reviews for: listing #31912 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Point East Ocean Front Resort Car Free Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Point East
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,600 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

The condo had a wonderful view of the ocean and pool. It was well equipped with everything to make you feel at home. Very comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: My ocean front is my guests favorite of all three of my condos. It sits back in the corner on the resort, so you overlook the pool courtyard with the ocean beyond. Many people that stay in direct ocean front condos find them chilly in the winter, but mine sits back away from the north wind and has a sunny balcony so it's very comfortable. The view is much bigger than the pictures looks. You see big blue ocean the minute you walk in the front door. pictures don't do it justice.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Week of fun

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

The owner was at the property when we arrived to explain all the information we would need for our stay, which was very nice. She was very helpful by supplying us with a typed copy of the things that were fun to do in the area, favorite restaurants, radio stations, shopping as well of a book of pamphlets of excursions. The property's description was accurate, the condo clean, well stocked with the needed equipment to take care of your daily needs. The view even though wasn't front view was good. The pool was very nice and the beach was lovely. The beach was very clean until the Sunday morning before we left because of the lack of respect the holiday crowd had about picking up after themselves. We will be going back, but will not overlap with a holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I invite all of my guests to provide reviews. I have a total of three condos at this same resort and this guest stayed in my ocean view one rather than my ocean front that is advertised on vacationrentals.com. Just as soon as vacationrentals.com introduces their new improved website that allows on line booking, I will have all three of my properties advertised with them. I'm looking forward to the announcement. It's a great web site and it will make my job a lot easier once I can book my guests on their site effortlessly. It's a great site to find the perfect vacation rental and it's a great site to advertise vacation rentals. Their ranking is always at the top of page 1 of most search engines. I'm excited about vacationrentals.com new features, but in the meantime, I feel I should allow my guests to do a review of Point East resort where my properties are all located.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

This condo has everything and more! To start with the owner was very nice and easy to work with. Everything is spelled out along with very useful information on the area which we knew very little about. The pool was the cleanest I have ever been around in Florida and we have been vacationing in Florida since the eighties. The beach is beautiful and easily accessed from the condo. The condo offers everything a family could ask for TVs in every room, beach chairs and toys for all ages, a balcony, fridge, stove and much more. Its much better than a hotel and probably cheaper. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance if you want. The area was new to us and we will be back. Most of all the condo was very clean and family friendly. If you book this condo you will not be sorry! We cannot stop talking about it to our friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The reason I invested in a vacation rental at this resort was because of their excellent management and maintenance of the resort. My husband retired from the pool and spa industry and we both agree the pool and kiddie pool at Point East are always crystal clear and get high marks for being professionally maintained.

My business depends on families in the summer months and they want a clean vacation rental, and more importantly, a clean and sanitary pool and courtyard.

Many of my guests are first time visitor's to New Smyrna Beach so I have an up to date guest book that offers lots of suggestions for activities, shopping tips, and my own personal restaurant reviews. They get a head start with the help of this guest book in discovering and exploring our beautiful island paradise.

I also have a large front hall closet that's usually a bit messy but contains lots of beach toys, buggie boards, beach chairs, cooler and toys, sports equipment for the park next door and other "hidden treasure". I also have pack and play, high chair, and other items for my little guests as needed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Oceanside condo

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Amazing two weeks spent at point east condo facing the ocean
Incredible hospitality by owner Marilyn, who goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy and settled
We loved her sense of humour and kindness. This gal is all about customer service!!
The king sized bed was perfect and was dressed in new linens. We felt at home!

Blue skies, palm trees, swimming pools, and steps from the ocean. Who could ask for more?
During our stay we met many guests who return year after year. This in itself speaks to the love of NSB

We were impressed by the upkeep of the grounds and pools. Cute set up with chairs, tables and umbrellas
Great resort, great owner, and great time!
Marilyn, thank you -for everything!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy my guests have a very positive and rewarding experience renting my vacation rentals. We live right here in New Smyrna Beach and have to agree with our guests that it's a perfect place to live and visit. I don't consider my rental business a real job...more like a fun experience and hope I can continue to meet and greet new and returning guests for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Location

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This property was just as it was described and photographed. The owners were terrific in communicating and arranging plans for our stay. The condo was delightfully decorated and had everything we needed to enjoy a weeks worth of vacation. The pool area and beach (without any vehicle access) were what we came to enjoy - and this condo was perfectly located to do both. There was plenty of space for the 2 adults and 2 teens. We would absolutely recommend staying here and we would certainly book again if we return to New Smyrna Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have so many returning guests with children. This location is perfect for families with the playground, basketball and handball courts next door. The beach is care free with a lifeguard on duty, so it's safe for children of all ages to enjoy the beach. I'm equipped with Pack N Plays, highchairs, safety gates, baby books, beach toys...and always have a few teddy bears on hand for homesick little ones to hug. I watch the children grow from one year to the next with my returning families and they are always anxious to check the front closet to see what new things I have waiting for them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our spring break vacation 2014.

