reviews for: listing #31930 - North Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Lampost 1 BR, sleeps 4, heated pool, WIFI, 21st & Boardwalk
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Lampost
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $1,185 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family had a great time at this condo. Both the location and amenities included were perfect for us. The ocean and boardwalk were wonderful! Beach and boardwalk access was a short walk away, and we enjoyed our nightly strolls on the boardwalk. We also loved going to Hassel's Ice Cream which is right across the street. The owner, Debbie was very easy to work with and I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Great place! Beautiful condo..I love the shore but want the comforts of home also. Stainless appliances beautifully decorated.
The pool is heated to 85 degrees at all times! We took full advantage of that. Pool was also clean and there was always someone there on the premises if we had any questions. I never moved my car when I got there! So close to everything! Can't wait to go next year! The owners was so kind and renting was quick and easy!
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this condo!! Oh 1st floor..no noise ..great sleep. Comfortable. No climbing stairs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mike

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

rental unit was very neat and clean fisrt floor end unit, off street parking, stayed for firemans weekend would recomend this to all my friends, and will stay here again. better then staying in the heart of wilwood close to everything walk out of room and right on boardwalk.owners were very nice and helpfull.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent all around

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

My wife, 2 year old son, and I stayed here for a few nights this summer. It was perfect. The location is fantastic...30 seconds and your at the boardwalk/beach.....the complex itself is great...there is a nice pool and outdoor which is great for coming off of the beach....it is a building away from the boardwalk, but it is before before the piers start so it is quit and great for families.....the unit itself is perfect....nicely updated, looks and feels very nice and clean...considering you will be spending your time at the beach, boardwalk, or pool, this is perfect for sleeping, freshening up, eating, relaxing for a bit on the couch, etc....the bedroom is a good size, the bathroom is accommodating, the furniture is great and the eating area is a great size a well.....all around perfect! exactly what we needed for a few days away.....the owners are an absolute pleasure to work with....quick with response, well organized, helpful, reasonable, etc.....I can't say enough about my experience here and with the owners...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Condo in North Wildwood

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My family and I have stayed here on two occasions, with our two young children. It has become somewhat of a family tradition. What makes this place exceptionally nice is that it has a lot of windows, and is just a stones throw away from Wildwoods famous boardwalk and beach.
My wife and I really enjoy staying here because it is very accommodating for families with small children, and since it is located on the ground floor, we don't have to lug the kids up a flight of stairs.
It is well furnished, and with good taste as well as close to many amenities in the area.
The only con is that I can think of is the lack of a dishwasher. Aside from that, this place is just shy of perfect.
Hope you enjoy your stay here as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved our home away from home

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We recently stayed at the Lampost Condo 101. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, clean and contained two functioning air conditioning units. The condo contained all necessary essentials for those wanting to prepare their own meals rather than eating out at all times. The pool was clean and maintained on a daily basis. Other tenants were quiet and courteous - a real family environment. The location was outstanding - so close to the beach, boardwalk Hassles ice cream parlour and Morey's Pier 1 & 2. We had a fantastic time and would consider renting the condo unit again on our next visit to Wildwood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful week...

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

My husband, me and our 2 yr old son, stayed at Unit 101 for a week in August and we were very happy with everything. The location is perfect. There was a coffee/bagel shop right at the top of the boardwalk ramp so we walked up there every single morning for breakfast. No major haul to the beach, because you are literally RIGHT there. The unit is completely updated and clean. The sectional couch and beachy decor gives you a comfy "at home" feeling. The pool was a great refresher after coming back from the beach. You couldn't ask for more. (Oh theres wireless internet too!) We would love to stay here again some time. The best plus of all.....being on the first floor end unit. No need for steps!! We had a stroller and a beach cart so being on the first floor was the biggest help ever. Thanks again Debbie!! Danielle F.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Be Back 2011!!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Extremely happy with the cleanliness of this condo. Great for a small family! Nice comfortable furniture and did I mention CLEAN! The pictures are exactly accurate! We will be back next summer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't wait till July 2010!!

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

We love staying here....It's beautiful inside...always clean...has a fully stocked kitchen...Great sofa... and the humidifer is a nice touch for a shore property....we stayed here before it was a condominium single unit owned...wouldn't stay anywhere else in North Wildwood!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location. Very clean and well stocked.

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Great place to stay with a small family. Feet away from the boardwalk. Pool was very clean. Unit in great condition and very clean. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review