reviews for: listing #31813 - Southport, North Carolina House rental

CALYPSO - Charming cottage in the heart of Southport
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $145 /nt
    $950 - $950 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Compfy, Cozy and Clean

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Charming Cottage...ABSOLUTLY! My husband and I stayed in this lovely little cottage on a recent visit to Southport. Perfect location on a quiet side street but within a few minutes walk to the main street shops, restaurants and waterfront. We felt at home immediately. Very comfortably furnished and appointed with everything you need. We will return for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Felt like we had been here before

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

As soon as we walked in the door we knew we had made the right choice. It felt like were were walking into a relatives home. It was very comfortable and clean. We will rent this cottage again when we vist South Port. We were able to walk easliy all over the downtown and to restaurants. We loved walking throught the cemetaries that were close by. It was a very short drive to Oak Island and several wonderful golf courses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A friend's home...

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

...my brother, sister and I loved staying at Calypso cottage. From the moment we walked thru the front door if felt like staying at a friend's home. My brother said it wasn't like a rental, it was like coming to your second home. I put one of my cherished Sunset Beach sand dollars in the glass vase with the other sea shells. I hope people will enjoy seeing it and NOT take it! Back in the 1980's, the beach was littered with sand dollars and if you got lucky you found whole ones.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A gem!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days. We loved your little cottage! We were here for our son’s wedding. The house is well equipped and the kitchen very nice. We loved the way it was decorated with the antiques and the bird/ocean prints. The cottage is a “gem.” We will have good memories of our stay. – C & R

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming home

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

When I walked in the door it felt like I was coming home! So pretty. So peaceful – a beautiful place to stay! We fell in love with Southport & know we will be back very soon. Thank you so much for having such a wonderful place to stay. – L, B, G & A

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well maintained, well appointed

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

What a wonderful, peaceful week we enjoyed here in the well maintained, well appointed Calypso Cottage. We look forward to a future return. Thanks a lot. – S & J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

We had a wonderful week here at Calypso Cottage! What a beautiful and relaxing place to rent. We were very comfortable here – felt like home away from home. It is lovely and has everything you need for a rental. We were so glad Allen told us about the cottage. Thank you! - L & D

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just perfect

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

What a great place! We just love Southport and this home is so charming! We put an offer in on a home here in Southport today! Yay! This home is so nicely furnished – excellent amount of towels, etc. just perfect! This was our 1st non-oceanfront vacation in over 15 years and it was awesome – getting to bring our dog along was just perfect. Thank you, thank you, thank you! – S & T

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Enjoyed staying at the Cottage – completely adorable! We enjoyed the local art work and all the details that make this home so comfortable. We hope to be back soon and often! – T & T

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May 12

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Enjoyed Calypso. What a lovely set-up. The four of us were very comfortable & we enjoyed a day in Southport & another day deep-sea fishing! Thanks for everything. – S, G, J & J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Calypso Cottage is Awesome!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

This was the most wonderful vacation I have ever had! It all started when I walked in the door of Calypso - it was like I was coming home! The house was immaculate, the furniture and decor absolutely beautiful! Everything we could have asked for was provided. We fell in love with Southport and even did a little house hunting of our own while there. The quaint shops, the fabulous restaurants - who could ask for more! Our goal is to move to the area within the year. We definitely will stay at Calypso again in the coming months and would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a stress free getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Calypso

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Lovely home! It was clean and perfect for a holiday weekend getaway. The home is very nicely furnished and equipped with everything we needed during our stay. I highly recommend Calypso and will likely rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review