reviews for: listing #3218 - Islamorada, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Bay Harbour Condo! Book your Spring vacation now!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Harbour
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Condo & Community

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We love the Bay Harbour condo & community! The condo was spacious, extremely clean, modern and easily fit our family and our friend & his daughter. David was amazing and very easy to work with as well. Great location with great amenities. We always stay at Bay Harbour every time we visit the keys...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular condo and location

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Stayed a week at this condo. All I can say it was magnificent. The condo came with a slip included that fit my boat perfectly and I was able to see my boat from the condo. The condo was outfitted with everything we need and my wife gave it her approval of spotlessly clean. The property manager Rich was very helpful in arranging a rental car as we traveled down by boat. We have stayed previously in the keys, down in Marathon. Found the Islamorada area to have better and closer restaurants. While the weather was not the best for fishing we plan on returning as the known hot spots for fishing are much closer in than in Marathton. Listing depicts the property accurately. Owner very easy to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

Islamorada is an amazing place and the condo in Bay Harbor is also. It feels like a home away from home. The condo is roomy, comfortable, exceptionally clean, well maintained and an excellent place to stay with either a family or two couples. David is outstanding to work with and available if you need him. We have been there for several years and plan to continue returning. Islamorada is like being on a Caribbean island without having to travel. Excellent restaurants, fishing, kayking and beautiful places to walk. You get to see sun rise and sun set. What more can you ask for on a vacation. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Our family recently spent a week in this awesome condo. Our family consisted of 5 adults and 3 little ones. The condo is exactly how it is described with many amenities. Everything is brand new and it is more spacious than the photos depict. The condo is immaculate as were the grounds. We spent much time on the screened lanai admiring the Atlantic. The children thought the manatees were pretty cool in the channel immediately in front of our condo! The pool, hot tub, and work out facility were all enjoyed by our family and were exceptionally well maintained. If we were not at the pool, we enjoyed spending time relaxing, walking, Founder's Park, Theater of the Sea, a day trip to Key West, 75- 80 degree temps, good eats at Lazy Days, Habaneros, and breakfast at the Hungry Tarpon/Robbies where the kids had fun feeding the tarpon. A highlight for our son was catching a 67 inch sailfish, as well as some yellowtail snapper. The owner of this condo was most helpful and accommodating and everything was as the web site indicated. It is in a central location for whatever you would like to do in the Florida Keys. We would definitely recommend this VRBO. 'Excellent'

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great central location and a spotless, well-equipped condo!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

This was our first time to the Florida Keys and this was a great location - very central to everything. Close to lots of activities. The amenities of the complex were nice - clean pool/spa, nice landscaping and tennis courts. The condo was really clean and well laid-out. The owner made everything really easy for us check-in and have a stress-free vacation. Would stay again and recommend to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Place was Great

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

Everything was great. The condo was even better than expected . The common pool area and workout area were great also. We would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Great condo! Great complex! Pictures were perfect; beds comfy, kitchen stocked. Larger than the pictures show. Loved it; would def stay there again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Keys Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our second stay at this condo. The condo is exactly as it is listed and more - the place is huge. This year, in addition to my husband and myself, my sister, her husband, and three children also stayed with us. We had plenty of room. The location is awesome, the rooms are large and it is in a very quiet, family oriented community. The grounds are immaculate. If you want a relaxing place to stay in the keys this is your best bet. AND, best of all the owners were great to work with - very cooperative. We will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mainers!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We loved the Bay Harbour condo! The condo was spacious, extremly clean, modern and easily fit our family and another couple with our two-year olds. Great location with great amenities. We would definitely look to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Condo and a Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My family just returned from a week long stay here in Islamorada and had a wonderful time. The condo is as fabulous as the pictures, in fact, even better! We had everything we needed, and then some. The view of the Atlantic was exceptional and we spent a great deal of time out on the screened patio enjoying it and the weather. We were regularly visited by a manatee, which our kids just loved! The pool and hot tub were perfectly maintained and were only steps from the condo. We were a group of 7, 4 adults and 3 kids and we had more than enough room.

Our transaction was seamless and efficient, and our deposit was returned promptly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend this property to our family and friends. Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us! We'll never forget our visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review