reviews for: listing #32166 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Luxury Mar Vista Grande Beach-Front 3BR/3BA Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mar Vista Grande
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $335 /nt
    $650 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

This condo has the best of two worlds!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

The attraction of this beach front condo for me is its home away from home appeal. Spacious, 3 bdrm/3baths, lovely kitchen, dining, and living areas. Easily accommodates 8. Just amazed at the size of this rental. All the luxury of home. Beautifully decorated for the eyes for things familiar to make you feel at home and with all the amenities there of. Yet the pull of the curtains and you find yourself in another world. The ocean side view is truly "Vista Grande" with its own audible/visual rhythms of life. The 12th floor balcony beckoned you with its view of the ocean for an early breakfast to watch as a sleepy world awakened around you. Have you seen the sunrise over the water? Beautiful!! And if you're lucky, a full moon reflecting over the ocean waters. Pictures don't do either of those justice. With all the activities available for the visitor during the day, obviously the beach, indoor/outdoor pools, etc. your day could wind back down in the condo in quiet reflection of the day or you could take off to some of the local entertainment venues. The owner of this rental was so very helpful and accommodating to ensure that our stay would be one of remembrance. This is my first time renting a condo on the beach and when I thought it might not work out for me to acquire this venue, Anna was there via email to inform and work out things so that my stay would be all I hoped. The only difficulty was, "when can I arrive?" She makes that easy. If you want a lovely place to visit with the best in home comfort, space, cleanliness, and everything beach, take a look into this rental at "MarVistaGrande" at North Myrtle Beach. It's the top of my list for a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We spent a delightful 5 weeks in Anna’s 12th floor ocean front condo overlooking North Myrtle Beach. The well decorated spacious condo provides all the comforts of home with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean from the private balcony. The Mar Vista Grande is an excellent facility with its indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs as well as covered parking. We also enjoyed the NMB area which offers great shopping, entertainment and dining options. We highly recommend Anne’s condo for your vacation and we planning on returning for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would not dream of staying anywhere else!!!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We have enjoyed our vacations to Anna's condo sooooooooo much!!! That is why we have chosen to pick this as our vacation spot for the last 5 years in a row. It truly is a great package--a beautiful, very well-maintained, clean, oceanfront condo with unbelievably fabulous ocean views, and an owner who is truly a wonderful person to do business with. Over the last 5 years, Anna has gone the extra mile making further improvements and enhancements to the condo which have made our stays here even more comfortable and enjoyable. Anna is on top of the game when it comes to keeping her condo in good condition--not allowing it to become second rate or run down!

As to the procedure she has in place for booking a vacation at her condo, she makes it easy, simple, and pleasant. She is trustworthy and honest--a real pleasure to deal with.

Additionally, over the last 5 years the area (North Myrtle Beach) has grown so much! There are many more restaurants, grocery stores, shopping areas, and activities that have made this condo situated in a perfectly located place! So, if anyone is interested in a super place to vacation at, this is the spot! You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little slice of heaven

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Myself and my two best friends decided that we wanted to leave the craziness of Derby week in Louisville so we ventured to South Carolina. Our decision was last minute but Anna was wonderful in getting us all set for our ever so quickly approaching arrival. Being a bit skeptical, I questioned if the pictures were true that were posted on the web site. Well let me just say, the pictures do not do the condo justice. It is a LOVELY condo that offered a home feeling. Everything you had at home, was available in the room. Although there were plenty of TVs, you would either find us on the balcony of our condo watching the ocean, walking along the beach or enjoying the MANY pool/hot tub options. There are various places within walking distance for those without a vehicle, but other areas were also not far.

Our stay was wonderful and we are already eager to plan our return trip to THIS condo only. I truly can't say enough about how enjoyable our stay was. It was most definitely hard to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and condo

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

My husband & I rented the condo for a week for vacation and to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. It's an excellent spot and the condo is in great condition. We would come back again. Dealing with the owner was great and was a very easy and pleasant experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place for Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

