reviews for: listing #31825 - Grand Rapids, Michigan Cottage rental

Waterfront afford Luxury 8 bdr 4 story slps 38 by Lake Mich
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  40
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $499 - $2,400 /nt
    $2,900 - $15,000 /wk
    $6,900 - $42,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place for a Winter Retreat

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We had a family gathering during the winter and had a great experience at Campau Heaven Resort. There was a great assortment of things for our kids of all ages to do. There were toys, tunnels and a fort for the toddlers. There was an awesome hot tub on the 3 floor deck overlooking the lake.... it was amazing at night with the stars and fresh air... the fiber optic lights on the tub really topped it off. Paradise Pizza offered great pizza and subs delivered to our door when we didn't feel like cooking. The men had a great time ice fishing and snowmobiling on the lake. Us ladies enjoyed catching up with each other and sharing pictures on the bluetooth TV. It was great because we had uploaded photos into albums with Picasa before our trip so we were able to just sit back and watch the slide shows. Nice, relaxing trip.... We will definitely go back next year around this time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place for a Family Holiday!!!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at Campau Heaven!! We enjoyed the Thanksgiving Holiday there. There was plenty of room for all of our family. The kitchen was perfect to have 6 cooks in the kitchen at once. The table seated the whole entire family together.... what a blessing! The kids enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the lake. I really enjoyed the steam shower every night! We all enjoyed the game room with pool and disco ball. The property was very clean and well maintained. There were great restaurants nearby (Paradise Pizza, Ucello's Sports Bar and Restaurant, Subway and many more to choose from). The owner had us call when we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed and he also called after our stay to make sure all went well. We will definitely plan another family vacation there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Campau Heaven Review

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

Outstanding home for large family with children from next generation. Lots of things to do for young and old alike. Accommodates activities on multiple levels. Amazing rooms for kids with playhouse and tunnels! We stayed in the winter and even with 11 adults never felt cooped up. Nice open main level with plenty of seating, huge table and more. Owner very accommodating. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing retreat!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This place was amazing! We were looking for a place to comfortably hold over 20 people...and this more than filled the bill! Pictures do not do it justice! With everything from hot ub to steam shower to amazing views, this place exceeded our expectations! And they even have a place to dance! Owners extremely easy to work with as well. I can't wait for our next adventure to this house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We love to rent this to good groups and that can find quality time to spend with others. Our check in process is designed to be seemless and have staff nearby for any issues. We have added a 15 foot $3900 oak table that will seat 30 for dinner and added cool murrals that have noahs arc and a kids fort bunkhouse.
We also added a beach sean murral in the tikki bar game room.
The beach we added a canoe and a new paddle boat, we will have 2 paddle boats for next year. The fire pit is larger and we added a 2nd grill along with new steel chairs by the fire pit. We also added 2 plasmas with blue ray wifi to get unlimited netfix with our code.
If your looking for a great family rental we always try to improve on our location please give us any advice you might see for your next rental.
Please feel free to come back and receive a discount for your return rental.
Thanks Frank

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Been there stayed there loved it. Family Reuinon!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

I was there for our family reunion and was very impressed with the layout. Nicely nestled at the end of a culdesac, for privacy and virtually no traffic. The accomodations inside made me feel like I was at home. Everything you could possibly need is already there, no need for fetching the extras. Very quiet and freindly atmosphere. The most appealing was the different levels which at times was used to get away from the rest of the family at times. Bottom line is from the overall response we will be returning next year. The owner also sent us a complimentary limosine to top our last night there. Highly recommended!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We come from all over the country for a family reunion every 2 years - this year we picked your lake house as our destination. We had 20 people attending the reunion for the week and had several other cousins, aunts and uncles visiting daily - we always had plenty of space and lots to do. We kayaked every day (brought our own and used the ones you provided), watched movies together and had enough space to eat dinner together too. We enjoyed a campfire most every night. The neighbors were especially nice too. Grand Rapids is so close, so those that were hungry for shopping or other city activities could go anytime. We loved the facilities - thank you for helping make our reunion a huge success. We were disappointed that there wasn't any suitable swimming area near the house - perhaps dredging the area of all the algae and other growth would help.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AAAA 5 stars this place is the best ever thumbs up

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Grand Rapids Michigan has a great location and this place has plenty to offer.
Check in was easy and check out was easy and the rules and requirements were emailed to us prior to arrival and they were at the location.
We had only to walk in with the code and relax. The place was great and the location was clean and very nice.
What a nice view of the lake and with many windows for a view of the wintery snow and fire pit. I espicially liked the tiki bar pool room table and musical light show it rocks
We had every bit of time used up by the wonderful things this place had to offer we will be back next year!
LOVE II LOVE IT Love it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review