reviews for: listing #32137 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Open Dates May-June /$100 Off
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Colony
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $240 /nt
    $980 - $1,850 /wk

sort by:

Amazing

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

The condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was clean, well equipped, beautifully decorated, and had the most lovely view of & access to the beach. The condo was fully stocked with everything we needed from linens to dishes to simple toiletries. The location is perfect with grocery stores, pharmacies, and great restaurants very near by (Judy provides great information about local attractions and things to do!!). The beauty of the beach and the condo both surpass the photos you see here--amazing! We saw lots of wildlife including dolphins, fish, crabs, sand dollars and more. Judy was prompt, friendly, and so helpful in getting our vacation booked. She was attentive and so easy to work with. We can't wait to go back!! I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable, beautiful get away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

This condo is so amazing!! It is everything that is listed and more! You will love everything about this place. Waking up and watching the dolphins in the ocean was an absolute wonder. The deck is spacious and we played cards outside on the deck at night. The condo has everything that you could possibly need. A very safe and secure place. We took a short drive to Orange beach Alabama and ate at Lambert's and went to the outlet malls. The Crab Trap was a wonderful place to eat!! We will be back! Thanks so much for the pleasure to stay as your condo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Elegant

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

I am a little late on writing this, but our stay here was perfect. The condo was beautiful, clean, and well maintained. The balcony was awesome. My family and I loved this condo and the resort. Easy access to the beach and to our condo. And the view from the balcony was amazing. The owners are wonderful to work with and you can tell they put a lot of work and love into this unit.
After a two day drive, it made it all worthwhile.
We are planning on coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Relaxing Vacation in Years!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This is one of the cleanest condos we have ever stayed in! The kitchen has everything & I do mean everything, which is usually unheard of. The beds are super comfy, along with living room. The owners are Great to work with! They have thought of everything to make your vacation, the absolute perfect vacation! Very Spacious, the walk-in closet even had a place for all my sandals, which my hubby thought was pretty cool. We loved eating on the balcony & watching the dolphins. We were blessed to see 5 blue angels fly over! This was our very first & not our last stay in Perdido Key, beautiful clean white sandy beaches. We have found our "Blue Heaven" for years to come!! We look forward to our 2014 vacation in this "Wonderful Condo" with the family & grandkiddo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We loved our time in this beautiful condo. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The pictures look great, but do not do this place justice. It was very clean and well maintained. We loved the view! The pools on the property were a bonus. The kids loved having their own room and tv. We are already looking forward to our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week !!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We had a perfect week and the condo was everything we hoped. The photos are spot-on...very "at home" feel with resort views and amenities. Also, with the gated entry and security,there was a very safe, private feel to the grounds.
The numerous local restaurants offer wonderful seafood choices...actually saw Emeril and some friends at Cobalt one night!!
We were met upon arrival by Trish with keys and info and we were at ease within minutes. We will return for sure, and I recommend with pleasure.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. So fun you got to see Emeril. I hope you will come back!

Judy Bonner
Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW is right

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

WOW is right. First Judy and Tricia was so helpful and made things so easy. From the first contact with Judy to Tricia meeting us when we arrived and both helping extend our stay an extra day. The condo, what can I say. It is exactly as pictured and the views are beyond description. Watching the dolphins and sting rays play. The people on the beach. Sitting on the balcony Sunday evening and have the Blue Angles doing a personal fly by at eyelevel. I can go on and on but we hope to go back, Lord willing, in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this condo!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This condo was absolutely gorgeous! We visit Perdido Key every year..and have always stayed a few buildings down from this one, however this unit will be our new home away from home! Such beautiful decorations, a wonderful view, confortable and CLEAN furniture, and fully stocked with everything we possibly needed. The balcony even has the most comfortable and inviting furniture, we stayed out there as much as we stayed on the beach. The beach has so many things to do..right outside your door. Our kids rode a banana boat, para-sailed, and even enjoyed snow-cones all just steps down the beach. The owners are so good to stay in touch and make sure that your every need is met. The property manager is always close by and a phone call away as well. We highly recommend staying here..we are already looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Place to Stay! WOW!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo! The view was absolutely spectacular and the condo was gorgeous, spacious and very clean. We had planned to go out to eat most nights, but ended up staying in and cooking in the lovely kitchen and dining on the balcony to enjoy the fantastic views which included watching the dolphins! Watching the Blue Angels fly was also another highlight! We highly recommend this fabulous unit and the complex also offered great amenities. Judy and Tricia were so kind and helpful...we couldn't have found a better place and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this wonderful review.