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

We had a great time with our son and his family. We loved being close to the beach and our Granddaughter enjoyed the swimming pool on property. Enjoyed eating at some really good restaurants and most everything we did was close to our condo. The condo was beautifully furnished and had available all the things we needed for a fun vacation. We try to vacation in a different place each year but would certainly love to stay here again in the future. Thanks to Marilyn for making everything so easy for us. The overall property was beautiful and all the folks there were extremely pleasant. We will be sure to recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm so proud of all the wonderful families that visit my vacation rentals. I try to think of all their needs during their stay. My guest book is filled with restaurant reviews, shopping tips, and things to do in and around our island paradise. This gives them a quick way to get acquainted with the area. My kitchens have everything they need and I have an "emergency inventory" of items that need to be replaced from time to time. I'm only 20 minutes away so any excuse to come over to the beachside is fine with me. I'm a beach girl at heart, and spent 14 years in Bethune Beach before retiring in a golf community on the mainland. Having my little rental business has been a blessing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful modern condo with updated comfy king

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This is a beautiful property personally manged by the owner and not the office. Because of this, Marilyn passes providers exceptional prices for the quality, comfort and modernization of her condos. My family and I have stayed at her condo twice and already have Thanksgiving week scheduled for a 3rd stay. She owns 3 properties at this beautiful Condo Point East. I have seen other condos at this property and her 3 are more updated than many. Not to mention she has the most comfortable king size beds with updated pillow mattresses. She has every detail for the kids to include a closet full of beach toys and games for the family. She has every detail for the adults with her decorations and extra hooks for towel. Her condos are so sanitary in clean. She even personally meets us each time to greet us and make sure everything is okay. It people like her and her beautiful condos that I choose to never rent from anyone else again. We have been going to NSB the past 10 years for vacation and we have finally found Marilyn's condos as the condo we will always return too. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This returning guest is from the Orlando area just an hour away. They love to come over for "mini vacations" whenever they can. They have three young children and I make sure there are plenty of beach gear, beach toys, and indoor games for my little guests. I even have an endless supply of teddy bears to comfort the toddlers. I have many local guests that are discovering my properties and booking with me for all the special extras that my condominiums provide. They are more like a private residence than a rental. I offer a three night minimum in off-season to keep my properties booked. I know I'm competing with hotels in our area in the off season, so I drop my prices to meet and BEAT their rates. And my guests get a lot more for their money with a 2BD/2BA condo vs. a small hotel room. I live right here, so I'm available to handle any special requests or fix any problems that might arise during their stay. It's great to hear from returning guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rest and Relaxation

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This was the first time I vacationed by renting a condo, instead of staying in a hotel and I will definitely be back. It was perfect, Very Clean and super comfortable. We were a party of 3 and really enjoyed our time. It truly was a home away from home. Marilyn was a gem to work with which just made the experience better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Another wonderful guest that has already rolled over deposit to time in August as well as next April. I'm am so pleased that my hard work pays off with many returning and referral guests discovering my special properties each year. I'm constantly making improvements with funds that become available to me. I try to concentrate on the important things that make people happy. Comfortable beds are a priority. Well stocked kitchens are a must. I have a closet full of beach gear (chairs, buggie boards, cooler, beach toys, umbrella), sports gear, beach toys and indoor toys and family games for my guests. Some I find at local thrift stores, some are left behind by guests, some are purchased when I find sales. By the end of summer, the closet is full and bursting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo...truly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

My family of four (children in their 20's) found the condo spacious,comfortable, beautifully decorated and immaculate. Awesome ocean view from the balcony! Very relaxing home-away-from-home, and no glitches in our stay. I felt that in the event we needed assistance, the owner would assist in any way possible. Very short walking distance to the clean beach, as well as restaurants. Kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pans, utensils, etc. Large, clean pool with a nice kiddie pool for little ones! I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone going to the area and will definitely stay here for any future visits.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: The most important part of my business is good guest relations. I personally meet my guests and go over their check in and answer all their questions regardless of how long it takes. I never try to rush them. They are usually tired from a long trip, so I do my best to put their mind at ease and assure them they are in good hands. My guest book is also available for them to review and it gives first time visitors to New Smyrna Beach a big head start in deciding what they want to do during their stay. My guest book contains maps, restaurant reviews, shopping tips, and lots of Internet links to suggested activities in and around our beautiful island community. I update it as need so the information stays accurate and up to date.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Suite#309

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My family and I had an incredible time at east point, the suite was nice and clean, the location was great and the price was excellent! We enjoyed every detail un the suite, Marilyn had everything we needed specially for our 1yeat old baby. we will definitely come again and recommend it to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Point East room 312

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Everything about the room was great except most of the lamps were unplugged. You said there was wireless available. I thought that meant in the room not down at the pavilion by the pool. Pool nice, it was quiet all the time, condo property was neatly kept. Definitely recommend renting this unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Not sure why lamps were unplugged, but spoke to my cleaning staff and it's possible they were plugging in vacuum and forgot to replug in lamps after. This is the first incident of a complaint regarding the wireless internet provided by the on-site managaement office. The manager is looking into it. August is a busy month and the place is filled up so maybe too many on the system. I had Brighthouse come in and install my own personal router so that should resolve future problems.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Point East #304

