reviews for: listing #319 - Asheville, North Carolina Cabin rental

Asheville, NC, Spectacular Mtn. View Cabin w/2 Fireplaces!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $195 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful time

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

The cabin looked just like the pictures. The cabin was very clean and had everything you needed. The Biltmore Estate and surrounding sites was all in reasonable driving distance. Directions received from the owner was perfect. We had five adults and there was plenty of room. Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great weekend in the mountains!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

The house was easy enough to find yet tucked away in a private area. Easy entry with the lock-box. Beautiful home with plenty of space for a crowd of 7! All the comforts of home. Well organized instructions including directions, entry, clean-up/check-out, etc.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin.

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We were there for a wedding at Biltmore and the cabin was convenient and lovely. It was roomy and comfortable for 6 adults and one 15 month old. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and the views were just lovely. A great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

happy in the mountains

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Great place to stay and relax. The owner's directions were perfect and simple to follow. My family and I wanted to stay someplace close to the Biltmore and this fit perfectly. The price was very fair in comparison to staying in a hotel and loved the fact that we had a safe place to lock up our valuables. The only drawback would be for indiviuals who have trouble with steps as the front door is located up a set of stairs and master bedroom is up stairs. All in all a great stay enjoyed by us and would stay here again if in the Asheville area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Easter Weekend Get Away

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Awesome location with everything we needed for our weekend with our daughter and son-in-law. The place is described perfectly and pictures are very accurate. The quiet woods and the large wrap around porch provided a very relaxing weekend. When we visit the area again we hope this home is available and will definetly recommend it to others. We enjoyed downtown Asheville with its shops and brewpubs, a short drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway, stroll in Hendersonville and to top it off a day at the Biltmore Estate.
The owner is very gracious and provided excellent directions to the property. Looking forward to another visit!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cedar Cabin - Ashville

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Great stay. Upon driving up was a bit worried about size, but once inside my fears were quickly gone as my kids raced all around the place showing me that there was more than enough room for everyone. Great master bedroom upstairs. Only real downside is that the walls and floor/ceiling are a bit thin, so voices carry through them. Well stocked kitchen, no worries on not finding the right pan or running out of plates or silverware. Overall very enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place to stay for quiet getaway

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Great location, with great views. Not far from amenities for shopping, close to Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville. Photo's and description are very accurate. Would recommend it for a quiet getaway. Owner very responsive and easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything as promised & more! Wanna come back!!

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Everything was just as promised on the site! Linens were plentiful and CLEAN! House was just gorgeous - roomy, open and clean. Our guests loved it as well. The views were spectacular and the grandkids just thrilled to "explore the forest" right behind the cabin. The decks were fabulous, the fireplaces perfect. Kitchen very well stocked for any cooking need. We just cannot say enough. We had all ages visit and even the young adults had an awesome time at the area entertainment.

Owner answered all e-mails quickly and completely - excellent communicator. The pictures honestly do not do the place justice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Mountain View + Very Clean & Comfortable

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

My family stayed at this cabin while in Asheville for a wedding. It was so convenient to everything including major shopping, dining, groceries, the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville. And the view of the mountains was wonderful. It was such a relaxing place to stay. And the kitchen had every gadget imaginable, even though we didn't do much cooking. The bedrooms were large, especially the master bedroom, which was somewhat secluded on the 2nd floor. We love Asheville and will stay at this cabin every time we visit the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Honeymoon Cabin!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We rented this cabin for our honeymoon. Even though it was a 3 bedroom house, it was very romantic. There's a fireplace in the living room and the master bedroom had a fireplace and outside deck with a great view of the mountains. The pictures on the internet were exactly how the cabin looked. And it was very clean and nicely decorated. Even though I didn't cook much, the kitchen was well equipped. We're hoping to come back and bring our parents next time. They'd love it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Couldn't Be Better!!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

My three adult chilren and I rented this place for a "getaway" last August. The home is simply perfect. There is every possible amenity one could ask for. We enjoyed just spending time inside and on the super decks as wel. We appreciated the fact the home is very private but close to anything you might like in Asheville. The home is large and has room to visit together in a group or escape each other for a little privacy.
There was all kinds of information of things to do and place to see in the house.
We had a wonderful time and hope to return to the "cabin" (which is larger than my home!) one day soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

a weekend away

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

Included everything I needed--even had maps, brochures for the area to help with things to do and how to get there. Will definitely consider renting it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review