reviews for: listing #32027 - Palm Springs, California Condo rental

Palm Springs Home away from Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,850 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

FUN in the SUN

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Our time at the castle was , a home away from home ,it is clean , spacious, well furnished,, close to all stores , , golf courses, and scenic to do our daily walk. we are ready to return for another stay next year. Thank you , for the relaxing winter. JL/kw.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brett and Rayme

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We have always had an amazing time when we stay in Palm Springs. We have stayed in your unit for the past 5 years and look forward to each visit. Where the condo is located is one of the main reasons. It is very accessable to what Palm Springs has to offer. The ammenities in the condo are easy to find and are always appreciated. We enjoy having a kitchen to use as opposed to always eating out. We have always found the latest guides to Palm Springs and menus to the local restaurants. The pool is located right outside and is a nice option to a day of relaxing at "home". The bedrooms have the comfort of home and we have always gotten a good night sleep. The area surrounding is quiet and just sitting outside listening to the golfers on the course are soothing. It is a place I recommend to my friends for a relaxing and comfortable stay. We always look forward to our next vacation to our home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Brett and Rayme

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We have always had an amazing time when we stay in Palm Springs. We have stayed in your unit for the past 5 years and look forward to each visit. Where the condo is located is one of the main reasons. It is very accessable to what Palm Springs has to offer. The ammenities in the condo are easy to find and are always appreciated. We enjoy having a kitchen to use as opposed to always eating out. We have always found the latest guides to Palm Springs and menus to the local restaurants. The pool is located right outside and is a nice option to a day of relaxing at "home". The bedrooms have the comfort of home and we have always gotten a good night sleep. The area surrounding is quiet and just sitting outside listening to the golfers on the course are soothing. It is a place I recommend to my friends for a relaxing and comfortable stay. We always look forward to our next vacation to our home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for coming back to Sandcastles year after year. That's our goal, that you feel you found your home away from home. Glad you find it as comfortable and relaxing as we try to make it. See ya in 2013!
Kind regards,
Page

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Herb & Vonnie

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Dear Page, we enjoyed our stay very much. It was very quite and private and afforded us many hours of relaxation (which we do not do often in our hectic life.).
...The unit was well furnished and we enjoyed the décor. It is very comfortable and we felt 'at home'.
...Vonnie and I are walkers and the area affords many walks with pleasant views. We had stayed at...the past 6 years and am happy that we found you.

Regards,

Herb and Vonnie

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joy

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We've rented from you the last 3 years...would love to have it again.
Joy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Maria & Gene

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Your place is conveniently located and very comfortable.
...Playing @ Tacquitz Creek golf course was very convenient and their senior rate is awesome and the 2 courses are in excellent condition. Met some nice folks, too.
...Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home, and we'll consider staying there again next year.
Maria & Gene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review