My wife and 1 year old stayed in this condo with 5 friends/family. It was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've experienced and a lot had to do with the great experience at the condo. Master room was very accomodating for my wife and child. The shower was perfect for the 1 year old to walk into and shower after a day at the beach and he loved the tub with jets. The other bedrooms were very nice and very spacious for the rest of the gang to sleep in, especially when the child was awake at 6-7am every morning. The living area and kitchen was perfect for cooking any meal and very spacious for everyone to enjoy, counter/bar is great! The view from the balcony was picture perfect, so relaxing in the morning, after a day at the beach, or to hangout after dinner in the evening. The indoor/outdoor pools were very clean and never seemed to be overcrowded. The private access to the beach is great. So many shops/restaurants nearby, didn't have any issues with the evening commute. All appliances were modern and worked very well. Though we didn't have any issues during our stay, Anna and Abigail were very responsive when we had questions during our stay. This place is great for all ages and very accomodating for all (we had young family, single vacationers, and couples)so if you're looking for a place I would highly recommend this place for all ages, families, and mixed vacationers with different interests. We are already planning our stay next year! Thanks Anna, Dustin B and gang!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was a family vacation and there were 10 of us but we had plenty of room. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished. The view from the balcony was super and the beach and pools were great. The location couldn't have been better. We found several great restaurants nearby(Chuck's Steakhouse,Sticky Fingers,and Carolina Roadhouse). The entire group loved this place and would gladly stay here again. Renting from Anna was very easy. Friends recommended this place to us and we will be highly recommending it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The woman in my family (including children) decided to do a "girls vacation". We loved our stay. We were already talking about next year coming back to the same condo. The condo is AMAZING. The floor plan of the condo is wonderful. Anna was wonderful to work with. The booking was effortless. Thanks Anna for making our first "girls vacation" a total success.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful, well maintained and decorated condo

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My family and I rented this condo for the April school vacation week and enjoyed our entire stay. The condo is beautiful and the building and grounds we well maintained and tastefully decorated.

The location was terrific, I plan to return to the condo again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

No need to search more.

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We stayed here with two children (4 and 6) and had a great time. The unit is very clean and modern. Location is great... close to everything and it is on a a wide section of the beach. Pool facilities are great... well maintained. We plan on returning. Thank you Anna.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view and immaculate unit.

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

The view was absolutely beautiful and this unit was immaculate. My Husband and I loved it here and hope to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view and very comfortable!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Outstanding unit. Beautiful view and immaculate home. My husband and I loved this unit and hope to visit it again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Absolutely Perfect Place at the Beach!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This condo was perfect in every way! It was spacious, immaculately clean with top of the line furniture and accessories. We had stayed at Mar Vista Grande last year. We believe Mar Vista has the nicest and cleanest common areas in North Myrtle Beach. However, we enjoyed it even more in this condo. The beds were very comfortable and linens were furnished at no extra cost. Everything one could possibly need was provided in the kitchen. The internet connection was great. When we walked in the first day, we all smiled and said, "WOW!" We will always stay here when we go to the beach! Thanks, Anna.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This condo was grand at the Mar Vista Grande.

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

My wife and myself rented this condo from Anna in May, 2011. We found this unit to be immaculate. We loved everything about it, furnishings, location, immenities, beach, value, cleanliness, and interfacing with Anna and the housecleaner. There is no dealing with the front desk and interfacing directly with the owner and housecleaner is delightful. I would recommend this rental to anyone, including family. We will go back to North Myrtle Beach again, and when we do, we will rent from Anna.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We just returned from a senior trip to North Myrtle Beach with our daughter and her 3 best friends. As other reviews have mentioned, this condo is beautifully furnished and well taken care of. The ocean front view from the 12th floor can't be beat! In addition to the condo being top notch, we were equally pleased with the common areas of the facility and the helpful staff.

We are so glad we chose to stay in North Myrtle Beach instead of Myrtle Beach proper. Although it's a bit of a drive to attractions, it's well worth it to be in such a nice area with fewer crowds. My husband and I have already decided we will book this condo on any return trips to North Myrtle Beach...no need to look at other options.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Haven

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

First time ever to this area...Great for families with small or older children. We loved the location right on the beach and the location of the pools at the condo. The condo and property area very clean and well maintained. Great communication with owner of the condo and would highly recommend renting from this owner. Lots of restaurants and places to walk to in the area. Some of the water activities or amusement parks weren't open yet as our spring break was the first full week in April. The weather was great and we had an absolute fabulous time!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Luxury Condo Living At It's Best

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

I rely heavily on the reviews from others before choosing a vacation rental. They have not let me down in the past, and this was no exception. The condo is beautiful, well furnished and the quality of the building itself is evident everywhere. Parking was easy to find in the garage during our visit in March. The condo was very clean and quiet. The jets in the master bath tub didn't work. This was not a big deal to me and we didn't report it, otherwise I am confident it would have been repaired if possible. I'm basing this on the way the rest of the condo was presented and kept. The kitchen was well equipped for the small amount of cooking we did during our stay. The views are lovely. We encountered bad weather for most of our stay unfortunately, but it was still beautiful and peaceful. The balcony provides an amazing relaxing view. The first time we stepped out on the balcony a brigade of pelicans flew by almost within reach and after that we looked forward to their passing by each day.

