reviews for: listing #31893 - Destin, Florida House rental

Tropical Oasis I Hurry Specials in April and May 2014!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Frangista Beach
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,850 - $6,077 /wk

sort by:

Best spring break EVER!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

My group of 20 college students rented Tropical Oasis for our spring break and it was an AMAZING week! The realtor, Jane, was a pleasure to work with, and the owners were able to help us immediately with any issues we had. The house is absolutely beautiful and such a gorgeous place to spend spring break. The beach is just a short walk down the street and it was so nice to have the beach so close, and a pool as well. It is located in a great neighborhood with some local residents and a bunch of other rentals so there were other college students around us. We have nothing but positive things to say about our experience and we would go back in a heartbeat! We miss it already and I will definitely try to rent it again for future spring breaks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Stay only if you want to be evicted

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The house of 18 freshmen girls was evicted at 2:15 a.m. We were made to sign a "house rules contract" upon arrival. They used this as justification for eviction. Would not tell us why we were being evicted -- never once. ALl they would say is "You know why." We do -- rob us of our deposit.

Owners response: Each member of this Spring Break group signed our Booking Contract and Spring Break Rules document at or prior to check in. In those documents behaviors that can and will lead to eviction and related consequences are clearly listed. After several breaches of the Booking Contract and Spring Break Rules, on Tuesday evening this group was warned that any further breach would result in eviction.
We were called back out to the property on Wednesday afternoon and again at 12:30 am Thursday morning because of further disturbances. At 1:00 am Thursday morning we made the decision to evict the tenants. We entered the house according to the provisions in the booking contract with the presence of four officers from the Sherriff’s department.
Toward the end of the eviction process several girls were given numerous return trips through the house to check for any property left behind. One tenant asked for permission to leave her vehicle in the driveway because she had lost her keys.
This incident is the result of a student group that was unable to abide by their Booking Contract and follow the Spring Break Rules they agreed to and signed.
Our extensive rental property history clearly demonstrates that we are dedicated to providing a clean, safe, and comfortable environment for our guests.

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Awesome time

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had a group of friends select this house and we just fell in love with the place. The private pool was relaxing and a great alternative to going to the beach. Close to great dining places (Like the Crab trap). I would recommend this property on your next visit. I know we will.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Perfect week...

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

This place is gorgeous.....We were there for one week...one of the most wonderful weeks of my life...I got married at the Frangista Beach and then we had a small reception at the house.
The only bad thing about this property is that one of the owners live right beside this place, which takes the privacy a little bit because they always know what you are doing. Other than that, a wonderful place.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review