reviews for: listing #31836 - Branson, Missouri House rental

"The Deer Pass Lodge"
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $550 /nt
    $1,500 - $5,200 /wk

sort by:

Best Place We've ever Stayed in Branson!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

We and our family had the best of time in your home. It was immaculant-clean. The views--I could go on and on about the views, just superb. The rooms were awesome and so private, for we chose our rooms before we came and everyone had their own retreat. The decor(this home is decorated beautifully) was so perfect for everyone--felt so comfortable-just like home(just twice the size of our home). The kids, young and old loved the game/rec room-just so much room! We are planning our return and we from Oklahoma highly recommend The Deer Pass Lodge!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are blessed that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Deer Pass Lodge! We look forward to serving you and your family again. Blessings to you and yours!

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We have stayed in this home for several years. Love it and always have all our needs met. Thank you Laura for being the best hostess ever!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our Family Thanksgiving Trip!

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Our group of 16 family members ranging from my 86-year old grandmother to our 2-year old grandson, spent 3 wonderful nights in this cabin! The weather was unusually cold for this time of year, and we even had a bit of ice on the deck one morning, but that didn't stop us from having a great time! The location is perfect, very private, the views are amazing and the house itself is wonderfully decorated and totally felt like home! We're already planning a return trip next year....although maybe when the weather is a bit warmer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!! We strive to give you the best family vacation and we look forward to your return!! God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Property!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This home was amazing from the time we drove up to the time we entered to the time we left. Outstanding Tablerock Lake views. The kids lived in the huge game room and the little ones enjoyed the new playground you had outside--perfect for them! So very, very private but only minutes to town and the shows. We have already booked for next year and already excited to return! We have stayed many times in Branson, but this is by far the best home we have ever booked and you have lifetime guests here. Again, thank you for the added early arrival request. So appreciated that! See you next year--M

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return next year!! Have a blessed day--Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blessed Stay at the Deer Pass Lodge

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Dear Laura: Just wanted to tell you that we had the best Rages family reunion ever at the Deer Pass Lodge. There were 17 of us with only 2 who couldn't make it. One of our sons drove his family all the way from Spearfish, SD. When we arrived, the lodge was clean and fresh. Thanks for thinking of everything we needed. We noticed several upgrades since our last visit 2 years ago. The new kitchen window and the enlarged deck are really nice! Also, our grand children liked the play equipment... and finding insects of interest: walking sticks, praying mantis, grasshoppers, and a lizard. They took these home in their insect cages. Of course, we all had a good time at SDC and the weather was perfect. Another son led us in family worship. He is pastor at Redeeming Church in Columbia, MO. We all made it safely to our homes and the farm was waiting for us with hay to put up.

Just wanted you to know how it all went. God is gracious. ~~ Dorothy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional Views--Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Dear Laura and David,
Our family was so blessed to stay in at the Deer Pass. We all had so much room and loved the privacy. The home was immaculate and the kids just loved the game room! We will be sure to return again this time next year for we are already making plans. Again, thank you for your hospitality and attention to detail.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Less than average experience

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

For the money, our family was expecting much more. Upon arrival, we were mortified to see extremely filthy carpets throughout the house. It is hard to feel "at home" when you feel the need to keep your shoes on. After one day in the house, our white socks had turned black from all the dirt. Our favorite part of the house is the deck and the wonderful view. We spent most of our time on the deck. If the owners charge this amount of money to rent their property, they should clean and/or replace the carpets in a timely manner. Our family has been vacationing together for the past 11 years, and this house ranked 2nd to the bottom on our list. Disappointing.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Hello Judy, I am so sorry about your stay. I wished you would have contacted me for I never knew of your disappointment. The carpets are cleaned many times a year but can only be spot cleaned during the summer due to changeover on the same days as arrival. This is the first and only time in my history of 10 years that I have ever received a poor review. I truly apologize for your experience and glad to hear you enjoyed everything else. I will see the carpets are attended to immediately!
And please always contact me on any issues so they can be attended to and resolved while you are at the home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mothers day week

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Just wanted to let you know that we just stayed for nine days in your house and it was perfect. It was very clean and we loved the way the rooms were spaced out so that everyone had their privacy. The view was awesome. It was quiet and so peaceful but not far from the action in town. We are already planning our next visit. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

