reviews for: listing #32170 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin House rental

We Rent FUN in Wisconsin!! Downtown Lake Geneva!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $850 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We had a fabulous time at Endless Summer Nites. The decor and location were fantastic. We are thinking of making it a once a year girls weekend! Thanks Debi & Richard!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

GREAT FOR GROUP GATHERINGS!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We rented this house for a Bachelorette weekend celebration. There was a total of 10 girls and we all absolutely loved the house. The pictures do not do it justice. The theme was carried through every room of the house down to the very last detail. Additionally, there was plenty of space for our group.

We loved the proximity to town. We were able to walk to the marina for a day of boating. It was also a short walk to Hogs & Kisses for a Saturday night out.

Everything regarding, location, layout and amenities was accurately described. We arrived Friday afternoon to a spotless house and perfectly manicured grounds.

I HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone looking for a great location for a group gathering. Debi is a pleasure to work with and will take care of all of your group's needs.

Owners response: Thank You Rachel, it was our pleasure having you at the Endless Summer Nites home and helping you celebrate the brides upcoming nuptials!! We have had a blast over the years collecting all the 50's decor, so thanks for the compliments!! We hope everyone arrived home safely and hope you come back again one day for a visit to Lake Geneva!! Thank you again, Debi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Friendly Fun

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We had so much fun staying in the retro themed house! My daughter wants to redo her own bedroom to be similar to the pink Marilyn room and my son loved the Elvis and Route 66 rooms!! The game room in the garage, basement and the living room was so much fun. We had one chilly day and plenty of entertainment in the house/garage game room to keep everyone occupied. The location of the house is great! We were able to take a quick, easy walk to downtown for cute boutiques, restaurants, ice cream and beach access (with 3 young kids in tow) with no problems. We were close to boat rentals, boat tours and restaurants. And a short drive away from bike rentals, trails and grocery shopping. The house is clean and well maintained. The owners sent me some great ideas of things to do in the area since it was our first visit to WI. I would totally rent this house again!

Owners response: Thank You Kristin, it was our pleasure having you at the Endless Summer Nites home!! We try hard to offer a fun home for vacationers and have had a blast over the years collecting retro items for the home!! I hope you come back to Lake Geneva again one day and stay with us!! Thank you for the awesome review and have a great remaining summer!! DEbi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every sense (location and cute factor)

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

We had a small group representing Utah, Florida and Chicago. Each of us loved the many touches to the 50's and 60's decor. The beds were comfortable, we enjoyed visiting in the family room and on the patio. We all said we would choose to stay here again if we return to Lake Geneva.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot for our group!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We had an amazing time at this vacation home. Everything we needed was provided for us, and there were so many fun extras! My group is already talking about when we can go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable spot for a weekend stay

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

We stayed here for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect spot. It was very clean, had a spacious outdoor space for grilling and games, and had a really fun garage space to hang out in. The decorating makes the house one-of-a-kind and very interesting to just walk around and look at.

The location provides a perfect walk to the Lake or to Starbucks for morning coffee.

You'll never forget your stay at this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST Weekend EVER!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Late last year, we started planning a Girls Weekend to celebrate two of our friends' cancer free milestones. Upon researching several places in the Lake Geneva area, we decided on this wonderfully adorable location.

The 1950's motif is prevalent throughout the house. From the Marilyn Monroe bedroom to the back family room that has an Impala fender as a window valance. This location was a perfect setting for 12 women ranging in age from their twenties all the way to their sixties. The house is wonderfully warm, very fun and uplifting.

While we were all in a celebratory state, the house added to our fun. There was not an issue with anything. There was enough hot water for showers, the sleeping arrangements were very comfortable, and the back family room easily held all of us each night when we got together to play games, eat and celebrate life. And, most importantly, the house was clean! More than one of us commented on the cleanliness of the house.

The location to downtown Lake Geneva was a few blocks and the walk along the lake was beautiful.

Debi, the owner, was attentive to our questions and was very easy to deal with either through phone calls or emails.

Upon leaving, all 12 of us wanted to meet there again the next weekend to have more fun in this fabulous location.

Thanks, Debi, for everything!

Owners response: I am so happy everything was successful for your celebration!! What a great group of friends!!

Thank You and I hope to hear from you again next year!! We would be delighted to have you!!

