reviews for: listing #31885 - Savannah, Georgia House rental

Executive Home within Minutes to Everything Savannah
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeside
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $475 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

This house is absolutely beautiful. My family and I stayed at this house for the weekend and it was a great, perfect stay. The home owners are amazing they are extremely pleasant and easy to work with. They are very understanding as well. The homeowners provide you with great instructions and information regarding the house. When we entered the house it was very very clean, I felt like I was really at my own home. Everything in the house was clean nothing was dirty. This was a hassle-free, stress free stay. If you are looking to rent this house you are getting a great stay. The neighborhood is very nice and it is in a safe location. I would recommend this house to anyone!! I would definitely with no question stay at this house again. Thank you homeowners for a great clean house in a great neighborhood and safe neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immaculate,beautiful ,and peaceful !!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

Darlene is always no nonsense, honest, direct and quick to respond. This rental is awesome! It is immaculate, in a great neighborhood! It’s simply beautiful and peaceful. This place makes me want to move to Savannah! I am a repeat occupant and will continue to be.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home, Highly Recommend !!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 28, 2014

Extremely clean home, not to far from downtown. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the home came with everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again thank you for sharing you lovely home.
We definitely recommend this home, the owners were great to work with and we're very friendly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Wonderful. This was our second stay and we will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice home but a bit far from downtown

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

The house is nice, clean, modern and spacious. We had an issue getting into the house but the homeowners daughter was very helpful. The house is perfect if you are going to/from the airport but it's a little far from Savannah, in my opinion. Also, there is not much to do near the home. The property had a lot of rules - probably more than I have experienced from homes I've rented in the past which is why I rated slightly lower. The house would be a 4-5 star home.

Owners response: We hope you enjoy your stay even though the location did not meet your needs. We stress in our ad and response the exact location of the home so all guests are aware prior to reserving the home that we are a 15 minute drive to Historic Savannah, so as not to cause disappointment upon arrival. I am sorry you felt our rules were too much. All we ask of our guests is to please remove shoes since we have very light carpeting and want to keep it looking as nice as possible, no smoking or pets and to please leave the home in good condition upon departure. Sorry the water park was still closed for the season during your stay. We appreciated having you as guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely & peaceful

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We had rented this property in October of last year, but due to the death of my mother, had to cancel. The owner was very accommodating & let us have the house for our 3 day visit for free, to make up for the money we lost on the first rental. I was very surprised & grateful to her..
The house is spacious, with an open floor plan. It was very chilly in Georgia the day we arrived & the fireplace was a welcome sight. All the supplies we needed were there - I had forgotten bath soap, but there it was, waiting for us!
We so enjoyed our stay - we hadn't been on a family vacation for a good 10 years & we were able to spend time together, playing cards, just talking. & seeing Tybee Island, old Fort Jackson, the Crab Shack, Cilantro's & the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, which is in South Carolina, so we got to add another state to our 'visited' list & saw 3 alligators, even though it was cold out. We just did not have enough time to do everything we wanted.
Great place!!

Owners response: We are so glad you were finally able to have some much needed time with your family and happy to have had the pleasure accommodating you. We would welcome you back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home, Recommend Highly

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Had a great time here. Beautifully furnished home with extra perks like in-home laundry, free Wi-Fi, 2 car garage. I would highly recommend this property to others. Kitchen was stocked to the max. Safe neighborhood. Short drive to downtown Savannah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Stayed here with 4 adult couples and it was great. Had plenty of room and they provide you with everything you need. The pictures don't do it justice. We had a small problem upon arrival but within 20 minutes someone was there and fixed the problem. Home was very clean and the manager was extremely helpful with all our questions. It is a short drive to historic downtown and the river. I would highly recommend staying here. We will be staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home to Rent