Judy Bonner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous place to stay!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo! The view was absolutely spectacular and the condo was gorgeous, spacious and very clean. We had planned to go out to eat most nights, but ended up staying in and cooking in the lovely kitchen and dining on the balcony to enjoy the fantastic views which included watching the dolphins! Watching the Blue Angels fly was also another highlight! We highly recommend this fabulous unit and the complex also offered great amenities. Judy and Tricia were so kind and helpful...we couldn't have found a better place and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay at Beach Colony

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We Really ENJOY our stay at BEACH COLONY.I LOVED The MASTER BATHROOM with the view of the gulf.Very nice and clean condo. IT WAS NICE TO BE ABLE TO WALK DOWN TO GULF ISLANDS NATIONAL SEASHORE AND FINDING SO MANY SANDDOLLARS.GREAT SEAFOOD AT THE SUNSET GRILLE AT THE HOLIDAY HARBOR MARINA AND THE OYSTER BAR BOTH ARE VERY CLOSE TO CONDO.THE CRAB CLAWS WERE GREAT AT BOTH PLACES.WE LOOK FORWARD TO GOING DOWN TO THAT AREA AGAIN.THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEK. JOY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great View! Wonderful Location!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our first time staying in Beach Colony. Very nice complex and comfortable unit! The balcony was wonderful - very spacious, which allowed us to enjoy the beach even when the weather wasn't cooperating. We had everything we needed for our week-long stay! Judy and Tricia were so easy to work with, which made planning this vacation a breeze!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We stayed here for the week of July 4th! We could not have found a better place to stay. The place was spotless and wonderfully decorated. It was great for the kids to have their own beds and bath. The guest bedroom and bath can also be closed off with a pocket door, making a nice suite from the rest of the condo.

The beds were really comfortable and the linens were like something I would purchase for my own home. The beach toys, beach chairs, towel, and umbrella were also a nice touch! Kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.

The pools were wonderful and the beach was really enjoyable!

The owner is really great to work with! There were great resaurant suggestions and reviews as well as other acitivity info all neatly organized for our reviews.

Oh, and the views! I can't can't even begin to convey how beautiful they are...from the living room, kitchen, master bedroom & bath....and of course, the balcony!

We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Angie for this great review. I look forward to having you again!

Judy Bonner
Owner

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great trip to the Gulf!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This condo was everything we could have asked for. The huge window in the living room displayed a gorgeous view of the gulf and the balcony was huge. The owner was extremely accommodating and courteous. The blue angels performance every Tuesday and Wednesday was an amazing display for free, as well as the dolphin cruises through the gulf. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a fantastic, relaxing getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome visit to Gulf!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This condo was everything we could have asked for. The huge window in the living room displayed a gorgeous view of the gulf and the balcony was huge. The owner was extremely accommodating and courteous. The blue angels performance every Tuesday and Wednesday was an amazing display for free, as well as the dolphin cruises through the gulf. The 3 pools on the property, as well as the fantastic security service made the property better than we could have ever imagined. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a fantastic, relaxing getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family (My husband and I and my parents - 4 adults)just spent a week in this condominium and we were extremely pleased with the accomodations and convenience of this unit. The view was outstanding with a comfortable living area with all conveniences. We had access to a manager 24/7 and did not have to request assistance once because everything was so well explained and layed out - we had no problem finding what we needed/using the facility. Very clean and easy to recommend. Loved the onsite personal owners guide to local restaurants and places to see! Loved the family atmosphere and well-maintained grounds and facilities. Location is excellent. The terrace view of the ocean, beach, dolphins swimming, beautiful sunsets and evening fireworks will not soon be forgotten. This unit is very well situated in the middle tower of Beach Colony - offering privacy and a quiet retreat to enjoy excellent views. After a week of studying the facility and all the possible "places to be" for a return trip, we were convinced this unit is "top of class" and definitely a vacation must for years to come! Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

24/7 ocean view and sound

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

We stayed here for 4 fabulous days. So awesome, the view the sound of the ocean 24/7 coming in the panoramic sliders and windows. We bought grocery's and ate all our breakfast and lunches on the wonderful rounded balcony. This is a very quiet end of the beaches but leads to many more tourist spots in 5-15 minutes just by following the road on down a bit toward Orange Beach and Gulf Shores Lots of shops and great local seafood. The Penthouse is just beautiful, restful and comfortable beyond its description and pictures . There is nothing in your way of the beach views it is your window on the ocean.
Definantly recommend!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

I recently rented this condo for a week. It was extremely clean, and well maintained with all luxuries and convinces of home. Great location right on the beach. Spectacular views. I would recommend this condo for anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review