Debi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were blown away by this house!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

11 friends and I rented this house for a bachelorette weekend and it was everything we imagined and so much more. All of the decor was charming and so fitting. We loved the themed rooms, comfy accommodations, and everything there was to offer. Everyone was raving about the house and not wanting to leave. We all decided we need to come back for another stay when it's warm and we can walk down to the lake in the summer. This was the perfect setting for a fun filled girls weekend. It was a quick walk to downtown for shopping, dining, and going out. I couldn't have asked for better accommodations that allowed us to all be together and celebrate our friend's "last fling before the ring." I'm seriously impressed and ecstatic with how the weekend went. It was also super easy to rent and Debi was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions before renting and making sure we had everything we needed for our stay (wifi, extra parking space, etc.). I'd jump at the chance to rent again. You will NOT be disappointed with this amazing property!

Owners response: Thank You for taking the time to review the Endless Summer Nites house!! You were wonderful guests to have and we would be thrilled to have you back in the summer!! We are so glad everyone had a good time, it's what we strive to accomplish...have a great time at the wedding!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and adorable

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We had such a wonderful time. The property was clean and well appointed and fit our large family perfectly. It is so convenient to the lake and town we could walk everywhere. We plan to stay again next year.

Owners response: We are so glad you had a good time, see you next summer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Lake Geneva!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this darling house. 9 ladies for our annual getaway and we had lots of fun. The home was roomy, clean and very comfortable for all of us. The decor in every room was different, I stayed in the Rt 66 room, very cute, each gal loved their room. The location was great, we walked into town for breakfast every morning, shopped all day and spent the afternoons back at the house on the deck reminiscing old times. The owner was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, things to do and answered all our questions very promptly. Dinner at Popeyes was very good and Sopra Bistro was wonderful! Thank you for a wonderful time and we will be coming back next year or maybe we will try one of your other homes.!

Owners response: Your group was a pleasure to have at the Endless Summer Nites home!! I hope to hear back from you soon!! Have a great summer!! Debi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Owner's

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

Welcome To Our On-Line Guestbook..some of the entries here have been added directly from our Guestbook at the house or are from e-mails we received. If you have stayed, please leave us a note, we would appreciate it and would love to hear about your stay...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bachelorette Party

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We were here for a Bachelorette Party! Of all the rentals in Lake Geneva this is by far the best decorated!! Thanks for letting us enjoy your house!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Week long vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Deb, We haven't had a real week long vacation in about 25 years!! Choosing this place for such an experience was awesome. Our family had a blast and we do not look forward to going back to work tomorrow. The theme is so fun - it made just hanging out here an event. Thank you so much for offering the place to us Chicagoans who needed to get away!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Time!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

Had a very fun time here!! Great nostalgic memorabilia! We knew because of your website that we would never be bored here- and we weren't! Our grandchildren loved the fun house! We will have to visit again to enjoy the things we didn't get to - we will plan future visits here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bridge Club

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Loved this special 50's house. So fun! Great being here!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We had a fabulous time here. One friend and I stayed up til the late hours playing Jenga. Memorable time. Thanks for a great trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Debbie, Thanks for a great family get away. Enjoyed Oktoberfest. Hope to come back soon, Happy Halloween...The Strickland Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time for our family reunion celebrating my Mom's 70th Birthday. 4 Kids, 6 Adults. The house is in a perfect location we had lots of fun at the beach, playing miniture golf, and boating on the lake. Thank You from The Minneapolis and Portland Group

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, but needs updated

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

The house is in a great location, very well built house, and clean.......but for the price this home needs to be updated. It should have cable and updated TVs, new mattress' in every bedroom (the beds were uncomfortable), internet that works (we had to unplug the cable spliter to get the internet to work, so you either had interent or tv, not both), a gas grill should be included not a small charcol grill, water pressure was minimal in the showers, a garbage disposal, it advertised over 500 movies for movie night and all the movies were VHF tapes that were tapped from the TV.........to say the least, the visability and sound were degraded. This place has all the features to be a great attraction and place to stay, but we would not stay there again unless it was updated to today's standards.

Owners response: We take guest's needs during their stay very seriously and I am sorry to just now hear you had some problems...

We are happy to hear that you loved the location of the home and the cleanliness which we strive to provide!

We have never offered WI-FI at the home however; when I received your email prior to your arrival that you had to have WI-FI, we made the decision to have Internet installed to accommodate you and future guests. I was very happy to receive your email a few days after arrival stating the "Internet was working fine and everything was wonderful." I only wish you informed us during your stay that it was not functioning as it should we would have addressed the problem for you immediately. The day of this review we contacted the provider and they revealed a weak signal which was immediately corrected...