The Best Little Lodge on the Lake in Branson

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We have been going to Branson for a number of years and have stayed at Laura and Dave's place every time. It is close to anything that you want to do and is so relaxing and comfortable that you almost don't want to leave. The hospitality that is provided is second to none and the place is immaculately clean! The lodge is has modern appliances that we love to use to cook some of our meals. The view off of the deck just makes you melt into the comfortable chairs that are provided as you watch the sun set with your choice of libation or rise with a steamy cup of coffee. The kids love having a ping pong and billiards tournament as do the adults. Or you can take a nap on the comfy couch and let the big screen tv watch you. We have also had the priveledge of staying at the Rusty Moose too. That is an awesome experience too. Perhaps the coolest thing is that you have your own house to use as you please with out any noisy distractions that simply come with the package when staying in a hotel. We highly recommend any of Dave and Laura's Lodges at the lake. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once again, We had a Blast!!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

Hey Laura, Just wanted to write and let you know we truly enjoyed your home again. The kids I think are already counting down the days till next year. I love the big rooms and your new deck was very well used. We did our annual ping pong war and Scott was the champion this year, thought you may want to know.
Have a Merry Christmas and Blessed New Year and we will see you again in December of 2012, oh and 2013-14-15--LOL

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We traveled with a group of 22 high school seniors and Deer Pass was an excellent choice for our group. The house was the best and we loved it. The students loved hanging around the house and really enjoyed the rec room. The group made some wonderful memories that they will never forget. The time we spent here will probably be the last time that some will ever spend with each other. I am thankful they have these memories and this couldn't have been possible with out Deer Pass Lodge. Thanks Laura for being so helpful and sharing your beautiful place with us!! We hope to make this our annual senior trip for our small school!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were honored to serve you this spring--we are so happy to hear the kids had an awesome time--see you all next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Just wanted to drop a note here Laura to thank you for such a great home to stay in during our visit to the Branson area. We enjoyed a long weekend there Nov. 18th-21st. The views from virtually every room in the house are gorgeous and the nights were quiet and peaceful. Thank you for the extra time and trouble you must have spent decorating the home, as it is very charming and made us feel at home. The rooms were immaculate, the beds were all comfortable and the linens were crisp and smelled fresh. Anyone who stays there will be a repeat customer. Thanks again, and Happy Holidays to you and your family.
mabarker2@suddenlink.net

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Wonderful Time at Deer Pass Lodge!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This home is absolutely beautiful! Our family spent three days here over Easter weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. The views from the deck are even more breathtaking in person. There was more than enough space to accomodate our 20+ group. The bedrooms were all very comfortable most with access to a private bath (with the exception of the Queen bedroom on 1st floor...but half bath right across the hall) and two of the bedrooms share a Jack & Jill bath...worked fine for our needs. The teenagers loved the rec room in basement....they spent most of their time there. We enjoyed many long conversations on the deck overlooking the beautiful lake, and settled into the cozy living room at night to enjoy movies and popcorn. Months later...everyone is still talking about our trip. Our family had a blessed time....we left this wonderful place feeling closer to God and one another. I would highly recommend the Deer Pass Lodge for your next gathering. Thank you Laura and family for sharing your beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: The Shreve's,
We were the one's blessed to have you in our home!
We hope to have you back as one of our many return guests.
In Christ, Laura & David

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

7 very close friends (plus Joe Clarke) were guests at your Deer Pass Lodge home over Valentine's weekend. We loved every minute of it and all agreed it was one of our most special Valentine's Day's ever. Your home is beautiful as are the surroundings. Thank you for sharing it with us. My guess is, we'll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Overall Great Experience - Just A Few Issues

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Our party of 11 arrived on 12/23/09, for four days. The house was cozy and charming, clean, decorated wonderfully, and the view was spectacular. Some of the rooms do appear much larger online than in person, but still, very nice rooms, very comfortable beds, and lots of space. Game room was great.

Upon arriving, we needed some electrical service and help came quickly.

Would-be guests should be aware of the following before booking:

1) The queen bedroom is tiny, with no closet & no dresser. There is a window, but it looks over the front yard. It's also right at the front door and has a sliding door that doesn't close tightly. Not much privacy.

