reviews for: listing #31968 - Galveston, Texas House rental

Beach Bums Bungalow
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Jacinto District
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $175 /nt

sort by:

Great weekend getaway for an easy going small family

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

What a great weekend getaway! I actually don't think the photos do the place justice... this place has REALLY cute curb appeal and - great location. The master bedroom was a *little* small (note, we DID have a pack n play set up in the room), but the decor is modern and nice, and the bathroom were clean and well appointed. There were even beach towels ready and waiting. I didn't realize how nice it was to have a laundry facilities available, so that was a definite plus. While it could have saved us some bulk in packing if we had known, we were pleasantly surprised to see so many family-friendly amenities, like a pack n' play and a baby high chair already on site! The backyard was also precious - after a morning of seeing the historical homes tour, we can 'home' and picnicked in the backyard. The next morning, we took a stroller ride down to the beach (two city blocks away). This property was perfect for a small (single) family beach weekend. I look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

This house was wonderful! Especially since we came in Feb. the price was so low I almost couldn't believe it! You can hear the ocean while you are laying in bed, the plants are beautiful, the decor is amazing, the back patio is perfect for grilling and hanging out, the house is just a couple of blocks from everything....it is just perfect! I will be making this house my new Galveston spot!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Very nice visit

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We had a very nice stay in the Beach Bums Bungalow, honestly was suprised with how peaceful it was, being in the historical district with the homes as close as they are we never heard a peep from outside. Home was furnished with everything you could possibly need. They patio area was a great addition; very nice. Short walk to the beach. Fit us perfectly. Close to the seawall and all kinds of restaurants and pubs and then the other way not far from the pier where we had to meet our chartered boat for the fishing trip. It was really nice that we were close to everything but not right in the middle of the busy traffic and crowds. Thank you! We will stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Adorable Home

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

What an adorable home in a quiet neighborhood. Our family loved the easy walks to the beach every day. The front patio was a great place to kick up your feet and watch the day go by. The back patio was a delightful place to sit and enjoy our morning coffee. The home was clean and welcoming on our arrival, we could not have asked for a better time-thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

I was shocked to find that this Bungalow was much more spacious, luxurious, and stylish than it appeared to be on the internet. Actually, it had a feeling of home away from home. Also, I found it to be very convenient to the beach, grocery stores and nice restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends visiting the Galveston area. My guest and I had a blast!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review