All the mattresses in the home are 3 years old and we have never had a complaint about poor water pressure however; we will most certainly look into this.

We advertise a BBQ grill which is standard sized and both televisions have always had cable TV...

We offer a fun, 50s-themed home that is filled with memorabilia!! I am sorry if you were in any way uncomfortable during your stay...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend in lake geneva

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We were there with ten ladies and we all cozied up in living room to play games and have snacks and glasses of wine. It was cozie because eventhough it was winter the heat was great.The place is so cute , everywhere you look is a peice of nastaliga to enjoy. We all had an awesome time dancing at carvetti's. We all went to the baker house for dinner the first night. The mansion is beautiful at night with the moon overhead. They have have old time hats for customers to put on during dinner. That is fun picking a hat. Anyways, dinner at popeyes restaurant the second night and a visit to another dance bar, hogs and kisses, and shopping made the weekend complete and fabulous.Everything we did was walkable , so some of us walked and some drove.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for writing such a nice review!! I am glad you had fun!! Baker House is one of the spots I tell all our guests to try out, lots of fun!! Thank You again for staying and I hope you come back again one day soon!! Debi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

The house is in great shape, clean and roomy. Loved how close we were to the lake, to shopping and restaurants--so walking is easy. The theme of the house makes a vacation more interesting and fun...what details! Since our stay was wintertime, we did not get to use the backyard, which looks awesome, or the front screened-in porch. Lake Geneva has great shopping, casual and upscale dining and cool night-life, and all so close to the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words and we are glad you had a good time!! Please come back in the summer one day for a stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Wishes!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful enviroment for our families to stay in and enjoy our time together. Having to head back to Nashville is bittersweet on such a sunny day with the beautiful water in the lake shimmering in the distance...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

School Friends

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

9 high school friends of Class of 1958 gathered to commenorate our 70th birthdays at Endless Summer ites. We are all leaving with sore ribs from laughing at shared memories. We had a wonderful time...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

College Friends

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

6 of us college friends had a wonderful stay here. All the 50's memorabilia brought back alot of memories; you have done such a good job with decorating. We all had our pictures taken with Elvis in the garage! The house allowed us to relax, kick back, reminise and just enjoy being together for a couple of days. Good food (some out, some in), good drinks and good conversations. Thanks for the wonderful place to "retreat".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bachelorette Party

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

I had my bachelorette party this weekend. It was the most amazing time i've had since I can remember. Maybe since I was about 12 years old. What a fun house to stay in, memories are made here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place was great!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

We loved this room (Marilyn). We had alot of fun because there were games. We had 4 kids and 4 adults. This room is a blast. Hopefully we can come back.

Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chicago and Suburbs Girls

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your house with us! My bachelorette party was a great success and everyone loved the 50's theme.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

7 of us spent the week. Had a great time! I stayed in the Marilyn room and loved it! We were only kids in the 50's - but enjoyed looking at all the 50's memorabilia..

Class of 1969 Nurses

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation House

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This was the best vacation house I ever stayed in! It was a comfortable room in the pink bedroom.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay here. We are having a ball! We went to the beach! It's only our first day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5/25/12

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The house had everything we needed, was close to the lake and was very entertaining to boot! Such character.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Liana, Hope to have you again one day...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Ultimate in Satisfaction

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

It was a real pleasure to stay at this house. The owner was very helpful and provided answers to all my questions about nearby restaurants and activities. The house is centrally located, so you can walk to all the great shops and restaurants in town. That was a real bonus because we had 11 people at the house, and driving was an issue. The house itself was quite charming. Everything was clean and well organized. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Brooke!! It was a pleasure having you!! We hope to see you in Lake Geneva again one day! Debi & Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Birthday Weekend Ever!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Endless Summer NIghts was the perfect destination spot for my 50th birthday weekend with my girlfriends. We arrived on Friday afternoon and the house was adorable and spotless! We anxiously toured the home and LOVED the decorations in EVERY room. The themes are amazing! Debi, the owner, had a delightful basket of goodies for us and made us feel so welcome. The location is ideal. We had 5 cars in the driveway that did not move all weekend. We walked everywhere, even to mass on Saturday night. We used the kitchen, great water pressure, comfortable beds, state of the art TVs, 9 ladies taking showers and we never ran out of hot water! This house could have easily accomodated 3 or 4 more people. Our only complaint is we never made it out to the garage for some games and time with Elvis and our trip was too short. This is the place to stay in Lake Geneva. I hope to go back someday. Thank you! Patty :)

Owners response: Thank You Patty!! I am so glad you all had a good time! It was alot of fun working with you and I am so glad your Birthday weekend was a success!! Elvis will be waiting for you when you return...lol...Thank You Again for staying at Endless Summer Nites!!