2) The basement was difficult to keep temperature balanced--either too hot or cold.

3) The fireplace in bedroom malfunctioned, shattering a glass pane. Should have been checked for safety, prior, or told not to use. It was apparent this had occurred before. Thankfully, nobody was hurt.

4) Biggest complaint: The kitchen is seriously lacking in large bowls. The website says the house will sleep 27, but the kitchen isn't equipped to cook a big meal for, nor serve, even half that. We had 11 people & the largest bowl there measures maybe 10" across. We had to "make do" where large bowls are concerned, & it wasn't pleasant. Thankfully, we brought many cooking vessels from home, else we would have also been in a bind cooking Christmas dinner.

5) There is an upfront, non-refundable cleaning fee, but still guests are asked to a) strip the beds & take linens to laundry room, b) run final dishwasher load & put away dishes, c) walk all trash to dumpster up the hill, d) return roll-away beds, high-chairs, etc. to basement storage.

We've stayed in many resort & luxury cabins/homes in various places and never been asked to do any of these things--only to load the dishwasher and run cycle, upon leaving. Never had to strip beds, return furniture accessories to storage, nor remove all trash from property. We felt it was very inconvenient for guests to do these things, especially when paying a cleaning fee.

Overall, though, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay at the Deer Pass Lodge.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our home. We have made it a point to put in more bowls, we had over 10 there and 2 large salad ones, but these may be missing--so we will replenish immediately! Thanks! Our fireplaces are inspected yearly--this is tempered glass, so the fire may have been to large for this fireplace in order for the glass to break--no harm done, has been replaced with a new panel. Yes, we do ask--ask for our guests to remove linens, do their dishes and place trash in dumpster. I apologize that this was an issue. Glad you had a wonderful time and hope to see you back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 8

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

This year was the most blessed year we have had with at your cabin. We have rented from you for the last 3 years and this is by far the best cabin ever. We had our whole family with us this year and it is amazing the view we had from this cabin. We had plenty room for all of us. We wanted for nothing in your home. Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with our family. We will be seeing you next year as always and I believe this cabin will the one every year. Again, thank you for everything.

Owners response: You know you are always welcome and your family is a blessing--see you soon--Laura and David

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

Laura,

Just wanted to let you know it was very nice to have the whole family under one roof. Much better than staying in separate condos or hotels. Great home, great view, and great location. This was a special time for us due to the health of my sister and sister-in-law. Thank you again!! Take care and good luck with the kids' sports.

Warden Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Our group of 21 ladies stayed this past weekend in the beautiful setting of Deer Pass Lodge. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. The Lodge was perfect for our needs. The bedrooms are so nice and the beds comfortable. With only women in our group, the five full and two half bathrooms were definitely used and appreciated. The location is perfect for what ever you want to do. The view is so beautiful, the morning fog on the river is just breathtaking. Thank you again for letting us stay there and providing such a wonderful place.

Owners response: So glad to hear you had a wonderful time! Look forward to seeing you again next year and just so you know you are overlooking Table Rock Lake. Blessings, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

We stayed at the Deer Pass Lodge during Labor Day weekend and the house was amazing! The house had a beautiful view of Table Rock lake and everything we needed for the weekend (kitchenware, since we prepared all of our meals at the house; movies, games, etc.).

I would recommend this rental house for anyone looking to get together with friends or family for a relaxing getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Deer Pass Lodge was a great Labor Day weekend getaway. Our group did as much (or as little) as each of us desired. The location couldn't be more perfect - close to everything, yet once you arrive at the lodge you feel secluded. The lake view was absolutely stunning. Many hours spent on the deck just watching the beauty of the ozarks. Thanks again - we had a wonderfule weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

We had a great time and plan on being back soon. The house was beautiful and we loved the view the most!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

We stayed at Deer Pass Lodge over the Labor Day weekend and it was amazing!!! The views were spectacular and there was soo much room in the house I think everyone in our group slept on a diffrent floor!!!It was so much better than staying at a hotel, the kitchen a huge plus!!! We will most definitly go back again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Your Deer Pass Lodge was just beautiful for our stay in August. The tremendous view of the lake was enjoyed by everyone in our group-Thank you for the 3 boat slips. The home was impeccably clean and your pride of ownership is very noticed throughout the home. Our group of 23 had more than enough room and the big rec room was a huge hit for the kids. We enjoyed our suite with our own private deck, we didn't strike up the fireplace for the weather didn't call for that, but we are planning to come back soon this fall so we can make use of it! We enjoyed being so close to Silver Dollar City and Branson, but loved the fact we had our own private retreat to go home too and no traffic to fight. Thank you for providing such a home to share with families and we will be sure to return this winter.
Sincerely, Roger & Mary