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2012

We rented the house for almost a month in Dec. The house was exactly want we needed for my family. The owner let me put up christmas trees for my grandchildren which was special for them. The kitchen is very well stocked more than any home I have ever rented in the past. The owner was easy to get in touch with even came with a cleaning person which is very unusal. I had rented in this area before, however this house was much better as far as amenity's. I was familar with the area, this home is easy access to downtown Savannah and Hilton Head and there is a good German restaurant about 1 mile from the home so you don't need to go far for places to eat. The home was my home away from home had everything one might need. I love to cook so I fixed alot of great dinners, due to the fact the kitchen had all the gadgets and cooking items needed. I would highly recommend this home to anyone, there was just my husband and myself but I liked the room a home gives you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Your family was a pleasure to have and we would gladly welcome you back anytime. Again, thank you for choosing our home for your rental needs.

Darlene Rardin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Me and my family went to Savanah Georgia for a family wedding. The location to downtown was close to all. The home is beautiful very cosy and warm. I felt like I was in my own home in NY. The homeowners instructions were very clear and accurate, the water park was a plus and neighbors were freindly. We would stay in this home again the next time we visit Savanah Georgia.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Great location about 10 miles from downtown Savannah. Grocery store, gas station, pizza restaurant, etc only 2 miles away.

Very clean and quiet neighborhood.

Very clean house with many great amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a beautiful and comfortable home

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I've rented many very nice timeshare condos, but they don't begin to compare with this beautiful, well equipped home. The home is in perfect condition, very spacious, and tastefully decorated (didn't feel like a cooky cutter condo rental). It's the best stocked rental I've ever seen. It's so helpful to not have to go out and buy toilet paper, paper towel, laundry soap, dish soap, etc. The charcoal grill was even stocked with charcoal and lighter fluid! 9 family members stayed there and we had a great time. The neighborhood is peaceful and charming and I loved walking around the lake in the morning. I highly recommend this home for a family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that your "girls getaway" was a relaxing and enjoyable one. We would love to have you as guests anytime again. Thank you again for choosing our home for your vacation rental needs.
Darlene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable an cosy home in Savannah

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

Very comfortable and cosy house, very well equiped. We had a great time in this home and Savannah is a so beautifull and interesting place to visit.
We fully recommand this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Stay for Our Girl Scout Troop!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Yes, honestly look no further! Our girl scout troop, 4 moms and 4 daughters, worked very hard for several years to raise funds to travel to Savannah and visit the home of the founder of girl scouts, Juliette Gordon Low. So we were very excited to find a home that suited us perfectly. We had a wonderful and perfect stay in this beautiful home! You could not want for much more. The neighborhood was quite peaceful and many walking/running paths to follow. The kitchen was great and had anything and everything we needed. The bedrooms were large and very nice and the beds were very comfortable. Having the washer and dryer is a definite plus when you're on vacation! It was great to have such a nice home (and not a hotel room) to come back to after our full days of adventure! The location of this home made the drive into historic Savannah and to Tybee Island quick and painless!
Even though we followed the instructions precisely, we still had a problem with the futon upstairs as previous reviewers have stated. But we were able to fix it and move on with our vacation!

If you’re looking for a good place to eat, Lady and Sons in historic Savannah was great! You just need to get there early (9:00 a.m.) to make your reservation. We also ate at the Cotton Exchange on River Street and had a very good meal.

This is a beautiful home. Thank you Darlene for opening your home to our girl scout troop. The next time I visit Savannah, I will definitely rent this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the home met your needs. FYI, the futon was broken during this stay and has recently been completely repaired with all new hardware.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We enjoyed staying a week with our family in this beautiful home. The neighborhood was so nice and the house was so clean and had everything in it to make our stay enjoyable. All the rooms were so nice and comfortable and were so beautifully decorated. Our two granddaughters enjoyed the water park even though no one was available to run the waterslide. They enjoyed the two pools and the lazy river. The water park area was kept so nice and clean. Everyone we met at the pool was so nice and friendly. It was a very comfortable home to come back to after a day of enjoying historical Savannah, River Street and Tybee Island. The only thing wrong was that the week went by too fast.