The hot diggity diner is within walking distance via the beach or sidewalk and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts there as well as a lunch or two. The Sugar Shack is just around the corner also and offers delicious ice cream treats. The Legends Show and the One Show were fantastic!

Our two teenagers found plenty to do, despite the cold, cloudy, rainy weather! I think that says it all. They didn't want the vacation to end. Neither did I.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grand Mar Vista

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

My daughter wanted a beach wedding and I relied heavily on reading these reviews. I was very happy to see they are completely accurate. The place was designed very well and very clean. My daughter freaks out at sleeping in motels and said she felt at home here. There was a problem with the dishwasher, which we were told about right away. We were told we could leave the dishes. We didn't, but I was surprised at the offer. You can tell they take pride in their ownership. And, I received my deposit back in days. Thanks for a memorable time at the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Mar Vista Grande Beach-Front 3BR/3BA Condo

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Beautiful condo overlooking the ocean. It was perfect for our family. It felt as though we were at home. It was very clean and simple to rent with no strings. I would recommend this condo to anyone in the Myrtle Beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo, Great Owner, Fabulous Stay

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Our stay in NMB was made even better by staying in such a clean and convienient condo. It was modern and stylish yet felt as comfortable as home. The washer and dryer made our stay with children much easier. The kitchen has anything you could need for eating in with the family. The owner is organized, efficient and quick to respond to us. We plan to stay there again and not look elsewhere. The building is clearly the nicest in the area and the 6 water features are a days activity in itself. I especially like the wifi and business center, we printed out airline passes and checked-in online from the business center (which I highly recommend). Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Time at Mar Vista Grande

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Exceptional Beach/Oceanfront Condo, very clean and modern, many ammenities available with muti-pools, beach etc...This upper floor Unit has beautiful views looking out over Ocean or up/down the coastline. The Unit was very nicely furnished and felt homey, very nice floor plan and layout with grande' master bath. Unit Owner was a genuine pleasure to work with and rent from. This owner relies on her own private cleaning service and not that of the Condo Unit's/Association and it shows, as this Unit was very clean upon arrival and did not feel like a rental. Ownere's cleaning lady stopped by during our stay to check on us a nd make certain we were not in need of anything, which was unexpected and nice to see.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mar Vista Grande 1205

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was a beautiful apartment on the beach. Had everything we needed and was very well maintained.
The views were great and the property itself was in very good condition and kept clean. I not only would recommend it, but would stay there again with my family. Good pools for the kids (and adults too!)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Mar Vista Grande 1205

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Nice place! Was immaculate upon arrival; everything in it's place. Fantastic view, amenities were fabulous. Ana was very easy to deal with. I would rent from her again. Close to Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a time of a lifetime at the condo! We were six (4 of us plus my parents), and we had PLENTY of space! The rooms are comfy, the view is absolutely breathtaking, and the services are great!

Anna did a solid job in decorating this beauty. Probably one of the best decorated condos of the building.

I've visited many resorts in the Carribean, and I felt exactly like I was there! You will love the beach and the crowds (not too boisterous, compared to downtown Myrtle Beach) are lovely.

Would I go back? In a minute! It's unfortunate we couldn't stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Extremely Pleased!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This was our first time trying an online reservation through a private owner, so we too were a little nervous. But as soon as we walked through the door, all our fears were quickly gone! Anna, you have a beautiful place, and we were so impressed with how well-kept it is. You must keep Abigail as your cleaning service! I don't think I've stayed at a place so clean since we've been vacationing in NMB for the last 10+ years!! I am currently looking at our vacation for next year. We can't wait to go back!!!! Thanks again, Anna! The only thing I can think of to recommend is having more chairs on the balcony -- it was difficult to all 7 be on the balcony at the same time without having a seat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Perfect Beach Vacation!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay, a home away from home. We could smell how clean the room and the whole condo was the moment we stepped in. We were amazed. This is truley jaw dropping. We didn't want to leave. A wonderful layout. The rooms were layed out great, very roomy! I loved the kitchen, great for eating in. The view from the balcony is breath-taking. An excellent facility, very quiet and great for families! We spent all day, everyday at the pools and hot tubs. My daughter even learned how to swim while we were there. I highly reccommend choosing this condo for your vacation. My family will definitely be back for our next vacation! This was an easy and smooth transaction from start to finish!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't wait until next year