Owners response: Hello Roger & Mary,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for Troy booked all our homes for your wonderful Family Reunion and we enjoyed working with each of the families. God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Dear Laura,
We enjoyed our stay at Deer Pass Lodge. We rented your home from August 22-29th. The home is very spacious and worked out well for not only the 19 in our family, but also when the entire Greene family (46) all came to celebrate Vern's upcoming birthday.
The house needs a little TLC, the carpets were VERY dirty. So dirty we could not let our toddlers play on the carpet, some of the base boards were missing with exposed nails and the nails on the deck were raised. Make sure you don't walk on the deck in bare feet. The house is beautiful, just needs some TLC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Laura,
Our extended family just had a wonderful stay in three of
your homes! Willow Oak was great for 16 family members, and Deer Pass worked perfectly for the early 90th birthday celebration for Vern and whole-family gathering for 46 people. I think all who attended would agree that "A good time was had by all." Your homes had everything needed and provided such comfortable accommodations. Since Branson was "new" to almost everyone in the family, they enjoyed it
thoroughly. Would love to do it all again but know that won't happen for quite a while. We certainly will recommend your homes to others.

By the way, we were extremely pleased with Danna's Barbecue
catering our picnic on Aug. 26th. James was such a pleasure to deal with and so very accommodating. The food was great and the service beyond measure. We certainly would use him again if we ever have a need. Wish he was in our area.

Also, Beth's cakes were wonderful! Thank you for your
recommendation and for touching base with her, as she called me early on Wed. morning. Just sorry that she had an unexpected death in her family in the days preceding, and that was why she hadn't been able to get back with me. The cakes were delicious and beautifully decorated.

I can't give you the final results of our photography
experience but will do that after we see the photos, which he will be posting online in a couple of weeks. However, the entire family was very impressed with the professionalism of David from Coleman Photography in Nixa/Springfield, MO. dcolemanphotography com. He
was very prompt and worked quickly and efficiently (we had a list prepared of desired photos, and one family member helped get everyone lined up for each photo). He worked about two hours on planned shotsand spent the last hour taking candid shots. David was very personable and a real pleasure to work with. Would recommend him in a
heartbeat assuming that the photos are as good as we expect them to be. Will follow up with you later on the quality of the photos. When our daughter researched various photographers last fall, she found Coleman to be prompt with responses and prices more reasonable than others.

Not only was our family reunion and birthday celebration a
huge success, but the Lord blessed us with extremely beautiful weather the entire time. I honestly believe it was the nicest week of the whole summer--mild temps., low humidity, and almost no rain. The families from Oregon were especially pleased, as they

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

By J.R. Stephen (Versailles, IN. USA)
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Deer Pass Lodge. The booking, directions, facility and correspondence was great. The view was spectacular and breathtaking. Our youth group from Versailles Church of Christ in Indiana loved the place. Thanks to Laura for her help in planning our trip. Thanks, J.R. Stephen(812-525-6003)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

A very nice house for a group or numerous families to share. A goergous view of Table Rock Lake from the house and beautifully decorated. Our families would definitely stay here again if we ever get to return to the Branson area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

This Lodge was a wounderful retreat for our families. We had 5 families there during our stay with kids ranging from age 1 thru age 16. Everyone(yes, even the teenagers)had a great time relaxing, cooking in the nice kitchen or on the deck and playing in the recreation area in the lower level. Although we did not travel out into Branson area during this trip, it's location is excellent to enjoy many of the local attractions! I would highly recommned this lodge to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

We had such a good time in your beautiful home. Thanks for sharing with our family!

I will be sure to tell all my friends about this wonderful experience we had staying in your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Laura,
We really enjoyed our stay at Deer Pass. We were able to get together with Evelyn's folks and 3 sisters and husbands. It was simply a very relaxing stay, and we got to see the redbuds begin to bloom, saw deer every day, even a few racoons at night. The scenery is a treat, even though we were there too early for the trees to be leafed out. Thanks and blessing to you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We are very grateful to have been chosen as winners of the 3-R Weekend.