We would recommend this home to anyone planning a trip to Savannah and surrrounding areas. We are planning on coming back to Savannah and we will definitely rent this house again.

Thank you Darlene for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was a great place for us to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our family. A great time was had by all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Home

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

This was such a beautiful home, and everything was very clean and neat!!! The neighborhood was nice and the water park was awesome. It was right by the highway, so we had no problem getting to and from our activities!! The home made our vacation a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Reviews

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Please send inquiry for link to guests comments on home. Too many to list on here separately.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We had a great time hosting our Theatre troupes Winter Retreat here... The house was very well kept and the company that we went through (Savannah Rental Homes) was awesome too... Thanks Darlene, we had a blast...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

This house was wonderful! Perfect setup for 4 couples. We had my daughter's wedding in Savannah and this was so convenient and easy to commute. The pictures turned out georgeous with the beautiful furnishings in the house and it was large enough for the bridesmaids to participate in dessing the bride! The beds are very comfy and the kitchen well stocked!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

This beautiful house was great. We had 4 couples and it provided the comfort and room that was needed. I would rent this house again and would recommend it highly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

The home was beautiful and well groomed. The atmosphere was very warm and homey feeling. My husband and I alone with my sons, their wives and grandbabies really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely go again. It was everything we could dreamed of for a vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

Our family of 9 really enjoyed our stay there. We were from 3-84 years old and the house was enjoyed by all. The furniture and other furnishings are so nice and clean. Everything is very well cared for. The welcome basket w/ maps, shampoo and such was a wonderful and much appreciated plus! The pool area was also very nice. We only had time to frequent it once because we stayed so busy in the historical district. Ready to return! Thanks for a great house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Beautiful house and extremely well fitted out. Absolutely everything provided. Stayed with my wife and two boys and had a great time. Used the pool most days (maximum number in the pool was 3, and that includes me). Savannah was great, enjoyed the history and the riverside fun - we saw lots of alligators in the local wildlife reserve (even a small snake. Thanks again to the owner for providing a great base for our hoiday. 100% recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Absolutely lovely!We stayed at this beautiful house a few weeks ago and it was really lovely. It is so well equipped there is nothing that we can fault it on. We had 4 adults and 4 children staying there and we had plenty of room with everyone. There was beach toys for the children and beach chairs for the adults - which made the day out a Tybee Island great. We didn't have any problems with the pools - in fact at times we were the only ones in there - granted to use the water slides there did have to be a community board member there to turn on the jets and open up the slides for use but there was a member on site for us when we wanted to use the slides. Both pools were well kept and clean and we had a great time cooling off in there! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone - it was immaculate and beautifully furnished (we loved the reclining sofas while watching the TV!) Great visit to Savannah and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Beatiful house and was really well furnished. We really enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave. Very close to alot of beaches, we enjoyed both Tybee Island and Hilton Head. Would recomend this house to anybody and already have given the information to coworkers. The owner is really nice and is willing to answer and questions you might have. Thank you for letting us use your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We really enjoyed the house. It was very clean and well stocked. We did not want for anything. We did, however, have problems with the water park. We could only get them to turn on the slides one day. The lazy river did not work and there was some question as to whether or not we were even allowed to be in the swimming area at all, due to be renters. I would recommend checking this out before going as this was a leading reason we chose this place. The house was great and renting it was very easy. Darlene was great to work with and very quick with her responses. Just a little disappointed about the water park.

