reviews for: listing #31916 - Puerto Escondido, Pacific Coast House rental

Million Dollar View, Oceanfront, Private Pool, Prime Locale.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Manzanillo Reef
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $250 /nt
    $850 - $1,375 /wk
    $2,550 - $4,125 /mth

sort by:

Incredible!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

This place was everything that we could hope for. The 8 of us had an incredible time between the house, the pool, the scenery, the biodiversity, it was all perfect. Also the town itself is another thing that is amazing with so much to do all the time. We were able to walk to the main beach within 20 mins taking a path along the ocean then 5 mins to another beach just to relax and have drinks.

We were able to surf, swim, snorkel, see turtles/whales/manta rays/ and catch a sail fish all within a week and that is with the necessary days off to just completely relax.

I recommend this place to anyone.

Alex is also a great help with anything you need!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One word "AMAZING"

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

You see the picsonline and hope it's as good in person and all I could say it's 10 times better. From the locations to the view . The home couldn't have been cleaner , nicer , prettier, and the beds more comfortable.ALex ( the owner) couldn't have been more helpful. I don't really give compliments lightly. I'm very hard on quality and cleanliness. I would go back in a heart beat and wouldn't stay any where else. Thank you Alex for all your help and beautiful home it was a pleasure.

Fernandez Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Traumurlaub in Puerto Escondido

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

wir hatten einen Traumurlaub in diesem Ferienhaus - fantastischer Blick aufs Meer, strand und Zentrum schnell zu Fuß erreichbar und dazu das herrliche Haus selbst. Schöne & große Zimmer uns alles sehr sauber und in tollem Zustand. Buchung hat problemlos geklappt und der Kontakt ist sehr freundlich, inklusive tollen Tipps zum Aufenthalt in Puerto Escondido.
Wir kommen wieder!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hola

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Hola Alex, Many thanks for the opportunity to enjoy your place during our first visit to Puerto Escondido. A great and comfortable spont in many ways, and the MUSIC LIBRARY was a significant bonus. We have similar musical tastes.

After a few days to get our bearings, we became somewhat "regulars" at Pablo's on Manzanillo, what a lovely guy and the pescadillas are great.

A few recap items that may help future guests narrow down things in the future!

Cini Buns at Cafecito

Sunsets here

Live music and foot at the Split Coconut.

Iced Coffee and Breakfast at La Buena Vida (Rinconada)

Breakfast and Dinner at Los Carracoles (across from Flor de Maria)

Hanging out at Cafe Babalon

Walking the beaches

Cinema (garage style) on Zicatela

Dinner at Pacale's

Feliz Hora at Danny's Terrace

Ice Cold Coconuts at Carrizalillo

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Everything was fabulous. We especially liked all the tips and advice in the villa's handbook. We walked and walked and out neighbors from the NW stayed in the villa next door. We all had a good time. Our children, 12 and 14, really loved Mexico, the pool and the shopping!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's hard to Imaging the rain in Seattle

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

It's hard to imaging the rain in Seattle as I sit here, skin burning from the heat of Puerto's amazing sunshine. Just when we're finally feeling thawed out from the Pacific NW cold snap, it's time to leave this magical place. So much to do and see - what a true paradise - thanks to Alex and the fabulous staff for a wonderful week.

Of course everyone should do & experience their own adventures here, but I highly recommend watching the sunsets and swimming in the bioluminescence that can be found in the month of November at the Manialtepec lagoon. We also enjoyed fishing and eating our Dorado on the grill and walking the cliff walk for exercise. We will return soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's hard to Imaging the rain in Seattle

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

It's hard to imaging the rain in Seattle as I sit here, skin burning from the heat of Puerto's amazing sunshine. Just when we're finally feeling thawed out from the Pacific NW cold snap, it's time to leave this magical place. So much to do and see - what a true paradise - thanks to Alex and the fabulous staff for a wonderful week.