We chose to bring our associate pastor and his wife and our board members and their wives.

What a beautiful place to reflect, plan, dream and of course have fun playing games, etc. If you hear laughter in those rooms, it is ours.

We had a delightful weekend and enjoyed both a beautiful day over the lake and snowfall over the lake. The best of both. It was beautiful. It is a gorgeous place to "retreat".

Thanks again for providing a weekend like this. We did, indeed, pray a prayer of blessing on your family and this home. May it be used for His glory.

Pastor Ken and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Our family had a wonderful stay at the deerpass lodge in Branson.The layout wasperfect for our group, as was the location. We had seclusion with a great view, but were also close to the Branson area. Laura was so nice to work with, made us truly feel like friends. She actually updated the lodge with a new fooshball taable and a flat screen t.v. sdtrictly to meet the needs of our family. You cant go wrong with the Deerpass lodge or the good folks that own it. Hope to go baack soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 19, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Deer Pass Lodge so much. Our family of 10 had plenty of room. Each couple had their own bed/bathroom. The view is outstanding, even in winter. The lodge decor is very comfy. We can't wait to stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Just loved The Deer Pass Lodge! We were speechless--it was so exciting just going through the home to pick our rooms. We stayed at the Willow Oak Lodge and it was great, but we brought back more family and friends this time and we had a BLAST!!! The home is huge--the kids loved playing hide and seek--they definitely got a work out for hours! Also, all the games and movies were a added plus! Thank you for the referral of Pizza by the Chef-Excellent Pizza! We hope to get away this winter for a church retreat and this place would be perfect so we will call you soon--God Bless, Rick & Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time in Branson. It was really nice for all of us to be in one place, so we could visit and eat all our meals at the same time. We made great use of the kitchen and grill. Everyone pitched in and helped and we didn't have to wait in a long line at a restaurant for our group of 18 to be seated. Again, it was a great time and we had so much fun.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What can we say--another perfect stay at your home. The kids loved playing ping pong and foosball and of course the big screen tv in the rec room is great. They could have just lived there, since your rec room is about the size of our house! The lake was as pretty as ever and we had a blast at Silver Dollar City, it is so nice to be so close(love the convenience), but when we come home we are in our own private retreat paradise. Thanks again for making everything just perfect, we are looking forward to the holidays with you! Take care, The Davis’s

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This was a cousin's reunion. We have one every year and go to a new place. There were 10 of us this year and we loved staying here. The view was a gift from God and the fellowship was awesome. This was one of our best locations. We loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Had a fantastic reunion in the Deer Pass Lodge; plenty of room for 5 families and great toys for the kids. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

we had a great time we love Branson and this was my fourth trip there in the past 13 years every time it has changed but this time we got my husband whole family to tag along and it was my mother in laws first time there we wore her out your house was just what we needed we could all stay together but still do our own things thanks a whole lot
Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Dave and Laura,
Once again you have provided a beautiful and spacious home to use as a channel of blessing to everyone staying at your place. This particulair lodge was roomy and cozy for all our family. The kids loved running around... and my oldest son was ecstatic about the terrain. He spent the entire vacation scavagening through the woods pretending to be a big game hunter. ( No deer were harmed in the process- his weapon was a pretend pump rifle with a tattered 'Bass Pro Shop' price tag across the back) :) My husband and I stayed in the suite with the screened in porch! LOVELY! The kids soon discovered our quaint hideout and it soon became the refuge of hide and seek games. Thanks again for providing us with first class accomadations. You guys are truly wonderful people. And we were thrilled to meet you face to face! We are looking forward to coming back in September!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Laura,
We loved our stay at your beautiful vacation home so much that we are on our way back. Everything about your place is wonderful - the lake view, the ample space, the home touches, the deer that greeted us every morning, and the location. It united six siblings and their spouses and they all agreed it was perfect. The only complaint was that we didn't stay long enough so this year we're staying the whole week.

Thank you again for all your help.