Debi Nelson-Maney

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Deb's Summer Nites

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

I'm giving this house a 5 star rating for it's Fun Factor. We six college girl friends (who grew up in the 50's) had a great two day get together there. The attention to detail in the decor of this house will blow you away. It is a very clean and well maintained home, but keep in mind that it is an older house. You go there for the ambience, not 5 star hotel amenities. The place is set up to keep kids and adults entertained with lots of games, movies, and music. You'll be transported back in time. Back to the 50's. The downtown is within walking distance, but you have to be willing to walk up hill on the way home. There's a small park with a playground that is well within walking distance, but a family going on a beach outing would probably prefer to drive. This is a perfect getaway for people who really want something different. This place is not you same-o same-o rental property. The owner is very friendly, accessible, and helpful. A lot of time and effort has gone into creating this place. We had FUN!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Deb's Summer Nites

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

I'm giving this house a 5 star rating for it's Fun Factor. We six college girl friends (who grew up in the 50's) had a great two day get together there. The attention to detail in the decor of this house will blow you away. It is a very clean and well maintained home, but keep in mind that it is an older house. You go there for the ambience, not 5 star hotel amenities.
The place is set up to keep kids and adults entertained with lots of games, movies, and music. You'll be transported back in time. Back to the 50's!

The downtown is within walking distance, but you have to be willing to walk up hill on the way home. There's a small park with a playground well within walking distance, but a family going on a beach outing probably would prefer to drive there.
This is a perfect getaway for people who really want something different. This is not your same-o same-o rental property. A lot of time and effort has been put into this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Endless Summer Nights Rental Home

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The house is lovely! It has everything you could possibly need. The back yard/deck area is very large and we used it every day! The house is in close proximity to the area attractions so we could walk just about everywhere! It is very clean and the "theme" rooms are really fun! I would definitely stay here again! The Property owners are extremely nice and very helpful. You can reach them whenever you need them! We had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a good time!! Hope to see you again next summer...it was a pleasure having you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great girls getaway!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Had a great time for my girl friends bachelorette party... the house was so cute, cozy, & clean. Perfect location - just wish we had warmer weather to use the patio & walk around town. Debi was great working with - since dealing with all girls can be hard.. We can't wait to book another trip soon!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you all had a good time! Thank You for the nice comments about the house and it was no problem working with all of you!! I look forward to having you back soon.

Debi Nelson-Maney
Lake Geneva Bachelorette Party

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Owner's

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Welcome To Our On-Line Guestbook..some of the entries here have been added directly from our Guestbook at the house or are from e-mails we received. If you have stayed, please leave us a note, we would appreciate it and would love to hear about your stay...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had at your home in Lake Geneva. My husband and I stayed there with our son and daughter, our daughter's friend, Katy and my in-laws. We couldn't get over how cute the house was! It was extremely clean. It was decorated unbelievably cute! It was very comfortable. I was also very happy with the location. So was my daughter who went to Culvers every day! Thank you for helping make our mini vacation wonderful! Sincerely, The Mathe Family from Park Ridge, Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Phish-n-Trip

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

The layout of the house and the decoration or each room was all very nicely done. several private rooms and different living quarters make this a wonderful place for groups of adults or kids.

It was centrally located and very clean. A little farther from the beach than I would have liked, but, not that bad...3 blocks. Shouldn't be called a lake house.

All in all though we loved it. A Fantasy Limosine helped make it a lovely weekend too! Safe and fun!

Dan and Micki

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Card Ladies Reunion/50th Birthday Celebrtion

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

The "Card Ladies" is a group of "mature" women from Quincy, Illinois, that have played cards together for many years. My family moved to the Lake Geneva area three years ago and this was the first visit for most of them. We enjoyed the local restaurants, boat tour of Geneva Lake and of course the great shopping.

The 50's theme of the house helped us to celebrate not only our weekend together, but a member's special birthday. There were plenty of areas inside and outside for our group to gather. We loved the game room in the garage and having Elvis there made for some great photos!

Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The 50's theme added another level of fun to the entire weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

Hi Debi,Just wanted to let you know that we so enjoyed our stay at your home in Lake Geneva. Everything was well kept and clean and , of course, absolutely adorable. We had so much fun just looking at all the decor that you had displayed in the house. It was a great time with our 3 daughters. The weather was the best !!! In the 80's and sunny. We spent time at the beach and went out to lunch and dinner...........no cooking that day ! Thank you once again. Hope all was completely satisfactory when we left. Respectfully,Ernie, Carol Kellenberger and daughters, Marcy, Cindy, Sara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girl's Weekend, January, 2008

Review submitted: January 13, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

We just spent a fabulous weekend at Endless Summer Nites. We were there that very snowy weekend and Richard came over Saturday morning to shovel and clean off our cars. Despite the weather, we were still able to walk into town the enjoy the "quaintness of Lake Geneva. We enjoyed manicures, pedicures and massages; Debi even came by the salon to make sure everything was okay. Saturday evening we had a phenomenal dinner at Sopras. There were 10 of us and every single woman had a great time; the accommodations were perfect!!! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a getaway not too far from Chicago. Thank you Debi and Richard.
Rose Mary

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

Debi~ We had a FABULOUS time!!!! Thank you for being so responsive to our requests. I am sorry I didn't personally meet you, I went into the woman's room at the restaurant and when I came out you were gone. Thank you also to your husband for shoveling and cleaning off our cars. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to do a girls weekend. Thank you for all your help in making this a very memorable weekend!!!! Rose Mary FilippelloGrove & Associates Reporting

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

Seven lifetime friends stayed for the weekend in this cute house. We found it to be very comfortable, clean and decorated wonderfully!
Debi was great to deal with and we were even rescued when we couldn't operate the TV!!
We were able to walk downtown and enjoyed the shopping and the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Endless Summer Nites is Amazing!

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 12, 2008

We stayed at Endless Summer Nites in Lake Geneva over the weekend. The house is such a fun place to stay! The decor is 1950s and it couldn't be cuter inside. It must have taken years to collect all of the memorabilia that graces every little nook and cranny in the house. All weekend long we kept noticing new things that we did not see when we first arrived. We were with 3 couples and I think our favorite room for decor was the Marilyn Monroe bedroom. The yard is perfect for a gathering, and the garage is even decorated with a pool table and other assorted 50s items.
We played the record player and the pinball machine. There are 100s of movies to watch. It is in a great location just a few blocks from downtown Lake Geneva. I would highly recommend this house for a fun getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2007   Date of arrival: December 2, 2007

Hi Debbie - We just wanted to let you know that we had a blast. The house was adorable. We are really glad you directed us to this place with the great room. We were able to all be together. Thanks so much for making our weekend so fun. LeeAnn and the Hunters Ridge Bunco Girls!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Our stay in Lake Geneva and Endless summer nites was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've had. We had quite a few teenagers with us thru out the week and never heard that they were bored. Between the pinball, bumper pool, movies and walking distance to town and the beach, everyone was busy. I definitely would stay again and recommend Endless Summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 27, 2007

Debi-Thanks so much for everything. The house was great! And so conveniently located. We all had a blast! If we ever plan a trip back to the area, we will certainly contact you! Thanks again!Nicolette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2007   Date of arrival: June 2, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location is very convenient and the facility is very kids-friendly. They had fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2007   Date of arrival: April 30, 2007

Thanks fotr letting us stay in your home!! The decor is awesome and the location is ideal. We enjoyed our girls weekend away!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Endless Summer Nights is a fantastic vacation rental. It's very spacious with plenty of room to gather, seperate, relax or have fun. The rooms are decorated with fun themes--each one more extravagant than the last. Our favorites were the Marilyn Monroe room and the movie family room. We also enjoyed having a pinball tournament in the basement and sitting on the back deck soaking in the sun. We've stayed at Deb's other place, The Nautical, and love it there, too. Endless Summer Nights is over the top, though--we will definately be back!!

Owners response: Thank You Cheryl for always thinking of us when visiting Lake Geneva..Thank You also for all the kind words....Debi

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 23, 2007

What a great place for a fun weekend. The weather was outstanding and we got to enjoy the "sundeck". Each room inside the house is so fun. Thanks for having us as your renters. We'll certainly be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review