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We rented this condo for beach, shopping and golf. We had 8 people renting the condo and it was very comfortable and relaxing.The guys were out golfing and we went shopping. Then we headed to the lazy river,pool and the beach.The view from the balcony was UNBELIEVABLE!!! We all saw the dolphins swimming in the morning! It was very close to everything that we had planned to do. We all loved it so much that we all booked again for next year.Anyone not sure about booking online...you are missing out!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Unit, Great Location

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

This high end unit is beautifully appointed and VERY clean! The balcony has accomodations for 4 and can fit more - perfect for watching the dolphins every morning! The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, no need to bring a thing. There is someone on site in case there are any problems, but there was never a reason to contact her. At one point she stopped by to make sure everything was ok and to ask if we needed anything! Very nice touch! The pools were amazing and also very clean. Location is great, it looked just like the pictures! I would definitely return to this unit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent beach vacation!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Four of us rented this condo for an annual vacation, and initially we were a little nervous about using the internet to book a condo sight-unseen, however after dealing with the owner Anna, our initial concerns were unfounded and the whole process was easy and worry free. Arrival and check-in couldn't have been simpler. During our stay, Anna contacted us to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. The condo is quiet, impeccably decorated and maintained, very spacious and well equipped. Just bring yourselves. The location is convenient to all amenities, beach, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We were also impressed by the care, cleanliness and maintenance of the condo's common areas and pool/spa facilities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our group of 8 stayed at this beautiful condo over Easter Break, 2010. The place was very clean, decorated beautifully, had plenty of room. Offered 4 TV's and 2 DVD player's, great for everyone to watch what they wanted. The view was so breathtaking, every morning we were up with the sun! The beach was clean and not over crowded, as well as the pools. We were within a 10-30 min drive of all the most popular places to visit. If I had a suggestion, it would be a little more cookware and utensils in the kitchen, but we made due.

Would love to go back, thanks Anna
Mary, Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We shared this condo with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo and amenities are top notch, and the balcony view that we spent many hours enjoying is outstanding. Especially waking up in the master bedroom to the sun rising over the ocean through our wall of glass. Working with Anna was a real pleasure, and it’s very evident that her main concern is making sure everything is just right for her guests. Except for the sound of the waves (we kept the sliding doors cracked open all the time) our condo was exceptionally quiet while we were there, and we definitely look forward to renting this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Can't wait to return

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

We love staying in Anna's condo. We've been going to Myrtle Beach since the early 90's and have struggled to find a clean place. This condo is absolutley awesome. Very nicely decorated, excellent ocean front view, very clean, and Anna is very easy to rent from.

The location of the condo is perfect. Close to shopping, restaurants and a short drive to the airport.

We'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

It's been many years since I have been to Myrtle Beach. In the past we have booked our rooms through websites and such. But this time I was referred by a friend who have booked via private owner. Upon contacting the owner, the process of booking the condo was easy as 1-2-3. directions to the venue was easy. Very near to shopping areas (a wal-mart open 24 hours is a plus) and minutes to the downtown.
The condo is exquisite and immaculately clean. We were quite surprised to see such an accomodating and large condo. Three bedrooms with 3 full baths, that is unheard of in any rentals. Great view of the ocean from the kitchen and the master bedroom, We love that it has very easy access to the beach and aside from the outdoor pool, the facility also offers a heated indoor pool open late (if you have kids keep in mind that the pool and public beach has no lifeguard). We would definitley recommend this to our friends and anyone else planning a vacation in Myrtle Beach... also, a special thank you to Anna for being a great host and making sure that our stay was satisfactory. See you next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

relaxing and homelike

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Anna was a delight, easy to work with and accommodating. Condo was very clean, and keeped very well, It is obvious Anna takes pride in her condo and knows how to treat her guests. We found this on the web and also apprehensive because we have stayed 11 years elsewhere and our choice to find somwhere in North
Beach paid off, we are close to our friends who live here and we will be back for two weeks next year.

Anna keep everything as you have it and thank you for calling us to see how our vacations was.

