is why carpet in a beach condo. Tile would be much better option. Also the blinds on the sliding doors had several of the blades missing which allowed the sun to come streaming in at day break. This is a vacation and I definitely wanted to sleep in but all of that light made it impossible. Black out drapes in the bedroom is a must. Also in the writeup it states that there are restaurants within walking distance. The only thing that resembles a restaurant is the Sailors Grill, Cocodres was closed until August (don't know what that was about). Not alot of nightlife on Navarre. You have to go into Ft.Walton or Destin for dining or entertainment.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. We have taken into consideration your comments and have added more outdoor furniture. In our defense...in the past we have had more patio chairs but they seem to vanish...the wind...or guests, not sure which? There is a flat screen tv in the living area, a 32" in the master and in the process of putting two other new ones in the bedrooms...the old ones were not broken, and had the built in DVD, so we never really saw the need to update....but since have. The living area has been all tiled, and that was already in the works during the off season, TWO new sofas in the living area, new dishware and pots and pans...everything else relativly new because it had to be replaced after Hurrican Ivan and then Dennis...right down to the toilets! We have a difficult time replacing all the blind slats during the season, but they do take a beating, again the guests or the wind......because often times the doors are left open; not sure which. We do endevor to replace them as need be. We are not interested in putting in black out drapes!
The restaurants are not a plenty, but pizza can be delivered, we have...Sailors Grill, the New Beach Monkey and over the bridge just one half mile are your standard fast food joints, and a few local restuarants....The Slippery Memmaid Sushi Bar (is a must!, Cactus Flower, various chinese buffets, bar-b-que (more than one)...but fine dining, white tableclother...fivestar restuarants, no we do not have that....we are not commercialized like Destin....but you can be in all that in a nice car ride away...Pensacola Beach, Desting or FWB...and come back to spacious, beautiful....not crowded beaches!
That is why Navarre Beach is such a bargain with reqard to price point. You PAY to stay in Destin and Pensacola beach....but some like our quaint little area.

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review