Of course everyone should do & experience their own adventures here, but I highly recommend watching the sunsets and swimming in the bioluminescence that can be found in the month of November at the Manialtepec lagoon. We also enjoyed fishing and eating our Dorado on the grill and walking the cliff walk for exercise. We will return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Puerto Escondido

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Alex, of course we had a great time in Mexico and very much enjoyed your home. My son, Kevin, was like a goldfish and probably would have slept in the pool if we let him. Steve Wonder treated us well and carried us to/from the airport. By the time we got there I was looking forward to the road block, but that business was finished. He was disappointed we didn't use him to go on other excusions, but I explained that our friends were staying next door and had a car. The maid was quiet as a mouse and a manager checked on us by day to see if things were alright. We ate out every night but one so the fridge wasn't really stocked until the last few days. We were good tourists ....I visited the ATM everyday and did my best to spend all my money. The book you have on the coffee table covering everything from your water system to restaurants was well written. I liked it and have similar water concerns and engineering in our home here in Chelan. Again, we very much enjoyed your home and our stay in Puerto Escondido. We will be there again within a year. My only recommendation is "chip clips", I'll bring a few next time, you know for the bag of chips.

Thanks again, Joe and Cathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From your Texas Amigos

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful memories we made at your beautiful villa. Walking on the beaches, climbing the many stairs, and watching the breath-taking sunsets to name a few. Our favorite beach was right here at Manzanillo - peaceful and very romantic. We highly recommend pizza at Cipriano's Pizza at Zicatela Beach and loved most of the mexican food. The streets around the villa were very safe and enjoyable to expore and taxis were always available when needed. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for All

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Thanks for all. We really enjoyed our vacation. The place is awesome, the surf is amazing and people are great. For sure we will be coming back. Merci encore et en se revoit bientot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great month

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We had a great month lounging by the pool, slipping cocktails and eating wonderful Mexican food. The house was perfect, plenty of room and a lot of time spent on the deck upstairs. Hopefully back one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was just perfect.

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful week in Puerto Escondido. Everything was just perfect, people so nice and helpful. The house and the view is wonderful. For the rest see Kimi's description:

Wire hattan eine tole zeit in diesem wunderschonen haus! Der Ausblick aufs meer ist grandios! Der pool wer erfrischend, warrimmer es zu warm wurde. Puerto Escondido ist ein sehr schoner ort met tollen strander, ar dem man viel eleber karr! Es gobt viel schones in der umgebung zu seher wie die Liberacion de las Tortugas und das schinldkrotenmuseum in Manzunte. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had an Absolutely Wonderful Time

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We have had an absolutely wonderful time at your house in Puerto. The staff has been great and we really appreciated the little extras (cooler, iTunes, pool with so much bird activity around). We have already decided this will be the destination of our 5 year anniversary, so thank you for the amazing home that allowed us to experience this little haven.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much.

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful house this week! It is like paradise here, like the scenes you see in movies! The view here is spectacular! We will most definitely be coming back next year. Thank you for letting us make memories that will never be forgotten.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 3rd Feb at your casa was wonderful

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Every year we look forward to our perfect month in paradise at Puesta del Sol. The view from the house atop the cliff is breathtaking. We love floating in the pool with birds and butterflies overhead. The house itself is very comfortable and well equipped for renters. Love the triangle table on the palapa which can intimately sit a large group of people. The area is very quiet and close to our favorite beaches. Two thumbs up from us Canucks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House is Super Nice and Amazingly Tidy

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We thank you for everything. The house is super nice and amazingly tidy. Congratulations about it. We really had a nice time here. . . we hope to come again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have spent the last month in the gorgeous place

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We have spent the past month in this gorgeous place. Our first time in Puerto Escondido and we could not have enjoyed it more.