We would recommend this to our family and friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PICTURE PERFECT

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

PICTURE PERFECT--our way of describing this beautiful condo & surroundings. This was the first time we ever rented a condo in Myrtle Beach through a private owner. I must say I was somewhat hesitant about the booking process, but it was completely hassle free. The owner provided a simple outline which was very easy to follow--the result was an extremely positive vacation experience. We hope to do it all over again next year--only next year we plan on 2 weeks of the same bliss! Thanks Anna! You promised & you delivered!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place but trouble getting deposit back

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

The condo was beautiful! Large living room. First and second bedroom were tight, but master was beautiful. A few minor problems with plumbing in first bathroom. Drying racks were broken. Bar seats were missing and electronic keys did not work. Tried to contact owner while we were there but could not, so had to just deal with issues. Kid pools were nice, Lazy river crowded and lots of kids so not very relaxing but fun for kids. Not a great deal of seating around pool. Nice that kid pools were covered so kids did not burn. View from balcony was great! Beach was beautiful! It has been a year and I still have not recieved my deposit back despite many attempts to the owner. They kept the entire deposit over one key. Over all The facility was nice just difficulty with owner.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: As I manage my rental business, I keenly remember my top priorities: the satisfaction and security of my guests. As a result, the condo has been rented almost every week in the last three years - many are returning guests and referrals. While this isolated incident is unfortunate, there are always two sides to a story. Since this web site needs to retain its professional ethics and not become a dispute forum; I chose not to let this drag on. The bottom line is that after all the hassle and expenses that I have had to absorb - the deposit was returned, in full, to this guest.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

fabulous vacation!

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

this condo more than met our expectations. it was very clean, the location was great, and everything we expected. the only negatives were the number of luggage carts provided my mar vista, and the size of the outside pool area. it was very difficult to get a chair at the pool during "prime" time. but, we went to the beach to be on the beach, so it really wasn't that big a deal for us. i would definately recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Mar Vista was truley Grande!!!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

My family & I loved our stay here! Tons of room! It was a little more pricer then other places but in my books you get what you pay for! It was great having the indoor pool & hut tub. With the weather not being the best.
We also enjoyed the many attractions but my favourite dinning was at Greg Norman's Restaurant at Bare Foot Landing. Also for an little night life we went to the Crocodile Rocks piano bar at Broadway On The Beach it was waaaaay too much fun!
We flew from Niagara Falls N.Y. through Direct Air. Also another Attttt trip!
We would book at the Mar Vista again!!!!
Can't wait to go back next year!
Thankyou!!!
Carolyn

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Relaxing!

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

This was a very roomy condo with just about everything you would need for vacation. Location was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

This condo was wonderful!! It is so spacious and roomy. We had six people, 4 adults, a 3 year old and 1 year old and we had plenty of room to spread out! The furnishings are very nice - the balcony was nice and big with a fantastic ocean view! The third bathroom was so nice to have and the master bath was luxurious and HUGE! The indoor swim facilities were nice, too. Our son enjoyed working out in the gym facilities. I would DEFINITELY recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

The condo was absolutely beautiful, very welcoming and just as the listing noted. It certainly was home away from home if not better. We loved not having to rent or bring linens with us which was plus. We will definitely consider renting in the future. The facility was kept very well, the pool area was very inviting, and having a garbage shoot was very convenient. This was our 4th time in Myrtle Beach and by far your accommodations were the best. Thanks for allowing us to use your condo. It was fantastic.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation rental

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

We just came back from a week's stay. Our experience was superb. The accommodations were more than we expected. The condo was very clean and furnished with quality amenities. It was evident the owner takes pride in ensuring that your vacation rental is comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

We had a great time on our vacation at Mar Vista Grande. The condo was absolutely beautiful and spotless clean. Thanks for your hospitality and I look forward to staying their again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

N Myrtle Beach Condo

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

The condo was very nice. It was not clean. There was dust hanging off the fan blades, thick dust on the cold air return and a pile of lint next to the washing machine. The condo was also missing 2 of the bar stools, there was only one and since we had 8 in our party, we could not sit down together in one room to eat. There were enough food crumbs in the sofa and love seet that 3 bugs crawled out while we were sitting there. A vacuum was furnished and we used it to take care of the problem.

The view was beautiful and the furnishings were nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: While comments are appreciated, such rare feedback is quite shocking. I have received a lot of compliments on the cleanliness of the condo from guests. Since I have received very few online comments (only 2 to date), I will make an effort to request previous and future guests to post their comments online. That will provide a more balanced view.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

We loved our stay! The building is gorgeous, the condo was neat, comfortable and large. The elevators were fast, pools were great, views from room balcony were as good as advertised. Overall, an outstanding stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review