reviews for: listing #32089 - Hatteras Village, North Carolina House rental

Hatteras Haven, Hatteras by the Sea
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hatteras by the Sea
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $527 /nt
    $1,495 - $3,695 /wk

sort by:

Hatteras Haven - Beautiful

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Hatteras Haven with friends and everybody had a wonderful time. The home is absolutely beautiful and the views from the decks were absolutely gorgeous. There were three families that stayed at this home for the week and there was plenty of room for everyone. The home is extremely well maintained, very clean and nicely decorated. It was so convenient being near the beach, so the children were able to walk back and forth when needed. Everyone enjoyed spending time at the pool as well, which is also extremely nice and well maintained. I highly recommend this home to rent. Mr. and Mrs. Stevens, the owners of the home, were pleasant to deal with and I hope that my family and I will have the opportunity to return sometime in the near future. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a pleasure to learn that people have had a pleasurable stay at Haven, especially when it involves family and children.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Spectacular!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We are currently staying in this large beautiful home! While we usually stay in Florida, the turquoise color of the ocean here is impossible to beat! We love to cook and the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you can imagine. The grill is top-notch as well! You can hear and see the ocean from any one of several decks. We had a brief rain shower yesterday and enjoyed the large, immaculate hot tub. While we are celebrating our 30th anniversary here, this spectacular home would be perfect for young adults as well. If you are looking for peace, quiet, clean, the beach and tons of space, this is it! The owners have thought of everything! And they even called to make sure we got in safely! Although we have not met them, they have made us feel like family. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The house was spacious, clean, beautiful decor, plenty of closet space, and bathrooms. Great view of the beach from the main deck and great view of the sunrise from the back deck. Kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans, spices, appliances, dishwasher, etc. A plus was the washer/dryer which was used everyday. The hot tub was great along with the recreation room in the basement. Just a quick walk to the beach and pool. Close to the grocery store and ferry to Ocracoke. The owners are great and will answer every question you have promptly. Will definitely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Very nice review. Thank you

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Truly a Haven

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have been coming to Hatteras on vacation for more than 20 years. It is our favorite place. We brought our children when they were young and now they come with their children. We all stay at Hatteras Haven and think of it as our home while we are there. The house has everything that you might need. This year our youngest son got married on the beach there and Nick and Margaret were more than accommodating. They quickly answered any questions that we had and even called to see how everything went. Our new daughter-in-law said that she hoped that we would still be staying there when they have children.

The house is perfect, each couple has their own bedroom and the grandchildren all share a room. I especially like the large table and living area where we spend our evenings playing games which by the way are already there for us to enjoy. We enjoy the hot tub, the pool next door and the boardwalk to the beach. The view from the deck is spectacular. This year we could see dolphins from the deck and they were right off shore when we got to the beach. I highly recommended Hatteras Haven to anyone that wants a vacation home that truly feels like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Love Hatteras Haven

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

I believe this was our 7th year at Hatteras Haven and the property is as wonderful as ever. Perfect location across from the ocean and next to private community pool. House is huge. We had 5 total couples and 5 kids and everyone had plenty of space. Every year we count down the days until we can go back to Hatteras. The owner Nick and Margaret are wonderful and do everything possible to make your stay special.

If you are looking for a true vacation where you can relax and enjoy your family I highly recommend. Also, perfect spot for guys fishing trip or Girls week get away. Perfect casual kick back and enjoy the ocean get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review