Weather = Perfect
Pool = Perfect
View = Perfect

Thank you for sharing this little paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Thanks for sharing our paradise with us. We had a wonderful time - all too short. Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Idyllic Spot

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

What an idyllic spot you have here!! I visited P.E. for a week when my parents were visiting me in Mexico (I live in D.F.) and we had so many plans to fill our days with sight seeing adventures . . . however, we found it very difficult to pull ourselves away from music, wine, food and the top terrace and days lazing by the pool watching the world go by beneath us - I have never played so much scrabble in my life and never enjoyed it more! The villa is so fully equipped with EVERYTHING one needs (a fine music selection on your iTunes by the way!) The staff are wonderful, and the beaches beyond beautiful. Thank You. P.S. A fam boat ride out to see the HUGE pod of dolphins is a must see.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dreamed of Staying Forever

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We have had the most wonderful time here in Puerto Escondido. Swim, lazed, ate, drank, and dreamed of staying forever. Everything here has been perfect and the scenery and views from the villa are some of the most beautiful views I have seen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon in Paradise

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

Our honeymoon in paradise was absolutely amazing. We took advantage of excursions we left out last year, such as dolphin watching, playa Carrizalillo, eating FRESH HUGE oysters and catching/cooking our fish (dorado) dinner. There is no doubt in our mind that we'll be back in the near future with family and friends. As for now, we return to the real world. . . many many thanks. Texas newlyweds. P.S. The flowers were beautiful and wine so sweet! Every detail much appreciated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodation

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Thank you for the wonderful accommodations. The house is comfortable and has everything we needed! The view is amazing. I still can't believe that the ocean is "right there." We will definitely consider returning to PE & the villa in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House on the Sea

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Thanks for sharing your house on the sea. The girls: Mary, Sandy, Sue and I truly had a needed time away. Laughter, relaxing in the pool, the ocean, and the many good Mexican meals will be remembered (along with the drinks). This was my third time here and always very happy to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View is Amazing!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful casa with us! The view is amazing!! We all enjoyed the pool, and the beaches so close were also amazing! We are definitely coming back next year! Thank you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View is Amazing!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful casa with us! The view is amazing!! We all enjoyed the pool, and the beaches so close were also amazing! We are definitely coming back next year! Thank you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House on the Sea

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Thanks for sharing your house on the sea. The girls: Mary, Sandy, Sue and I truly had a needed time away. Laughter, relaxing in the pool, the ocean, and the many good Mexican meals will be remembered (along with the drinks). This was my third time here and always very happy to return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodations

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Thank you for the wonderful accommodations. The house is comfortable and has everything we needed! The view is amazing. I still can't believe that the ocean is "right there." We will definitely consider returning to PE & the villa in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon in Paradise

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Our honeymoon in paradise was absolutely amazing. We took advantage of excursions we left out last year, such as dolphin watching, playa Carrizalillo, eating FRESH HUGE oysters and catching/cooking our fish (dorado) dinner. There is no doubt in our mind that we'll be back in the near future with family and friends. As for now, we return to the real world. . . many many thanks. Texas newlyweds. P.S. The flowers were beautiful and wine so sweet! Every detail much appreciated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dreamed of Staying Forever

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

We have had the most wonderful time here in Puerto Escondido. Swim, lazed, ate, drank, and dreamed of staying forever. Everything here has been perfect and the scenery and views from the villa are some of the most beautiful views I have seen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Idyllic Spot

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

What an idyllic spot you have here!! I visited P.E. for a week when my parents were visiting me in Mexico (I live in D.F.) and we had so many plans to fill our days with sight seeing adventures . . . however, we found it very difficult to pull ourselves away from music, wine, food and the top terrace and days lazing by the pool watching the world go by beneath us - I have never played so much scrabble in my life and never enjoyed it more! The villa is so fully equipped with EVERYTHING one needs (a fine music selection on your iTunes by the way!) The staff are wonderful, and the beaches beyond beautiful. Thank You. P.S. A fam boat ride out to see the HUGE pod of dolphins is a must see.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

Thanks for sharing our paradise with us. We had a wonderful time - all too short. Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have spent the past month in this gorgeous place.

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

We have spent the past month in this gorgeous place. Our first time in Puerto Escondido and we could not have enjoyed it more.

Weather = Perfect
Pool = Perfect
View = Perfect

Thank you for sharing this little paradise

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House is Super Nice and Amazingly Tidy

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

We thank you for everything. The house is super nice and amazingly tidy. Congratulations about it. We really had a nice time here. . . we hope to come again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

You have an amazing place here! The house is so comfortable and the scenery is spectacular. Puerto Escondido is officially a favorite.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review