reviews for: listing #32093 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Oceanfront resort! Free Wi-Fi!! 200 yards to beach!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $119 /nt
    $500 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

This was our second time staying at the resort, but the first time staying at this condo. The condo was clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed playing tennis on the nicely surfaced courts. The beach is close and not crowded. Thank you Kim for the excellent communication and the use of your condo. We will definitely return.

Thanks,

Mike and Kelly

Owners response: Mike, We are so happy you all enjoyed yourself. We are pleased that you returned to Hilton Head Beach and tennis. We hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This was our second time to Hilton Head and it was just a fun and relaxing as the first time. We really enjoy staying at the HH Beach & Tennis Resort. My husband and I really appreciate the security and the restaurants on site.
The condo was very clean and comfortable. My boys LOVE the bunk beds.
The HD flat screen is great & we love having a full kitchen to keep snacks, etc around.
We love the private, quiet deck and the beach & pool are just steps away. The pool is huge I just wish it was heated. SO COLD!!!
Overall a good place to stay and enjoy the island!
And a big thanks to Kim, the owner, who is always a pleasure to deal with and makes the entire renting process very easy!
We hope to come back soon!!

LeAnn
Cincinnati, OH

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much!!! We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. The pool is cold this time of year but at least the beach is right there:). We are thrilled that your family got some needed rest. We hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon spot

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

My husband I and just got married June 4th and had to decide on a honeymoon spot. We finally chose Hilton Head Island because we'd never been before and figured a new experience is what we needed. First of all the island isn't like any other beach I've been to, it's much more privatized and non-commercialized which was very nice. The unit itself was perfect for the two of us and even once we have kids would still fit us all. I didn't realize how close to the beach this unit was until we found the beach just about 200 yards from the unit. If you want to cook a lot this unit again is perfect for that too. Everything you need is close no matter if its a grocery store, pharmacy, or restaurants you can find it within a few miles of the resort. We definitely recommend this unit and resort for any couples or families. The beach was beautiful and wasn't too crowded. We truly enjoyed our honeymoon here and had no complaints.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you guys had such a great honeymoon! Thank you for choosing our condo to celebrate your new marriage! We hope you come visit it again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

When looking for a place to take our family spring break we found ourselves wanting to come to Hilton Head once again. On our search we found this unit and were more then pleasently surprise with how nice the unit was. It was very clean and had all of what we needed to have a great weeks vacation. The unit is situated in a great location to just enjoy all the sights and sounds of relaxation. We have teenage children and we found ourselves with more time together as a couple because of all the things the kids could do. It is also situated close to all the things the island has to offer. We look forward to contacting the owners again and staying in the unit next time we come to the island. If you choose to use this unit for a family vacation or a couples getaway you can't lose.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

~Weekend Family Getaway~

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 2, 2007

We have nothing byt GREAT things to say aboutour stay at this villa. The place was so nice and clean. The children loved the fact that they could rest at lunch on the big bed and watch cartoons on the cable tv they have in the room, this was very convieniant for us as the parents also. The view was also very pleasent, the marsh is so beautiful and to sit out and hear the frogs talk is crazy. The amenities offered at the resort is amazing although we did not get a chance to use them all. We will definatly go back and visit with this owner, very pleasent and easy to communicate with. I will recommend this villa to absolutly everyone.
Thanks for a great mini-vacation

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review