reviews for: listing #31879 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Affordable-Walk 2 Schlitterbahn Beach-Pool-Restaurants-Tours
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulfview
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt

sort by:

Two minutes walk to the Beach, you know, the reason you are here...

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

This was perfect for my family and for our interests. We wanted a real beach, we love Schlitterbahn, and we wanted some place new. We'd never been to S. Padre before, but had seen footage of spring break madness, so was somewhat hesitant. It was nothing like that. It was very family oriented, and people from all over the United States were nice to each other, almost unfailingly! The facility was perfect, with a nice patio to catch the late evening breeze after being in the clean surf of S. Padre all afternoon...The pool is clean and easy to access, and everyone was very nice. The staff was very helpful, and we loved that there was a library in the club house! We got our discounted Schlitterbahn tickets at the club house, as well, and spent a day in the water and the sun there, to our great delight. We had been to New Braunfels, and knew we would enjoy that kind of experience. It is a perfect fit for Padre. I cannot wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Excellent location. Great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing time

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful experience here! It was very close to the beach, and the workers here are very friendly and helpful! It was very clean and we didn't have to worry about anything bad happening due to a security guard being there at all times. Plus there was a lot of room for us to fit comfortably.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have asked for a better place to stay!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Rented during spring break.

Could not have asked for a better place to stay for the price especially. We booked very short notice, and were able to still get a great price. The condo had just about everything you could need and then many extras. Danny, the person we rented from, was great! Very attentive to our needs. He provided us with contact info in case we needed anything, and when we did need something, he was there right away to take care of it.

He was also very flexible on our check in time. Our drive was nearly 30 hours, and we made it in better time than expected, so when I called Danny, he was very understanding and let us check in a few hours early so we could get some sleep. Honestly the best person I have ever rented from on a spring break!! I would most defiantly recommend renting from Danny!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Visit Again.

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We really enjoyed the visit and the condo was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

No deposit! :) Thank you!!! We had a wonderful time! Thank you again for not charging the deposit and helping with the extra guest. We really love staying with y'all. Hopefully next time we can meet ya!!

I attached some photo's I thought you might enjoy! lol...I am so glad we had a fabulous place to hang out !

Have a great summer... Hoping to plan something next year again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much.

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Dan,

Thanks so much.

We really had a good time and enjoyed your condo.

We would definitely come back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

spring break vacation

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at the condo complex and it was great. The owners, security and maintenance guy was so friendly and welcoming. The security guards were on watch at all times but they were so nice and gave us recommendations for places to eat and visit.The condos are all very nice. The owner of our condo was so helpful and stayed in contact with us literally to the day we arrived from when we booked the condo in January. I had taken 11 others with me and they were all very happy with the stay. Plus the location of the condo is perfect. It is walking distance to coca cola beach. The pools are very nice and big. I absolutely loved gulfview 2.and i recommend people stay there it is also very reasonable. We are already making plans to stay there again next year and many more after. if yo0u are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay with friendly people and reasonable prices then gulfview is the place to stay.I couldn't thank the staff at gulfview enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Peg's Padre condo was perfect for my family of 4. It was a perfect home away from home. Very clean and cozy with movies, books and beach supplies ready and waiting on us. The walk to the beach is very short almost like right on the beach! The owners were very helpful in giving us information on what to do and where to go to help us out while we were there. We will definitely stay there again!! Best service we could ask for on vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

The condo was perfect. Extremly clean. Everything we needed was on hand.
Description fit the place perefectly. Owner was very helpful and generous. Definitly recommend to anyone. Price was very affordable compared to other locations. Access to the beach was very close. Pool was clean and temperature was perfect for swimming day or night. Be carefuly when walking around condo especially when wet as floors can be slippery. Overall perfect summer rental. I plan on using it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review