Take Care,

Jean Dodds

Owners response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and blessed to have you return this coming fall!
Laura & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Laura,
Your house is beautiful. As we were attending a wedding at College of the Ozarks it was also an ideal location for us. We had 22 month old twins and the basement was a perfect place for them to run around. You said it is not finished, but I was surprised to see it in fact had a tiled floor and finished walls. You had some toys down there also which the kids loved.
Staying at your house made it so much easier to get ready for the wedding. It was like being at home!
Thank you for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We loved the home, we had a wonderful stay. I being from Texas love the flat lands but the view from the house over looking the lake was great. I love the sight of Deer early in the Morning. The home felt as though it were ours for the time. David and Laura you made us feel right at home. The Family did not want it to end. We have and will continue to recommend it to anyone planning to go to Branson.

Thank you again for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We loved the home. It was perfect for us and have already highly recommended it to others. The view is gorgeous - we practically lived on the deck. All the rooms are wonderful & the large basement is a great place for little ones. We didn't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Thanks so much for the wonderful vacation home. With 3 master bedrooms, there is plenty of room to spread out. I loved being able to have so much room to be together...or to separate for a time. The location is ideal. We loved being so close to Silver Dollar City and access to the lake. It is far enough away from the hustle and tension of Branson, but close enough you can be there in a few minutes. The view is incredible, and all our needs were covered. Thanks for thinking of everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

The home exceeded all of our expectations. We had a large group for a family reunion -- 19 people in all -- and we never felt over-crowded. The rooms were great, the kitchen was great and the view was spectacular. We really enjoyed spending the evenings on the deck overlooking the lake. We also made good use of the grill. If you've got a large group and are looking for a special place to get away, we highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

David and Laura,

Thank You so much for the use of your home. My family was surprised and delighted with the house. We had a hard time getting our mother to leave for any activity. She just wanted to sit on the deck and enjoy the view. We look forward to our trip next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

The Branson-Panoramice Lakeview Home is a great place for a vacation or reunion. Our group of 10-12 has been gathering once a year since 1991. Everyone said it was the nicest and best place we had ever been. Amenities are perfect for any group.

Owners response: Marjorie, It was a blessing to have you stay in our home, we hope to have you come again soon! Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 26, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We would like to thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It was beyond my expectations! We loved the large deck with such a great view. There were 14 people in our group and we all had so much space! This was the perfect home for our trip. Everything about the house was just awesome! The location was also really nice. Everything was so close. I would strongly recommend this house to anyone. We would love to come and stay again. Thanks!
Pam and Joe Frey

Owners response: Thank you for being so respectful to our home. You left the place beautiful and we really appreciate guests like you!! Come again soon!! Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Your house couldn't have fit our needs better. The rooms are all large, the beds extremely comfortable, and the kitchen is stocked above and beyond. It was very relaxing and everyone enjoyed themselves alot. We have talked about trying to do it again next year. Thank you for the care and attention you give to your property - it is well worth it to your guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

What a wonderful home. We had such a great time in your beautiful house. From furnishings and decor to the beautiful setting and landscape, everything was perfect. We are a competitive family and really enjoyed the ping-pong table. All the bedrooms were very spacious and relaxing. The view was amazing. We will definitely be booking the house again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Dear Laura & David,
Words enough cannot express the peace about your home. Our family re-union was such a joy to share together in one place. We are a large family of 19 and I cannot get over the amount of space that we all had. The basement is just huge--thanks for the extra toys found there--the teenage boys had a blast on the ping pong table, tournaments went on all weekend!(The big Plasma was a hit too!) My husband and I got to choose the bedroom we wished to stay in--that was such a hard decision-they are all so beautiful and warm-you are such a decorator! We stayed in the master with the screened in porch. Oh, it was just lovely. It was warm and we just left the slider open and the beautiful breeze off the lake was wonderful. The trees are just coming into bloom, it was gorgeous. The kitchen is awesome! My husband just loves your grill--thank goodness Father's Day is coming up soon. Well, I guess I better stop writing a book-but your home is better than a home and we just can't wait to come back and stay again--plans are already in the making. With Silver Dollar City only being right up the road, we thought we would come back this fall with our bikes. Thanks again for your gracious hospitality, and we will see you soon, Sara
p.s. to anyone looking for a private oasis with top notch amenities--this home was even past our expectations, and I am a very picky lady!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review