Owners response: The Water Park is NOT open to the general public but is for the private use of the subdivision homeowners/guests only. There are no lifeguards on duty at all so therefore children must be attended to by their parents at all times. The liability insurance and GA law require that a certified operature must be present during use of the water slides and since this is a private water park, someone is not always able to be present to open the slides. The lazy river was down for repairs but is now functional again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

My family and I sincerely enjoyed every minute we spent in this beautiful home. They have left nothing out! It was a perfect home away from home! I would highly recommend the home to anyone who wanted a relaxing vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

A very nice new home with all the amenities. A well kept home and nice neighborhood. First time in Georgia and a perfect place to visit Savannah and Hilton Head area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Honestly look no further! This is the perfect home away from home! The owner was easy to talk/work with- She even offered us to stay an extra night free when we told her we didn't want to go!! At the time (july 2007) we had a 2 and 3 year old. We pretty much had the water park to ourselves the entire time!! It was like having our very own private water park in our back yard! The house was set up perfectly. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms and a bathroom (all very large)-we used for our family of 4- my in- laws took the master on the main floor and had their own privacy too! Having our own laundry room was a huge plus with little kids too!!! The kitchen was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need! We saved lots of money by shopping at the store and filling our fridge! There was a nearby Wal-Mart we shopped at! Us adults stayed up and played Euchre after the kids went to bed and it was just the perfect set up! I can't wait to stay here sometime again! We came to Savannah so we'd be able to vacation with the rest of our very large family at Hilton Head Island! This was the perfect spot... we could get away if we wanted and it was only about 1/2-45 min. drive into the island if we wanted to visit for the day! It really worked perfectly! The price we paid for this beautiful home and all the amenities was far worth it compared to a hotel or condo! Stay here, you won't regret it, I promise!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 17, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Nothing but positive things to say. The home and it's furnishings are beautiful. My most favorite feature are the beds. They are soooo comfortable!! Everything you need is in the home-from kitchen gadgets to dvds and board games. It is convenient to downtown Savannah and Hilton Head Island. The rental process was easy as well. You can't go wrong with this home!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

This was a great rental home for our family. My wife and I are from the Atlanta suburbs and our other family members were from North Carolina. This rental provided us a central location to meet as well as being close to Savannah.The rental was as advertised;clean,stocked and a nice neighborhood. We were unable to watch any movies in the living room because the dvd player did not work. The TV in the master bedroom did not work because it kept loosing the satalite signal. Way too many remotes without step by step instructions. Need to simplify the use of the tv, dvd, and satalite use. Need universal remotes with step by step instructions.

Owners response: In response to the guest comment regarding Remote Controls - We do offer instructions for both the televisions. The living room instructions are located on the shelf of the coffee table for each device, TV, DVD/VCR & Satellite Dish. The Master Bedroom instructions are in the top drawer of the night stand. Only one remote is actually needed for each television (universal remote)and that is the Dish Network Remote that is clearly marked.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We would highly recommend this home. It accomodated our large family very well. The pool area was very nice (even though the slide was closed-our kids were a bit upset about that). It is about a mile walk to the pool but it was a nice walk!! The kids LOVED the lake-we saw turtles and an ALLIGATOR! It was very exciting. Would definetly stay again if ever in Savannah!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Very nice place to stay! My family stayed for a week, and we enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend this home if planning on visiting Savannah!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This home was awesome, I would recommend it to anyone. It was perfect for a two family vacation. The pool/waterpark was great. I am planning on vacationing in Savannah again and will definately try to rent this home. It was great!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This house was AWESOME! It provided every amenity imaginable. The neighborhood was exquisite and the neighbors friendly. Nice pool, lake and walking areas and close to all attractions in Downtown Savannah and South Carolina. The house was beautiful and wonderfully equipped and layed out. This is definitely a place I would come to again and may eventually retire to. Thanks for the use of such a gorgeous house and all the amenities that were included. Including the info for Savannah Christian Church. That was and awesome experience on Sunday morning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The house was wonderful. The floor plan was excellent, the children loved the water park, and we would definetly stay here next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This home is beautiful. All amendities are included. The home is situated in a community which includes a small waterpark, lakes and walking trails. Everything we needed was included. I will stay in this home again when I return to Savannah. Thank you so much for letting us use your home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review