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My family really enjoyed staying in this condo. The condo itself was very clean.
The kitchen had everything you needed (except food) to cook meals and the linens were fully stocked. We had a great view of the beach and pool/courtyard. The pool was very clean and the grounds were very well maintained. I hadn't been to New Smyrna Beach in over 10 years and found that they have really spruced up this little beach town. There is a wide variety of restaurants now and quaint little shops that line Flagler Avenue. I would definitely stay here again. The only draw back was no washer/dryer inside the unit- you had to go down the hall and pay $1/load to use them.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your positive feed back about my condo in New Smyrna Beach. I actually own three here and I like to refer to my business as a Bed & Breakfast without having to actually cook breakfast. But my kitchens are very well stocked so you can cook your own. Our town is growing up and it's becoming more and more popular with locals from Orlando as well as from far away places like Canada, Germany, and all over the United States. We feel very blessed to live here. The Resort was built in the 70's so they didn't put washer/dryers in each unit back then. But the laundry rooms on each floor have all been updated with very good equipment and granite folding table and new tiled floors. There's a couple chairs and small table if you want to read a book or magazine while waiting for the machine to finish. I keep laundry detergent and dryer sheets under the kitchen sink for my guests use, so it's pretty easy to do a load of laundry if you need some extra towels or want to pack clean clothes in your suitcase before you leave. Thanks again and hope to see you back for another beach break soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Owners

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Marilyn does a great job of communicating and following up with all the details. The property is well cared for, beds are comfortable and the condo has all the little things you need including fun beach toys for the kids! Beach is great, lifeguard close by, family friendly experience. I have returned for the past two years and plan to return for #3.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo 312

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this unit in June. We BOTH loved it, extermely clean, had everything you could possible need or want. Beds were so comforable, we did not want to leave! We plan on going back to the condo as soon as we can! Very close to everything! Wish I owened this unit myself!

Groceries store, restaurants, shopping just down the road about a mile. Very friendly people and the owners we awesome to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: This was a large family vacation and they rented all three condos. They were great guests and fun to work with. Families are my specialty. I make sure there's plenty of beach toys, buggie boards, and sports gear in the front closet for the kids, and beach chairs and umbrella for the grown ups. I have many repeat and referral guests that bring larger groups down the next time and need more than one rental, so having the ability to offer other properties within the same resort makes it easy for them. The ocean front park next door comes in handy for special celebrations like family reunions, small weddings, anniversary parties and birthdays. I'm looking forward to their return visit next year. Some of my families have returned for four years in a row and I've watched the kids grow every year. I feel like one of those pretend family members like a long lost Aunt. Vacationers are always in a good mood and ready to relax and enjoy their new surroundings. Sometimes I feel like I have the best job in the world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Point East Condominiums

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the Tranquility Suite of Point East Condominium. It was decorated nicely and was very comfortable. I enjoyed the easy access to the beach and that is is located in a no driving zone. NSB is a fun town with lots of great restaurants, bars and shopping. I enjoyed fishing the Mosquito Lagoon and surf fishing on Canaveral National Seashore. We have met many close friends during our stay and we look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review says it all. A fun layback beach town with uncrowded pristine beaches and great fishing in the Intercoastal Waterway. Gourmet restaurants with locally caught seafood specialties. New Smyrna Beach offers total relaxation in a family friendly atmosphere. New Smyrna Beach has been voted "Best Beach in Florida" five years in a row by the Orlando Sentinel readers. Is the beach calling you?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Thanksgiving

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This was the second year I stayed at one of the condos at Point East Condos. The units were well maintained and clean, It also had all the amenities one could ask for. It's location is perfect. It's located right on the beach and you can see the ocean from the balcony. It's very relaxing sitting out there listening to the sound of the waves. The pool area and club house are great too. We also enjoyed the many fine restaurants within miles of the Beacon is great for breakfast. The Dolphin View Seafood Restaurant has great food and right on the water. Just discovered Norwood's on the last trip and really enjoyed their seafood. Can't wait to get back there next November

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's so nice to receive positive feedback regarding my vacation rental at Point East Ocean Front Condominium Resort. I take pride in my properties and try to decorate them like a real home instead of just a rental. It's important to me that my guests have good quality mattresses and bedding, linens during their stay. My kitchen is well stocked for family meal planning. I provide a guest book with lots of information about shopping, restaurants, and activities in and around our island paradise and my guests really appreciate the extra information, especially if they are first time visitors to New Smyrna Beach. This is the 2nd visit to my rental by this guest, so that's a good indication I'm taking care of their needs during their stay. I really appreciate their kind words about what is right about my rental, and I'm all prepared to respond to any complaints and do my best to correct them in a timely manner.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review